We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dissappointing”
Review of Aqualand

Aqualand
Book In Advance
More Info
$35.90*
and up
Aqualand El Arenal Day Trip from Palma de Mallorca
Ranked #20 of 73 things to do in Maspalomas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Aqualand Maspalomas is a world of water rides for the whole family! 365 days a year. One of the largest water parks in Europe! Slides of different sizes, shapes and heights that will make your adrenaline through the roof! Love the relaxing moments seeing younger and having fun in the children's paradise. The Water Park that promises adventure.. Play with the water! Enjoy AQUALAND MASPALOMAS!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dissappointing”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We bought our tickets online before we went (a dual ticket for Palmitos Park as well). This was a mistake as when we got to the attraction we were told that the two main things we wanted to use, the lazy river and the wave machine were closed. With two adults and a 15 month old there wasnt much else to do there. The kids pool was ok but freezing. Becuase we bought our tickets before we left no one had warned us that they were shut - nothing on the website. It felt like a real waste of £50.

Also the lady on the reception desk was the rudest that i came accross for our entire holiday. Becuase I didnt bring my passport as i.d (who does to a waterpark??!) she nearly didnt let us in. It was only me refusing to leave that she eventually caved!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank curnockc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,053 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    454
    658
    520
    208
    213
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice idea but lacks safety will guarantee to hurt yourself, avoid!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Not enough water on slides to go down on the ones without rubber rings you get stuck and have to push yourself down! The ones without pools at the bottom hurt when you land we came off with a hurt and bruised knee ankle and elbow! Staff were not interested when injured! We left within 45 minutes of being there! This was the only bad part of our holiday the rest of attractions and locations are lovely and enjoyable especially palmitos park! Maybe this water park will be good for kids under the height of 1 metre! Not value for money! Avoid!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sammyb142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Aqua land excellent day out very hot!!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Very hot but a good day out - food expensive so take your own - pay on gate and take bus just 11 euros for 2 people return takes about 40 minutes

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Two rides closed”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Was ok but two of the main rides were closed, the lazy river and the surf beach, sea lions looked a bit tatty were my friend had there picture taken

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Petherton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great day out, sea lions are a must !”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Really enjoyed this water park, it had lots of different slides and was nice to have a proper swimming pool to go in as well which a lot of water parks don't always have. The lazy river and wave pool were closed for maintenance which I see a lot of others have commented on previously but hey we'd be moaning if it wasn't up to scratch right...maintenance has to done!There were plenty of other rides to keep us occupied anyway.
I highly recommend the swim with Sea Lions as it really is amazing and for 45euro you got a good 30 mins in the water with Bruno the Sea Lion and photos!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank saveoursharks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqualand also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Gran Canaria, Canary Islands
Gran Canaria, Canary Islands
 

Been to Aqualand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing