We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware its cheap so you get all sorts there!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maspalomas Oasis Club
Ranked #123 of 217 Hotels in Maspalomas
Reviewed January 13, 2011

Where too start... First impresions were good, nice pool pretty garden and everything kept very clean and tidy well for 1 day until as previously described the family from hell arrived and took over the complex common, brash and rude and that was the adults most of the kids were fine...
As for the rooms they were fine nice and clean, beds not too good mind..very hard mattress.

The food to start with was ok always something too fill you up but it got samey and the breakfast was sometimes vile with warm ham and gross scrambled egg... but then there is always ceral or toast and croissonts too.. But we went with the thought is oneday we wanna eat out we will and we did only a few times though..

The bar was fine and the drinks were fine i drink gin and tonic and it was good, some people said the sweet mixers were not good but i dont drink them anyway.

The staff were all nice and mainly polite they work very hard and do their best.

Overall we had a nice time we didnt use the hotel during the day as it was too noisey and rowdy (rough lot) but overall when they went home on the monday it was a changed place and we only wish we had a few days more without them and not only 24 hrs..

If you want a cheap break and dont mind who you holiday with its fine, we will pay a bit more next time need i say more..

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deanos2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (934)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

754 - 760 of 934 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2011

A large group of us went to Oasis club in January 11. Was great value for money, food and drink was good for what we needed. If you want fancy food then I would advise going to the Princes hotel across the road!

Entertainment was good and music played throughout the day.

Is a very cosy complex and we were situated in the apartments right next to the pool.

Has a little beach/park round the back which is great for young kids and is a great sun trap all day long!

Apartment was cleaned everyday with fresh towels given daily.

As for the previous comment, we were the so called 'family from hell'

There was 18 of us all together, the England flags draped were infact towels. (nothing wrong with being proud to be english)

As for the 'walkway' outside of our apartments - we had just arrived and were trying to arrange all of our bags and 3 children under the age of 3.

The drinking side that has been mentioned is rubbish, only a few of us drank and it was an all inclusive holiday after all!!

Wouldn't advise for a romantic get away!!

Overall, a generally great holiday, staff were pleasant and helpful only thing I would say is you have to pay for ice cream by the pool and you also have to pay to watch TV in your room!!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brooke0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2011

Overall a poor and disapointing experience, the food has been reviewed truly in other recent reviews and may i add they are truthful reviews i.e Cold, repetative and poor quality.... Inclusive put loosly..... worst point was the noise, we go on holiday to relax, we checked in and the reception staf said `Very good room, next to bar`.... this was not a good room, very noisy and got sick of being hit by the ping pong ball which kept getting smacked onto our seating area outside of our room, oh how we laughed...we could live with that until the family from hell turned up , all 15-20 of them, draping union and england flags from the balconies and sunbeds, the walkway outside there 4 rooms looked like a tip or very badly laid out car boot, so we all had to suffer them until they fell into a drunken stuper around tea time, we could stand this no more as they had moved in next to us, i asked for a cell move i mean room move and was relocated at the rear of the resort, This was heaven until the next day a group of 20 male youths from a scandinavan country (disguised as a football team) moved in on both sides and in the rooms under us imediately putting on a ghetto blaster and trying to turn the vicinity into a lapland rave.... i along with my wife had a little word with them in only the language which seemed appropriate at the time.....so be warned, they do not monitor who books in allowing for same sex groups, so you could end up with stag,hen parties destroying your holiday,
The staff however i found were polite and helpful but the powers that be undermine the staff on the shop floor. WE WILL NOT RETURN......plus we had to sleep with ear plugs in every night as the walls were very thin....

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wallsy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Stayed here 14th-21st December, travelled with my 24 year old daughter. Arrived 8.30pm, reception staff not very welcoming, given room key (119), had to make own way, no help with luggage, no lift or ramp down to pool area and room, so not good for wheelchair users. Room dark and dingy, decided to get room upgrade if possible, 50 euros later had a great room (221) on top floor with patio area with loungers overlooking baby pool and patio area at back away from all the noise. Wanted late check out, had to pay extra 54 euros for 4 hours more.Weather great for December, staff not very freindly, a lot of Germans and OAP's, restaurant food mainly chips, Pork, overcooked fish and salad. Pool bar not always manned, very sickly sweet soft drinks,went to local shop to buy branded coke and lemonade. Luckily we had a hire car so could get out and about. Great shopping centre 5 mins drive away, would recommend G.C. only for weather.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WhiteyDorset_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

My sister & I stayed here,bungalows with stairs!! They were kept clean but that's about it,you wanted TV you paid for it, no entertainment only for kids up tom 9.30pm,we went to the Princess over the road their's was really good.
Food was fine for first 2 days then repetitive & boring unless you were German, we got carrots,sprouts & green beans for breakfast one day.Salad was the same every night,schnitzels etc but not a chop in sight!!Even the sausages were bratwursts!
The complex is in the middle of nowhere,surrounded by waste ground & dual carriageways,taxis & buses are the order of the day,walk to the beach is 45 minutes.
We did not let this dump ruin our well earned holiday,we got local buses & went out for the day & had a great time,we certainly won't be returning,if I wanted to stay in a hellhole we would have gone to Colditz or Auschitz,I think that's where most of the holiday makers were from!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Lyndaruth30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2010

Where to start? I was putting this off as long as possible to try and forget the bad points. We stayed here in august and its now end of November and I still think this place is poor.

OK We originally booked into the "Green Oasis club" and if you search that you get a lovely looking hotel with 3 pools, loads of facilities and it loosk clean. However that was next door and was closed down due to lack of funds. So we were placed in the "Osais Club" thankful not to have our holiday cancelled all together. Until we got there that is.
Its not a bad looking place (when there are very few people around) its just when it gets busy there is no room to swing a cat inside or out. (there are cats on site should you wish to try this) We had a two storey appartment which was fine but no air con. Out of our front door was a talbe, then a path then the sun loungers. So no escape from the noise or spalshes of the busy pool. We could live with that tho. There are two things that really let this place down and make it more of a 2 star than a 3. One is the staff unable or unwilling to speak english, Rude and dirty. One girl that served in the bar was lovely the others had the typical attitude that "your english you won't complain" For example i was sat out talking to my wife one morning as they were cleaning (poorly) around the pool. next moment we were splashed by one of the grumpy women who was hosing down the dirty sunloungers (again poorly) Apparently she was the supervisor but as we shouted in suprise she ignored us. I spoke to her again but she (all of a sudden) didn;t speak english. Just a typical example.

The other thing that lets this place down is the food. Do the Spanish (or Canarians as they like to be called) think that all we eat is hot dogs and chips? The food was very poor. Often cold despite being under heat lamps and often having peppers in it. Don;t get me wrong I love peppers but with EVERY meal? even peppers in the scrambled egg. No such thing as sausages in spain? only hot dog sausages, which if not eaten for breakfast (or 11am snack) were put into salads for tea. Bacon? fatty and uncooked. the list of bad food goes on and on including...wait for it.. Rabbit (more bone than meat).
What made it worst was it says all inclusive so you assume any food any time (within reason) Not here. Breakfast finished by 10 am. Nothing till 11am where it was hotdogs or beefbugers (nothing else) lunch 12-3pm with chips of course. Nothing else till 4pm when a thin but huge slap of tastless cake was put on the outside bar and you could help yourself then nothing again till 6. Not my idea of all inclusive. And to top it all, despite having a lovely seating area you were not allowed to take your food and sit in the lovely sunshine to eat it... or you would be Charged for it? Had a couple of arguments about that too!
Entertainement? was there any? i must have missed that... for two weeks. No actually there was one guy with questionable sexuality that encouraged the younger children to take part in tug of war (with a peice of old hose) and musical chairs/pathetic disco which meant the adults in the tiny seated area had to move aside. There were a couple of outside entertainers that came in. cramped into the same area a snake/reptile act which was good and a fashion show for the ladies (although more men were watching because the girls were in skimpy swimsuits changing clothes at each end)
Good points... hey there was a free bus to the beach and...er... it was sunny.. and..

ok ok not the best of places but you get what you pay for I guess.... well actuall a little less than we paid for. Don't expect the best here tho. Happy to give more details should you be curious!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigbanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2010

Well, firstly when arriving we joked that we'd end up on a derelict building site, we did. All that surrounded the hotel was a tumbleweed like scene! About one local shop down the road sold overpriced english food, which we didn't want, as we left england for a reason.
Hotel was quite good looking (ish), however our room was boring, dull and pretty outdated. We found ants walking all over our wall, in our drinks and holes in the wall where the ants were living! Around two nights before we left, we realised what was happening, and after no one getting us any bug killer, they moved us rooms, which helped alot.
Some staff were lovely, some were a little stand offish, but guess you get that in most places. One guy on reception spent some time with us recommended excursions which was great - I do recommend the excursions!
We couldn't really go anywhere without a taxi, which made things a bit expensive, so a more central location would have suited us better.
Food was .... interesting. I am veggie, so basically lived on chips, but my friend ate meat and thought it was OK. We did have to go to restuarants a few nights though!
We also had a few racist residents there the same week as us! Shouting things, starting fights etc, little confused as to why they went abroad if they only seem to like England, suppose the resort was basically England in Spain (So great if thats what your after!)
Overall, price wise I couldn't really expect much, and you definately get what you pay for, but I would not go again, and I would not recommend it! ....

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.6 mi away
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
1.2 mi away
Turbo Club
Turbo Club
#72 of 217 in Maspalomas
1,299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#14 of 217 in Maspalomas
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
#62 of 217 in Maspalomas
3,106 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oasis Maspalomas
Oasis Maspalomas
#139 of 217 in Maspalomas
91 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bungalows Vistaflor
Bungalows Vistaflor
#67 of 217 in Maspalomas
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maspalomas Oasis Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maspalomas Oasis Club

Address: C/ Avda de TO air Marin s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range: $78 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maspalomas Oasis Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Otel and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maspalomas Oasis Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maspalomas Oasis Club Hotel Maspalomas
Maspalomas Oasis Hotel
Maspalomas Oasis Resort
Maspalomas Oasis Club Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing