We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this dump!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
MRC Maspalomas Resort
Ranked #196 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I have to say this is the worst hotel we have ever stayed at! Food was awful and had flies all over it, there is a small bar area with a t.v playing the music channel with the sound off! With a few plastic chairs and tables dotted about. The pool has been painted white so you get white paint all over your costume and hands when coming out. The staff where rude apart from the Irish barmaid who just looked fed up with German guests which are about 99.9% of the guests, there is nothing at all around the hotel, and the hotel is so small and rubbish you become bored and claustrophibic after day 2. We had to eat out even though we paid all inc as the food as so bad, which ment we had to pay for a 15 min taxi ride every night ontop. There is no air con and it becomes very hot in the so called bungalows, and if you open the window it becomes very noisy. You can also hear next door when they are using the bathroom as the walls where so thin. I never write reviews usually but had to for this so others won't make the mistake we did. It is awful and a waste of money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TF26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for MRC Maspalomas Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 145 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

Just come back from a week there and wouldnt go back. Bungalow was dated, the bathroom was not clean with blood marks on the wall. Grey sheets and thread bare towels (which were only changed the day beforw we left). Beds were the most uncomfortable and noisey I have ever been in. Food was ok, the saving grace is are very helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We just returned from the holiday and we were very impressed with everything, so much so that we will return asap (sept 13). the photos do not do it justice, its very nicely laid out, pools are large and clean, and food is ok and what you would expect at a complex such as this. Bungallows were spacious and comfortable, no air con but didnt notice it as a breeze through kept it cool. Thoroughl;y recommend it for couples, no hills so walking no problem, taxis cheap to playa de ingles. Staff were great and drinks were reasonably priced if you decide against all inclusive.

Room Tip: ask for bungalow near bar!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andyccc c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The bungalows are clean and tidy . The pool area is clean with plenty of sunbeds . All inclusive drinks are good and food fine as we always found something to eat . The bar staff are friendly and work very hard . Only downside its to far from the beach but great if you like to have a good walk about . Holiday world is opposite having restaurants, fair ground , bowling , sports bar worth a look round .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank c4sy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I have just got back from the Colorado Golf Bungalows. The resort itself is very quite, there is no entertainment at all. The stage was damaged during a storm last month and they only set about fixing it yesterday afternoon. There was two large TV sets outside for watching the football and playing music channels but basically that was it. The pool is large and never really busy, there there is a pool table near the restaurant, but doesn't get used much, there are not that many children at this hotel. I actually liked that, not to be mean but it felt like an adults hotel. The food was good, fresh fish & meat dish everyday but not a lot of variety, more variety would have been better. There was only one restaruant and bar but it never felt overcrowed, the staff work so hard and are really lovely. Thanks Ladies. The resort was way too quite for us that's for sure but I liked the bungalows, they are small and compacted, you have two sun loungers outside for sunbathing. We was towards the back of the hotel, near the roadside. Lovely and quite. There is no tv in the room though, as the channels are only in German, there is Sky News only and that's not worth 20€ for the week. Our room was cleaned 3 times and towels changed twice. We met some really nice people and had a good laugh. Alot of the guests are from northern Europe but there were Brits there too. The resort of Maspalomas is ok, Holiday World funfair and bowling alley park is basically across the road, its a 40 min walk into Playa Del Ingles and the Maspalomas Sand Dunes, which are amazing. There are lots of boat trips and activities you can do if your up for it. You can catch a bus or taxi very cheaply to many of the other resorts. Melanoras has some excellent restaurants and shopping and Puerto Del Morgan has a good market on a Friday, there is also a market in holiday World on a Saturday. The Faro 2 Shopping centre behind the bunglalows only has a supermarket, an electrial shop & a pub in it now, the recession has definately hit that place hard, its like a ghost town. The Yumbo & Kasbah Shopping centres in Playa Del Ingles have a wide variety of shops, bar & restaurants though. Its no more the 4€ in a taxi to Playa Del Ingles. This was a cheap, relaxing break in the sun on an all inclusive basis, well worth the money I'd say. The only snag is that they cut your A/L bands off at 12 when you check out, so be prepared to save some money for drinks and food on your last day.

Room Tip: There is no fitness centre or room service, in the hotel but there is a gym on the top floor of Hol...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ceerkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Staying at the Colorado Gulf Apartments was a very enjoyable experience.
I found the human scale was excellent for me-110 semi detached bungalows with two pools, communal dining room with outside eating area-doubled up for large screen TV viewing at night.
The staff were all friendly, knowledgeable , & helpful.
Holiday World is opposite & large shopping area both a short walkaway.
Bus stops ontside [ bus 66 from airport-30 mins ride]
My only reservation was beach is 30 mins walk straight to Maspolmas light house.
I plan to stay here again-most holiday maker older but groups of younger cyclisyts.

Room Tip: towards back of complex furthest from road but it's not a noisy area
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed here for two weeks cannot fault the staff they work very hard not sure the management appreciate them. Had trouble with hot water had to move rooms no air con sticky at night. Food selection of food excellent. Beware if all inc if you have night/evening flight all inc stops at midday this wasn't any good no food or drink. Rooms basic bright coloured large pool good for kids.good budget holiday

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wiggy1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
0.5 mi away
Tisalaya Park
Tisalaya Park
#110 of 216 in Maspalomas
122 reviews
0.4 mi away
Parque Nogal Apartments
Parque Nogal Apartments
#86 of 216 in Maspalomas
151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Canary Garden Club
Canary Garden Club
#17 of 216 in Maspalomas
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Hotel Avenida de Canarias
Hotel Avenida de Canarias
#2 of 2 in Vecindario
94 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maspalomas Princess Hotel
Maspalomas Princess Hotel
#57 of 216 in Maspalomas
2,012 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Folias
Hotel Folias
#10 of 19 in San Agustin
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MRC Maspalomas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MRC Maspalomas Resort

Address: Avda. Touroperador Vingresor, 24 | Campo Internacional, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Colorado Golf)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Price Range: $75 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort is located between Play De Ingles Beach and Costa Meloneras, 25 minutes walking distance to the sand dunes of Maspalomas.Our bungalows equipped with kitchenette, dinning room with satelite TV, terrace with a little garden. Our complex offers 24 hours Front Desk, Buffet Breakfast, a la carte restaurant, outdoor swimming pool and WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your MRC Maspalomas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colorado Golf Hotel Maspalomas
Colorado Hotel Maspalomas
MRC Maspalomas Resort Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing