We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
MRC Maspalomas Resort
Ranked #193 of 220 Hotels in Maspalomas
St Agnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Just come back from the Colorado Golf, went for a week all inclusive. Would recommend this place as a no frills budget holiday, accommodation was basic but adequate, usual uncomfortable Spanish beds, TV was missing but available if we wanted it (we didn't), best part was the nice terrace and lawn for each bungalow, outside table and chairs plus our own sunbeds.
We were only a few steps from the pool so could have a dip and go back to our own space - which was useful as towards the end of the week the towel brigade arrived and covered up all the poolside loungers whether they were there or not. Why ???
We found the food and booze to be a good basic standard, lots of choice, always a fish dish and loads of salad/fruit. Breakfast was excellent, eggs, cheese, sliced meats, fruit, salad, bacon, dry cereal etc etc. Free ices for the kiddies.
Bar staff were nice and friendly, local drinks for all in plus you can buy branded stuff at reasonable prices. You can eat outside under cover or in the sun, there are two large screen
TV's which normally show football, when we were there we had England on one and Germany on the other !
You can also take drinks away from the bar in plastic glasses which was nice, its not too precious rules wise although that has a less pleasant side when the pool is still being (noisily) used up until midnight !
Good mix of nationalities, mostly Brits and Germans with a lot of Spanish when we were there.
There's a supermarket round the corner at the (mostly closed down) Faro2 centre plus a couple of decent bars with friendly Spanish people. Supermarket has a vast range of decent wine at all prices - about 4 euro dollars for a fair Rioja.
Beach was a long hot walk away but only a few euros by taxi. Not my cup of tea, rather crowded but hey, its an enormous beach/dunes and if you want privacy just walk a bit further. Look out for the nudists/gay scene if you're easily offended though.
To sum up - great for the price, fantastic weather, not much around but if you want a cheap week in a clean place this is as good as any. Woud go back again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the pool unless you want peace and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    46
    44
    16
    22
See reviews for
28
54
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burry Port, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

The hotel was lovely for what we paid, the room was clean and the pool was lovely and plenty of sunbeds all around. The bar staff were helpful. It only cost 2-4 euros wherever we went out of the hotel. The all inclusive food times were fine and the food was hit and miss. if we didnt like the specials there was always a simpler british option like pizza and chips or pasta or some nights steak which was cooked beautifully. me and my boyfriend would deffinately come back here. thoroughly enjoyed our holiday! 1 bad thing was there was no air con

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hgd1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawick, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

just arrived back from these bungalows,we spent 7 nights all inclusive, the bungalows were a bit outdated colour wise, but had all u needed, the maids came every 2 days, and left the place clean and tidy,the staff were first class,yvonne and sue were superb, going out there way to make you feel at home, could not fault the rest of the staff, friendly and cheerful, the beach was a bit of a walk ,45mins, but well worth it,the hotel itself was great, plenty room at pool , plenty sunbeds, and clean, i would go hear again,food was up to standards ,plenty of choice for everyone, and plenty of it, could not fault this place, mind if ure loolking for nightlife or shops, its a bit out of the way, 3 euros for a taxi into playa del ingles, or a 20 mis walk,but great little getaway for a week

Room Tip: rooms at back are better for noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mickwaldo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

I came back from here last week and after reading reviews on here was a little anxious beforehand.

There was nothing to worry about..the bungalows are clean and equipped with all you'll need, the best thing was that not only did they have a small terrace but each one also has a small grassy area for you to sunbathe on the loungers. The pool is very close to all bungalows, this is handy if, like me you prefer to not sit by the pool. Sunbathe in your garden. Getting too hot? Nip to the pool and come back...lush!
I wouldn't say the bungalows would be comfortable for more than three unless you've got young kids that will share a single.

Handy hint - If you've got kids take some movies on a USB stick, it will work and means that if you want the TV on, you're not stuck with Spanish/German channels only. You'll need to get a remote from reception for a refundable €20.

My only negative for accommodation was the lack of air con, but hey - I went there for heat!!

The food was basic if you stuck to what you know (pizza/chips etc). If you're a little more open, the girls at the bar are happy to tell you which local dish is the nicest.

The aforementioned girls are lovely, happy to recommend local markets and destinations. You may have to wait a wee while at the bar but that's because these ladies appear to be rushed off their feet.

The Chinese restaurant around the corner at the Faro2 complex is lovely and well worth a visit if you want to dine out one night.

I really don't have anything to say about the area surrounding as this was a complete "do nothing" holiday and we didn't plan on leaving the complex unless we hated the place ..

We didn't leave apart from that Chinese meal and to get in the taxi to the airport! Result.

I'd definitely return and it's a real bargain holiday...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NickiNackiN00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wocester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed in one of this hotels colourfull bungalows ,comfortable and clean .Food was plentifull and varied. The staff made the stay extra special. allways without exception cheerfull and ready to help.The beach was a bit of a hike about 30 mins but worth it .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spiritteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We spent 4 days here last week, via a last-minute booking. The bungalows were fine, all basic amenities included - air-condtioning or a fan would have been useful, but otherwise it was okay.

The complex is really nice, clearly well looked-after and plenty of sunbeds around the pool. The layout was awesome - our bungalow was literally a few steps away from the poolside.

Breakfast was fine - the usual fare was served, and it was nice to have an indoor/outdoor option to eat. I cannot comment on the lunch / dinner options though.

It was really easy to get around - Playa del Ingles, Yumbo center, etc - all journeys cost around 4 euros and taxi's were frequently available outside the complex. All in all, I would recommend this place for a a no-frills getaway in Gran Canaria!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Hammoki1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Thinking about going back there around October-November- absolutely great for the price you pay, Fantastic staff at the bar, Quiet and nice , lovely people . Little bit far from the beach , but it`s a nice walk.
Simple advice do not hesitate just book.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank dave j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.3 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#15 of 220 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Cardonal Apartments
El Cardonal Apartments
#208 of 220 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maspalomas Lago Bungalows
Maspalomas Lago Bungalows
#197 of 220 in Maspalomas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Green Field
Hotel Green Field
#53 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
1.8 mi away
Los Ficus
Los Ficus
#78 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MRC Maspalomas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MRC Maspalomas Resort

Property: MRC Maspalomas Resort
Address: Avda. Touroperador Vingresor, 24 | Campo Internacional, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Colorado Golf)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 220 Hotels in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort is located between Play De Ingles Beach and Costa Meloneras, 25 minutes walking distance to the sand dunes of Maspalomas.Our bungalows equipped with kitchenette, dinning room with satelite TV, terrace with a little garden. Our complex offers 24 hours Front Desk, Buffet Breakfast, a la carte restaurant, outdoor swimming pool and WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your MRC Maspalomas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colorado Golf Hotel Maspalomas
Colorado Hotel Maspalomas
MRC Maspalomas Resort Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing