We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay and great host”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of richard bedford

The apartment is in the center of the picture on the promenade.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The apartment is in the center of the picture on the promenade.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
The apartment is in the center of the picture on the promenade.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Ken F
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay and great host”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled to Maspalomas in January, saw this apartment and found it on Tripadvisor. We loved it, so booked the apartment for a weeks stay in May.

Richard met us from the airport and on arrival at the apartment, he gave us a guided tour and showed us how to operate the AC, satellite TV, washing machine etc.

The apartment is perfectly locatied right on the beach and only a short walk from the Faro lighthouse, shops and numerous restaurants.

At 7.30 in the morning you can sit on the terrace and watch the sun come up over the sea and enjoy breakfast with fresh bread from the supermarket some 200m away.

The town council clean the beach every day. On the first morning we were aware of the hum of the beach tractors but after that they did not bother us.

The apartment was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed and more, Richard even arranged for an off road parking space for our rental car.

Richard was a charming and generous host and left his phone number should we need assistance.

At the end of our stay, Richard dropped us back to the airport.

We are already planning our return trip next spring.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: No negative comment.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2016
Dear Ken
Thanks for your review its always nice to get feedback from my guests as it helps me to improve what I offer my guests very glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to greeting you again on Gran Canaria.
Many thanks again
Richard Amador
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Thanks Jeff for your review.
Really glad your enjoyed your stay,glad to welcome your any time.
Your were an excellent guest.I certainly would reccomend your as a guest todo anyone.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pw750
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best self catering location on the island”
Reviewed March 16, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Owner could not do enough for us.
If i cannot get booked up next year because he is fully booked. I will have wished i never wrote this.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downsouth...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION, falls short of 5 star”
Reviewed February 29, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The location is what sells the accommodation. Step out of the door onto a wonderful beach.
Sit on the terrace and watch an endless stream of people going to / from the beach. Enjoy a warm evening under the stars. There are very few mosquitos - 3 bites between 2 people in 4 weeks.
If you want a walk there is miles of beach or a paved path along the edge of the beach.
Restaurants - loads of choice. Sadly most are only ok. Some better value than others.

Short walk to Time (probably the best of the restaurants), the bus station and the outdoor cinema (a must visit).

So why not 5 star.

The access to the beach for the machine that sweep the sand at night is next to the apartment. If you are a light sleeper they will wake you and keep you awake a while with the revving diesel units.
The cockroaches - 8 spread through the 4 weeks despite spraying around the flat.
The damp on the base of the wall in the main bedroom.

But there is the location. I defy anybody not to smile when they open the door in the morning and see the sunrise over the sea. The feeling of pure enjoyment from hundreds of people who are having a great time on the beach. It truly is a memorable holiday.

Great spot for a beach break.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2016
Thanks very much for your review.
Regarding the cockroaches it is not usually a problema,I have been trying to figure out and talking to the comunity president apparently they have been refurbishing the underground roomwhere the waste wáter pumps are and it seems to have sent the creatures scurrying.
I am very sorry for this and I can only apologise and hope once the work is finished we get back to normal(you usually only see them in the garden of the downstairs appartments!!.
As regards macine for beach cleaning I am afraid there is not much we can do,we have complained a number of times also the 5 star hotels around us but to no avail.
Regards and thanks again,Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja K
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Climber49...
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2016
Thank you for your booking I am glad you enjoyed it.I would welcome you any time you were fine guests .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela A
pisa
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Località
Liked least: Letto piccolo
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2016
Muchas gracias por tu buena opinion intento acoger lo mejor posible a mis huespedes.
Saludos Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing