We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Winter Sun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf
Ranked #18 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Nice bit of winter sunshine! Left a cold wet England a few hours later walking on the beach in shorts and T shirt, pleasantly surprised, apartment roomy and clean, lovely patio. tiny criticism bed was a bit hard. Good location for s'market and some restaurants, Half hour walk to beach about the same to town. Can't fault it just want to go back,

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (707)
There are newer reviews for Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 707 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

My wife and I spent 7 days here last month (December). We had had a good look at trip advisor before booking and must say the most of the reviews are spot on - the site is well maintained and the apartment and patio areas are good. It was nice to have sunbeds on the patio, unfortunately for us we didn’t get much sun on our patio but to compensate the pool was only 50yds away it was warm with lots of sunbeds, they are the fixed plastic types so you can’t adjust the back, you might like to take a blow up pillow etc. for a little more comfort.
The cooking facilities are a bit basic - just a 2 ring hob, kettle toaster and fridge, but quite sufficient for preparing simple meals. A little travel kettle is a good thing to take. There is no maid service on Thursday and Sundays and towels were changed twice a week

The location is a bit away from the hub, but the free bus is available to take you to either into Playa de Ingles 3 times a day (not to the beach) or to the Maspalomas beach (5 times a day) You are only about 100yds to a local bus stop, a 10min walk will take you to Faro2, there is not much there these days but it does have a couple of restaurants and a medium size supermarket. 15mins walk will take you to Holiday world more eating places and 10 pin bowling.
OK the big question is would we go back? The answer is definitely yes. Remember it is not a 5 star hotel that is why you don’t pay 5 star prices, it is just a good value for the money location.
Room Tip: Rooms on inner circle are nearer the pool

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maurice c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Me and my husband spent 10 days here in November. The previous reviews are all true - the site is beautifully maintained and the appartment and patio areas are lovely. The pool is very clean and warm, and the staff very pleasant and helpful. However, for us it was a bit too quiet. The pool bar was small and unwelcoming, and closed very early. We went across to the Green Golf for a couple of buffet meals but they ranged from mediocre to poor, and the dining area was like a works canteen. It would have been nice to have a pleasant area where we could have sat and had a cocktail in the evening, especially as the site was a bit isolated, but there was nowhere. The cooking facilities were very basic - just a 2 ring hob and no microwave, with a couple of saucepans. This didnt bother us, but there were people who lived there for weeks at a time, and I couldnt have done that. It would also have been nice to have a couple of free English channels on the TV.
The location was isolated, but a very reliable free bus was available to take you to either des Ingles or Maspalomas, which were both lovely places to explore. I would return to Maspalomas, but I think I would look for something nearer to a few bars and resaurants that you could stroll to in the evening.
Oh I almost forgot----what made our holiday was the cats on the complex! We took some dry cat food with us and made a lot of lovely furry friends, who would wake us up in the morning for their breakfast. In paricular Tortie, No Tail and Scar Face. Youll know them if you see them! If you like cats, this will definately be a highlight. The maid even put a sheet on the settee for Tortie to sleep on!

Room Tip: Rooms on inner circle nearer the pool, but there's very little to choose between any of them
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rainbow6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

first time we have visited and must say it will be our last, the buffet style food was ok, but hardly anything had labels on so you did not know what you were about to eat, bars shut at 8pm on xmas eve and 10pm on Christmas eve which is not mentioned in the brochure, also the maid did not call every day, and for the price we paid for bed and breakfast we should not have to pay for the use of the television, holidays are not cheap to start with, without a few added extras to pay for,

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bigbirdsowerbybridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at this complex the last was in 2012 and I was neither pleased or displeased with the complex on my first visit..... however we booked to stay again and have just returned home after a 7 night stay. I am very pleased to say that the complex seems to be a much improved holiday destination and we simply cant fault either the complex, rooms (bungalows) staff, pool area (which now appears to be heated) or the small restaurant/snack bar that is on site! There are gardens and beautiful grounds at the site that are maintained to a fantastic standard literally every day there were gardeners out clearing, trimming or maintaining something within the grounds (though this did NOT interrupt our time) the complex is extremely quiet and peaceful and on our last stay I found it a little too quiet but the snack bar seems to now play very quiet music which we enjoyed! I have visited Gran Canaria 22 times now and have stayed mainly in Maspalomas and twice in Playa Del Ingles. I would usually opt for a smaller more intimate place but Sandy Golf really does seem to have it all as far as I am concerned! Again though HOWEVER........ I did feel let down that you have to pay to hire the TV remote control which is something I have not had to do in many other hotels I stay in and one other bug for me was that there are many many channels in German, Dutch, Spanish and only two news channels in English which was very very boring indeed! but then I guess you shouldn't really go on holiday to watch TV! All in all a great stay at Cordial Sandy Golf we are looking forward to a return visit in May 2014 and would recommend this complex to anyone in the future!

Room Tip: request a bungalow by the pool as some are quite far away from the pool, snack bar and reception.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richandtoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Stayed here many times never been disappointed.
The gardens are well kept and the pool area is lovely staff are very helpful.
Quiet and relaxing my wife and I love it
The bungalow is basic but very clean

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
2  Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

In a quiet, gorgeous area. The friendly staff helped with all. Within walking distance of good restaurants and a mini market. The pool area is quiet and a serving work! The pool bar serves tasty snacks and cold drinks! the wifi could be better in the apartment.would go there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paddy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.1 mi away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#43 of 216 in Maspalomas
1,509 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#15 of 216 in Maspalomas
676 reviews
1.0 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,625 reviews
1.1 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#4 of 216 in Maspalomas
1,134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Canary Garden Club
Canary Garden Club
#17 of 216 in Maspalomas
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf

Address: Avda de Tjaereborg s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
#16 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range: $58 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf 1*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the golf course of Maspalomas, 2km from the spectacular Dunes of Maspalomas and and only some minutes from the Shopping Centre Faro 2. Free shuttle bus offered to the beach of Maspalomas and the centre of Playa del Ingles various times per day. Golf and Tennis facilities nearby (charge). Comfortable bungalows with individual bedroom. All consist of lounge with sofa, telephone, safe (for rent) and Sat-TV, kitchenette with fridge, toaster, micro wave and coffee machine, complete bathroom and furnished terrace with garden. Ceiling fans in living- and bedroom. Half board consists of breakfast buffet and dinner buffet with the possibility of having lunch instead of dinner. All boards are served at the Cordial Green Golf (just infront) There is free Wifi available in the whole establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf Hotel Maspalomas
Cordial Sandy Hotel
Cordial Sandy Resort
Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing