We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to unwind!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf
Ranked #17 of 218 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We have stayed at Sandy Golf three times and are going again on 22nd april for 2 weeks. The bungalows are basic but always very clean and well maintained. On our last holiday, a lamp wasn`t working. Within an hour of reporting it, we had a brand new one installed! Each bungalow has it`s own private outdoor space with table, chairs and loungers. The gardens and lawned areas are well maintained, as is the pool and pathways within the complex. There are several supermarkets not too far away but we usually get the basics (bread, milk and water) from the shop at Green Golf. For families with young children,there is an entertainer at Green Golf early in the evening(at least there was in november). He was very popular. Holiday World is only a 10 min walk away for anyone who likes funfairs. For us oldies, we enjoy sitting on the patio with a glass of wine ,watching the sun set!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viva1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (733)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 733 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

We are returning to sandy golf for the fourth year.We know that we will be welcomed by friendly staff who we have come to know,it;s comforting to know the bungalows are kept to a very high standard linen is changed regularly throughout our stay, the pool and surrounding areas are always kept tidy. When we have settled in to our bungalow we can relax with the knowledge that we are going to enjoy our stay here.
J. Perry

Room Tip: bungalows on inner circle are closer to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Quiet area except some traffic noise in second row against the road. Cleaning is satisfactory. Nice breakfast buffet with great entertainment when "poor" guests steal food. Should be recorded and uploaded on Youtube. May be it is for the stray cats that a few of guests did feed (not allowed though). Nice pool area. A pleasant walk, appx 2,5 km, to the beach. Varied from good to bad service from different receptionists.

Room Tip: Stay away if you don't like cats. Get a safe and keep everything in it, including expensive loti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mortuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Well what can I say, this wonderful garden paradise has not let us down again, this is our 12th visit in 6 years and hopefully many more to come. The pool is simply stunning with the view of the mountains and the wonderful wildlife literally on your bungalow terrace. The staff are superb too, very friendly and very helpful. The bungalows are delightful, lovely and clean, spacious and very well maintained. If you're looking for a great value holiday you could do a lot worse than try the Sandy Golf.


Mr Lineton Coventry UK

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
6  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in Bungalow 8

Very clean. Very well maintained. Staff always smiling and friendly.

Security guard does regular patrols at night which is very reassuring.

Bungalows were cleaned everyday except Sunday.

Massive clean swimming pool......really fabulous!

Nice on site bar and restaurant, only got a snack from there once but it was freshly made and really nice. Pub style food so don't expect top cuisine but if you want a snack it's perfect.

Quiet and peaceful garden settings with outside gym and exercise equipment!

Bungalow was on the road side but actually didnt really hear much so wasn't disturbed by it. You can always ask to be situated on the other side if its of concern. They are very accommodating.

Needs better wifi coverage and could do with Air con in all the bungalows (only some have them). Wifi is free though which was nice. My bungalow had ceiling fans which worked ok but had it been midsummer it would have been uncomfortable at night with out air con. As it was it was 30 during the day and 24 at night!

Really great stay. Will most certainly stay here again. Bungalows are comfortable and well furnished. Modern and clean. Would be nice if the kitchen had an oven but it's not the end if the world, there is everything else, toaster, coffee maker, pots and pans etc.

No ants or other creepy crawlies....but they only usually appear if you drop food and don't clean it up.....and I am wise to it after multiple trips to GC

Plenty of hot water though it was so hot outside that cool showers were the order of the day!

There is a private back yard you can hang clothes out to dry etc.

On site supermarket is quite pricey....always recommend going to to Mercadona or Hyper Dino to get supplies


Spoke with a few other guests....each one was on there 3 or 4th stay there and none had anything bad to say about it. Seemingly when there have been small issues the company have taken the matters in hand straight away and got it sorted.

Thank you Sandy Golf....see you in a few months!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Selbyathme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed at Sandy Golf in March this year. It was our second holiday in these bugalows and i can recommend them. Each bungalow has it`s own garden area and a small enclosed area for hanging washing. The staff are polite and helpful and the cleaners always do a thorough job. Evening entertainment is in the Green Golf complex across the road. It`s a 20-30 minute walk to the beach but a free bus service runs several times a day to the beach and into Playa del Ingles.We are going again on the 17th november. Can`t wait!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank viva1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

First time to GC and we wanted a quiet break. Having read the reviews, this resort ticked our boxes but there were a couple of reasons we didn't give this a 5 star rating.

Good points: Very clean and well maintained with cleaners coming round most days. Sheets were changed throughout our 2 weeks. Facilities within the bungalows were as you'd expect; 2 ring hob, cooking utensils etc. There was no micro or grill but that didn;t bother us. Large patio with 2 sun beds - would have been nice if each bungalow had two of the comfortable sunbeds rather than those horrible white plastic ones. Most bungalows seemed to have one of each. The resort itself is well maintained and the pool was very nice. Never busy enough for it to be crowded and white plastic loungers were always available. Only used the pool bar on our last day which was OK. Transport to and from beach and town was available which we used most days.Resort was indeed quiet and we had asked to be away from road which was accommodated - although it wasn't a busy road, it still had it's traffic.

Bad Points: Were not fussy travellers but the beds were awful. Didn't manage to sleep once throughout the night and after a week, we were so tired. However, on our last day, we were given the use of bungalow 38; just opposite reception and noticed that the beds were proper sprung mattresses. We mentioned this to reception who said all beds were the same. We explained that the beds in our bungalow (030) were not the same and she said she'd look into it. Nevertheless, the beds we had were the worst in all our travels which clouded our opinion on the resort.

Overall a very good resort, and just what we needed and had the beds been more comfortable this would have received 5 stars. Would we return? Yes.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.1 mi away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#46 of 218 in Maspalomas
1,568 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#16 of 218 in Maspalomas
699 reviews
0.9 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Canary Garden Club
Canary Garden Club
#18 of 218 in Maspalomas
751 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,623 reviews
1 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf

Address: Avda de Tjaereborg s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
#12 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range: $47 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf 1*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the golf course of Maspalomas, 2km from the spectacular Dunes of Maspalomas and and only some minutes from the Shopping Centre Faro 2. Free shuttle bus offered to the beach of Maspalomas and the centre of Playa del Ingles various times per day. Golf and Tennis facilities nearby (charge). Comfortable bungalows with individual bedroom. All consist of lounge with sofa, telephone, safe (for rent) and Sat-TV, kitchenette with fridge, toaster, micro wave and coffee machine, complete bathroom and furnished terrace with garden. Ceiling fans in living- and bedroom. Half board consists of breakfast buffet and dinner buffet with the possibility of having lunch instead of dinner. All boards are served at the Cordial Green Golf (just infront) There is free Wifi available in the whole establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf Hotel Maspalomas
Cordial Sandy Hotel
Cordial Sandy Resort
Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing