We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“do your self a favour- do not book to go to this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Maspalomas Oasis Club
Ranked #96 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“do your self a favour- do not book to go to this hotel”
Reviewed September 12, 2010

to start with, the hotel is 2 star not three and it clearly displays that on the front of the hotel.
my partner and i have just got back today .
the food was disgusting and we ended up eating out.
no air con.
no iron.
no hairdryer.
ants allover the room.
bathroom was diabolical and really smelt.
mould in wardrobes.
we were under impression we were goin to a 3* hotel ----NO.
NOT ONE PERSON WHO WAS THERE LIKED IT!
t least four familys moved to another hotel!
tiles missing from pool!
the area is lovely but this hotel is a no go honestley if u go maspalomas stay in the cordial green bungalows as they look much much nicer !!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    310
    223
    88
    112
See reviews for
365
304
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2010

These apartments are good size with a sitting room and bedroom and also some have a large terraced balcony where you have your own privacy. No air condition you could hire fans and also had to pay to watch tv. Pool area was clean enough but not enough sun beds if you were not up early enough. The bar was very poor only one staff member and would disapear for ages was quicker to help your self. The restaurants was very basic always same food and afer 2 weeks had enough. The enterntainer of the complex was good with the children but evening enterntainment was quiet poor as it was the same each week and show was only on for about half hour and not enough seating area for guests. We had a good time as we meet nice people and there were a lot of spanish who are so rude.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princessroyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southport
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2010

Just returned from a week stay at the Maspalomas Oasis Club. Myself, husband, sister in-law and 16yr old nephew and 4yr old daughter. When we arived we were told the room wasn't ready so would have to go to their sister hotel for the 1st night, taxi's were paid for our return trip and hotel staff at both hotels were very helpful. We found our stay all in all ok, rooms were really nice and cleaned to a very high standard every day, the food was great, lots of choice at breakfast, lunch and dinner and there was also buger and chips served 11-12am and cake and coffee 4-5pm. The all inclucive drinks finished at 11pm which was fine but would have been better if the bar was kept open abit later so guests could buy further drinks of their choice. The hotel was a little out the way but we went to the water park, into Maspalomas itself, playa de ingles and holiday world (fair) and never paid more than 4euro in a taxi. All in all we had a great week (10days would have been better), only down fall was the entertainment wasn't brilliant, my 4yr old loved the mini disco but not alot else for her to do besides a colouring competition.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colletteSouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north west england
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2010

Pool not clean, got an ear infection from it. No ones at the bar. If for your entertainment you like watching hula hooping then you should go. The food isnt good the apartment isnt good and the only nice waiter is the manager.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cumbriancouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Maspalomas hotels

Rotherham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2010

Just thought Id got to review the Maspalomas Oasis Club after some of the negative reviews placed. The Club is situated in quiet part of Maspalomas, with only around 90 2 storey apartments.
Maids cleaning 24/7, apartments slightly dated but more than adequate.
The food was fantastic, a choice EVERY single day.
Snacks were great for kids and adults alike.
Drinks in plentiful supply- oh and hic the cocktails!!
Staff, in particular Alfred the entertainer, couldnt do enough for you even remembering all the kids names that joined in the entertainment,
We met some fabulous people, Pete, Paula, Emily,Ellie Mae,Craig, Donna,Megan,Bob, Justine, Emily, Harry, Claudia, Nick, Jemima, and Tabs!!! To mention but a few! To all the doubters get your cases packed and ENJOY!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarmyArmy96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2010

just returned from a great 2 week stay at this complex.
small complex,good for families with children...plenty to keep all busy...water polo,petanque,badminton,volleyball,treasure hunts,hoopla,rifle shooting,archery,table football,table tennis etc...Alfred the entertainment man was great,really good with kids.
there was kids funtime in the evening and various shows after ie: reptile show,fashion show,bingo,kareoke etc.the bar however did shut dead on 11pm but to be honest
12 hrs.drinking in the day time u can't really grumble about,lol!
ok the rooms were a bit dated with no air-con but we had clean towels and sheets at least 3 times each week,maybe more! cleaner very good and very honest...nothing went missing!
lots to do closeby by taxi or bus which were cheaper than england,waterpark good but quite pricy,trip to sioux city worth doing,holiday world funfair very good and walkable.there is also a free bus to the beach.
met some great people from various countries...food 7/10 ish...good variety for a small complex.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donna186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Got back just over a week ago with my girlfriend and had a good time. After reading all the reviews after booking we were both very worried that we had made a really bad mistake, but as it turns out we didnt. After checking in we were very surprised to see how clean it actually was. The rooms were very clean the only downside was that there is no air conditioning. No cockroaches seen the whole time we were there which was brill. The poolside is very clean and getting sunbeds wasn't too much of an issue if you were up around 0730 to put towels out. No public toilets but that wasn't a great concern for us as we were ground floor. Drinks are 2 each at a time but they dont mind you filling your table up at the end of the night. Spirits fine, beer not watered down but cola was disgusting. Restaurant manager was friendly at times but often got quite firm with new guests making sure they understood that no food is to be eaten outside which we could not understand. Entertainment for young kids fine but you need to get a table early. Adults is only on for an hour. Bar shuts dead on 11 but we drank our own drinks and swam in the pool till early hours which they dont mind so long as you are quiet. We met some great people which we will keep in touch with. Water polo was brilliant. English v the rest of the world. Very aggressive (LIZ) at times but great fun. The food is pretty poor and what i thought were onion rings are actually squid so be careful. Dont worry as reception have a pizza menu, great kebabs. Overall we had a great time and met great people which really made our holiday. Thanks Liz, George, Matt, Sue, Emily, Chloe and Amy.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sailorjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.6 mi away
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
0.5 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#16 of 216 in Maspalomas
628 reviews
1.2 mi away
Turbo Club
Turbo Club
#76 of 216 in Maspalomas
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Oasis Maspalomas
Oasis Maspalomas
#148 of 216 in Maspalomas
88 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
#59 of 216 in Maspalomas
2,887 reviews
0.5 mi away
Canary Garden Club
Canary Garden Club
#19 of 216 in Maspalomas
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maspalomas Oasis Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maspalomas Oasis Club

Property: Maspalomas Oasis Club
Address: C/ Avda de TO air Marin s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maspalomas Oasis Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maspalomas Oasis Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maspalomas Oasis Club Hotel Maspalomas
Maspalomas Oasis Hotel
Maspalomas Oasis Resort
Maspalomas Oasis Club Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing