We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf
Ranked #19 of 218 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We were in bungalow 64 and was what we asked for,plenty of sun, away from pool and in quiet area.All staff helpful and friendly,bungalow clean and comfortable.
Palmitos Park great day out for 29.50e adult ( make sure you check time of last bus back ) Souix City also good ,22.50e,get a taxi there very cheap or bus it and get off/ on at Aguila ,San Agustin.
Mundo Aborigen in Fataga barranco for fantastic views and a look at the lifestyle of the 1st island dwellers,only 10e entrance fee and taxi is about 6e there,staff will phone you a return one if you ask.
Buses from holiday world ( back of Faro 2 )to Las Palma across to Puerto Mogan,number 1,or all the places in between.
Faro 2 mainly closed exc for the small supermarket and some restuarants,better supermarkets in Meloneras by Faro.Puerto Mogan has a great Spar supermarket.
Really good locals market Sun at San Fernando,great fruit,veg,meat,bread etc and souvenir shopping,take a taxi for 3.5e .Much cheaper souvenir prices in Las Palmas,visit Vegueta for Canario museum and Casa Colon- Christopher Columbus.Most attractions and museums closed on Mondays.Las Palmas has a fantastic technologie museum across from Santa Catalina bus station.

Room Tip: 64 is sunny,away from pool area which can be busy, and is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shirl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (749)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 749 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014

Wouldn't normally pick a 2 star property but the reviews were excellent and were glad we tried . All staff are friendly and always said hello (Ola!). We stayed in bungalow number 13 which was on the outer circle and south facing - had excellent wi-fi coverage from there and the sun on the patio all day. However we were quite near the road and sometimes could be a little annoying. Bungalow itself had everything you need, ceiling fans were great, 3 of everything in cutlery and cups and plates etc. a good sized fridge with freezer compartment, a kettle for the stove,pans and a coffee machine (which we didn't use). There are only 2 rings to cook on, no oven or microwave but we managed, we mainly had salads and pasta or ate out. I took my travel kettle but it wasn't necessary as the rings get hot very quickly. There was a good shower and plenty of hot water. Beds were low and a bit too hard, we have a very firm bed at home but even so we had trouble getting used to it for the first week of our hols. It was all spotlessly clean and very well maintained, I noticed a couple of people with minor maintenance issues and a maintenance man dealt with the problem the same day. We didn't use the TV but we did use the safe, which you had to pay extra for but that's normal in most places. The pool was lovely, not warm exactly but not freezing either. We didn't eat at the snack bar but the coffee was good. Some people went across the road to the sister hotel for meals. There is a free beach bus which was very handy as I'm a slow walker and it took me a good 30-40 mins to walk to the beach. Taxis are very cheap and about 4 euros to the beach/town. There is a mini market at the sister hotel and a hyperdino supermarket about a 20 min walk away. The grounds are beautiful, greenery everywhere which is well looked after, I've never seen so many beautiful tropical flowers of different colours before. Local cats too. Had started to get a bit busy when we left and some people not as considerate as others but that is the same anywhere. There isn't anything there for children but there were quite a few there towards the end of our stay and hence we found the pool area noisy and avoided it. All in all if you want a cheap and cheerful holiday then this is for you, the staff and complex itself was very good and we would recommend it. We were there for 10 days and the first 7 were peaceful and tranquil until the Spanish arrived with their kids and spoilt the serenity but nothing that a set of earphones and your favourite music can't deal with!

Room Tip: Ask for south facing for the sun all day, some people say they can't get wi-fi on outer circle b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I have never done self catering before. What a pleasant surprise this little gem was. From the moment we arrived we were treated excellently. The reception staff are first rate. Nothing but nothing was too much bother for them. The layout of the entire complex was first rate. The grounds are so nice and relaxing. The accommodation was such a pleasant surprise. Maybe a microwave or small oven might have been of benefit, but otherwise everything was catered for. The large fans in the living area and bedroom did away with the need for air conditioning, and besides what with us leaving the doors open and curtains drawn air con would have been a waste of time and energy. The hot water was just that, extremely hot so no complaints. The shower pressure was very good. On the two occasions that we needed to seek help from reception within 20 minutes the maintenance man was there and fixed the problem. As stated by others writing reviews the staff are very friendly, always smiling and saying hello. If you want to lay by the pool there are plenty of beds, the pool is lovely. Or relax on your own terrace on the sun bed's provided. I did venture across the road to the sister complex, but found that I preferred Sandy Golf. For shopping at the super market simply turn right out of the entrance and continue following the perimeter fence around to the right walk across the waste land and cross over the road through the car park and there are bars and restaurant's and an assortment of shops together with the supermarket. The cabs are quick and cheap if you prefer to go further afield. This was my first time and I will go back and as soon as possible. Peurto Morgan is well worth a visit, what a beautiful place. I can't fault anything about Gran Canaria, I was very impressed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Welltravellled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere, very clean, staff were brilliant, the bungalow was a good size, modern and cleaned daily.

No air conditioning but the bedroom and living room have massive ceiling fans which really kept the place cool.

Facilities were good, there was a large pool with a bar that served food, a supermarket across the road. The bars and restaurants in Melonares are 5 minutes in a taxi or a short walk through the nature reserve.

If you're there go to Faro 2 and have a drink at Cleopatra's.

Fantastic value for the price.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank DavieInch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Excellent holiday very relaxing by the pool very quiet, rooms are nice and own private patio area , its the second time my husband and I have stayed here, and we will be back again next year .If you want peace and quiet the sandy golf is ideal .

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fiona o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I travelled here in November, a cheap four day break, wasn't expecting much.

I was pleasantly surprised, the was so no fight for a sunbed, as the bungalows wasn't very busy. With it being November, the temperature was perfect and made it a pleasant stay.

The rooms were pretty good, quite modern and clean, the bathroom was fresh. The beds were my only gripe, they would move all over the place with the slightest movement and the mattresses were not comfortable, but for me, it was tolerable. Also, the lack of air conditioning could be an issue, we had a ceiling fan in the living room and the bed room, but I could imagine that in the peak summer months, sleeping could be quite unbareable, but as we travelled in November this was fine.

All in all, was very happy, and for the price it was worth the money! Location was fine and you'd pay about 3-5 euro to get around the local vicinity. Wifi was also pretty good, wasn't accessible all over but usable by the pool.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We returned as a family of three to the Sandy Golf and as always it proved an excellent relaxing base for our week's holiday. The staff are frendly, always a 'Hola' or 'Buen Dia' and bright smile when you meet them. The rooms are excellent value and provide everything needed to cook a basic breakfast or evening meal or if you want a short taxi ride (approx 4 - 5 euro) takes you to Playa del Ingles. The pool was well used but never overcrowded and the pool bar serves cold drinks or a simple menu to get you through the day. The bugalows are kept to a high standard by the cleaning staff and the gardeners were hard at work cutting hedges when we visited.
Going back again, you bet!

Room Tip: Rooms on the inner ring have easy pool access but no long walks from anywhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank james_cs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.1 mi away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#45 of 218 in Maspalomas
1,610 reviews
3.1 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,971 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#17 of 218 in Maspalomas
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
5,534 reviews
1 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
0.9 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#9 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf

Address: Avda de Tjaereborg s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
#12 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range: $54 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf 1*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the golf course of Maspalomas, 2km from the spectacular Dunes of Maspalomas and and only some minutes from the Shopping Centre Faro 2. Free shuttle bus offered to the beach of Maspalomas and the centre of Playa del Ingles various times per day. Golf and Tennis facilities nearby (charge). Comfortable bungalows with individual bedroom. All consist of lounge with sofa, telephone, safe (for rent) and Sat-TV, kitchenette with fridge, toaster, micro wave and coffee machine, complete bathroom and furnished terrace with garden. Ceiling fans in living- and bedroom. Half board consists of breakfast buffet and dinner buffet with the possibility of having lunch instead of dinner. All boards are served at the Cordial Green Golf (just infront) There is free Wifi available in the whole establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf Hotel Maspalomas
Cordial Sandy Hotel
Cordial Sandy Resort
Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing