We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous Villa lovely location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of La Villa Calypso

Calypso
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Calypso
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Calypso
Calypso by night
The private pool
The secluded garden
The garden
The kitchen
Living and dining room
The upstairs yellow room
The upstairs yellow room with dressing
The downstairs café room with ensuite bathroom with direct garden access
The downstairs red room
The play and relaxing room
Map of downstairs
Map of upstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kezwest
2 reviews
“Gorgeous Villa lovely location”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent a fortnight here in July and I have to say it was one of the best holidays we've ever had. The owners couldn't be more helpful and lovely if they tried. The pictures of the villa don't do it justice it was gorgeous we would definitely go back thanks John and Pedro we loved it Kerry West

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2016
Thank you so much Kerry. We are really happy you had such a pleasant stay and we must say it was a pleasure having you as guests. We wish you all the best and hope to see you soon.
Kindest regards,
John and Pedro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jules908
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“PEACEFUL, RELAXING AND FUN”
Reviewed March 16, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Maspalomas is a lovely place and the villa gave us an excellent opportunity to explore the area. We loved the walk to the beach and all the beach bars. The taxis are great if you dont want to walk too much, under 5 euros a trip. John was great and helped us initially with useful information.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland L
Bitburg, Germany
1 review
“Perfect lodge in Maspalomas”
Reviewed February 29, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Dear John,
thank you very much for the friendly welcome in your villa calypso.
It was a great pleasure to have this nice location and such tolerant owner.
We all had a lot of fun and wish you all the best.
Greetings from old Germany.

Roland&Family

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terri w
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“absolutly fab”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

great renters helpfull kind people, beautifull house, beautiful furnishings lovedloved loved it and loved it again, will go back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the sun, the people
Liked least: the rain
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mauguyseb
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Heavenly!!!!”
Reviewed August 1, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have had an exceptional stay in this heavenly location, faithful to its description. In this lovely villa, we imediately felt at home. The owners are particularly nice and friendly and they gave us a warm welcome. We strongly recommend this place to all those wanting to make a break, revitalise themselves and fully enjoy the pleasures that offer, at all levels, these idyllic surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2015
Dear Mr Mauguy
It was a real pleasure welcoming you in our villa. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you a lot for your wonderful comment. We are looking forward to your next visit.
JM
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathalie...
Montelimar, France
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy W
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing