We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, pet-friendly house in the perfect...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of La Villa Calypso

Calypso
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Calypso
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Calypso
Calypso by night
The private pool
The secluded garden
The garden
The kitchen
Living and dining room
The upstairs yellow room
The upstairs yellow room with dressing
The downstairs café room with ensuite bathroom with direct garden access
The downstairs red room
The play and relaxing room
Map of downstairs
Map of upstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mari Nord...
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely, pet-friendly house in the perfect location!”
Reviewed January 14, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had a wonderful week in the house! It is maybe a bit outdated, but both the garden, the surroundings and the location is perfect! The pool was clean and well kept. The hosts, John and Pedro, are excellent hosts, and they even let us bring our dogs. The communication was very easy. Thank you, John and Pedro, for a lovely stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2018
Dear Mari,

Thank you so much for such a nice review and please forgive the delay in responding and also for not being more present to take care of you and your son. If you decide to come back, be sure we will make you a good price and I will be more present for you.

We will listen to your advice and give a good relooking to the villa!

Take well care of yourself Mari, we wish you all the best.

John and Pedro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed November 21, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christine...
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“perfect peaceful holiday”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Beautiful villa, great comunication with John, couldn't be more helpful and his brother pedro, lovely man. The villa is perfect for a peaceful holiday with your own space and pool, comfortable sunbeds too. The area is quiet, but 10 mins away there's a shopping centre with supermarket, restaurants and bars, beech about a half hour walk where's there's plenty of restaurants and bars, playa de ingles is a short 4 euro taxi ride away. Maspalomas is a lovely clean place, will definitely be back. Loved it. Thanks john and pedro, we all had a great time.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky C
Heswall, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Myself, my partner and our 5 children have just returned home after a fantastic stay at the villa for 10 nights. The villa has everything you could possibly need, a real home from home.
I would recommend a car as the weather was very hot in August and the air conditioning of the hire car was a relief!
The kids spent many hours in the plunge pool which was a lot larger than we originally thought. There is a good equal amount of sun and shade in the garden and lots of sun loungers to choose from.
The villa itself is really lovely and spaced out well. The air conditioning was very welcome throughout the villa.
The owner was lovely and gave us a great tour around the villa and pointed us in the right direction of any amenities we needed.
All in all a fantastic holiday and would highly recommend!
Thank you x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Dear Nicky and family,
Thank you so much for such a nice review. It was a pleasure to receive so nice and friendly guests and we are delighted you spent an excellent stay in the villa and enjoyed your holiday to the fullest. We really hope to see you again soon and by the time we wish you all the very best in life.
Kindest regards,
John and Pedro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn M
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Villa Calypso”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Excellent, quiet villa, beautiful garden, helpful owners/caretakers.
A Spacious and clean villa.
Would be helpful if you have a car as it's a 15 -25 minute walk to most places but we weren't effected the days we didn't have a car.
Not a single complaint!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Dear Dawn and guests,
It was a pleasure having you here and we are really very happy you appreciated your stay in the villa and had an excellent holiday. I am sorry it was already rented when you wanted to come back but we hope to see you again sometimes soon. We wish you all the best and again, thank you so much for such a nice review.
John and Pedro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianRosi...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well situated villa with comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We have just returned from an extremely enjoyable week at La Villa Calypso. The accommodation is spacious, clean and comfortable and the lovely garden, with a small, well-cared for swimming pool, is an attractive feature of the property.

On our arrival and during our stay the owner, Pedro, was very helpful whenever we needed information about eating out and shopping etc.

The glorious weather meant we didn't spend much time in the games room, but certainly it would be an added bonus in less clement weather, especially for older children.

All in all we spent a fabulous week enjoying walks to the beach, sand dunes and local restaurants, but chiefly relaxing in the garden. We look forward to a return visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2017
Dear guests,

We would like to thank you very much for such an eloquent comment! For us, it was great and a pleasure to welcome friendly and pleasant persons like you. For sure, we would be very happy of a return visit!!!

But the most important for us, was that you enjoyed your holiday and spent valuable time recharging your batteries in a friendly and relaxing environment.

Pedro will be happy to look for more information about new restaurants, shopping areas etc... especially for you!!! ;-)

We wish you the very best!

Kindest regards,

John and Pedro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butk B
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed February 1, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very spacious 3 double bed and 3 bathroom villa with a heated outdoor swimming pool. It looks quite small from outside but extends a lot in the basement - 2 bedrooms, bathrooms and large sitting area. Levels of noise were very important for us holidaying with toddler and this hasn't failed. The owner lives nearby and he was really friendly.
We had a great time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2017
Dear guests,

Before all, we would like to apologize for such a late reply to your nice comment about your stay and the villa.
It was a pleasure to accommodate such lovely people as you are and we were very happy you could enjoy your well deserved holiday.
Thanks again for your appreciation and we hope to see you again, maybe on a next trip to Gran Canaria.
We wish you all the best!
Warm regards,
John and Pedro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing