We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic holiday for the money - if you would prefer the Ritz, pay for it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Maspalomas Oasis Club
Ranked #97 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday for the money - if you would prefer the Ritz, pay for it.”
Reviewed December 31, 2009

We had booked Green Oasis, but got moved to here as Green Oasis was closing early, so we were worried. Especially after reading the reviews here.

However, we had a really good week. We can't understand some of the comments others have made. The point is: this is a value option - if you would prefer the Ritz, pay for it.

The bungalows were very clean and spacious. My only criticisms were: the beds were a bit too hard, and we could smell cigarette smoke from the room nextdoor (I think it must have been coming through the vent in the bathroom).

I was concerned about the food as I am a very picky eater. However, the quality and variety of the food was actually very good. My wife and kids enjoyed most of it.

I would describe this hotel as quite intimate and family-friendly. The grounds were immaculate and the music during the day was not over-powering. Also, the music stopped at 11pm which was great so we could all get to sleep. But it may not be the first choice for anyone wanting a lively, noisy hotel.

The entertainment could be described as 'budget' but we still had fun. My 1 criticism of this was the quiz night: some of the questions were explicit in nature. To be fair, the entertainer warned everyone of this in advance, however the kids are obviously still up and about at 10pm on holiday so we felt this was very inappropriate.

Location was not a problem for us as we had hired a car for the week. However, others may feel it is quite a walk from the local amenities. It is worth noting that there is a regular free bus service to the beach, which is a mile or so away.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beauborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    302
    221
    88
    112
See reviews for
360
299
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cumbria
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2009

we were worried about what we might find after reading reviews,but were happy to find it wasnt that bad.when we arrived at 10pm the buffet had finished but the receptonist said they would send something to our room which duly arrived,good first impression.the buffet was basic,but if you are paying 2 star prices what do people expect! the food was always tasty and plenty of it.the rooms were very clean and the staff friendly.if you are wanting a last minute holiday at a good price this is worth considring.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CumbriaChristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2009

We ended up here because the Green Oasis had just closed - the limited basic food is barely warm (we stuck to cereal, rolls and ate out most nights), small pool area, cramped area for evening entertainment, few facilities. Towels grey, no bath mat, no bath plug, no BBC or English or American news channel on coin op TV, no pool towels, no pads on sunbeds, only local drinks available. If you can stand all that its good value. tip: make cheese and ham rolls (for lunch) at breakfast as there is no cheese and ham at lunchtime!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank owlibird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Maspalomas hotels

Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2009

We only booked our Holiday one day before departure, so we did not have lots of time to do some reasearch about the hotel, when we arrived at the hotel we were greated and we were given our key, but we did not get a wrist-band as we were all inclusive, basically we were about a 20 minute walk from the nearest Shops\ Shopping Centre Faro 2. You can also get a Taxi to Faro 1 that looks onto the sea and has a long Promenade and lots of shops. At the Hotel the rooms were a little on the small side, and some were a duplex which had spiral stairs but looked pretty scary, if you had a few to many on the drinks there would be a 98% chance of falling and severly hurting yourself. Breakfast was okay, but they had Frankfurters and stuff mainly for the Germans and the same was for lunch and dinner. The hotel was filled by around 40% Germans, the entertainment was pretty basic to say the least it was rubbish, even one night there highlight was tug-of-war with 3 Year olds. The man that ran the Entertainment was always skiving, one day we were playing waterPolo and he announced that the Scottish would Vs. the Germans, he left and about 5 mins later there was a fight! between a German and a Scot, so he payed his lesson for leaving and by that time my week at the Maspalomas Oasis Club was ended. Overall I would go back and I would recommend it to my Best Friend.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GCM25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2009

Firstly, as another traveller says, it seems that some people confuse this place with a similar sounding one next door and they ARE different. The Oasis Club BUNGALOWS are definately not safe for toddlers. We arrived and within 5 minutes were asking to leave. The ground floor 'bungalows' ( most of which are duplex ie. with upstairs) have a very narrow and steep set of concrete stairs inside. Outside, they are 10 feet from the deep end of the pool. We were offered the only other apartment they had which was at the top of a flight of 16 concrete steps and the staircase was OPEN OFF THE balcony ! The little wall around the balcony was knee high. Our 20 month old toddler climed over it within 5 minutes. There are 22 concrete steps from reception to the accommodation and there are no access slopes. DEFINATELY NOT FOR PUSCHAIRS OR WHEELCHAIRS. Aside from all this, the food was absolutely disgusting in our opinion and we spoke to others who said the same. WE HAD TO PAY TO MOVE TO ANOTHER HOTEL THE DAY AFTER WE ARRIVED.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suekeepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2009

This is a 2 star budget hotel which more or less met my expectations.

Accommodation consists of one or two storey apartments which are basic but clean. Tired interior with grey plastic furniture, worn thin towels and cooking hobs which don't heat sufficiently to boil a pan of water (not that we really needed to). Towels are changed every 3 days and bedding once a week. Bring your own hair dryer as it's 22 euros to hire one. I thought the general appearance of the outside of the complex was quite charming with plastic chairs and table in your individual porch area, communal sun loungers around the pool, mature plants and a pleasant open air bar area. The pool was clean and an adequate size for splashing around in but not serious swimming.

The meals were fair. Tasty salads but no vegetarian main dishes (maybe it's unreasonable to expect otherwise in this part of the world). Meat was apparently ok. Lunch was often recycled in a slightly different form for the evening meal. Tea and coffee from the machine took a bit of getting used to. Unlimited drinks at the bar were as you'd expect - local budget brands.

Staff were cheerful, helpful and polite. Guests were mainly British, Germans and Spanish and everyone we encountered was very friendly. There was quite a few kids around.

I can't comment on the entertainment as we didn't really participate, but there was a timetable of activities for children and adults.

The bus ride to the beach is short and free and the beach itself is lovely and very clean. Taxi fares are regulated and very resonable, it was only a few minutes drive from Playa del Inglais with its restaurants, shops and clubs. Local attractions such as Palmitos Park (a really lovely, well kept little zoo) and Aqua Land (great fun!) are quite close. Be aware that whilst restaurant prices are approximately equivalent to the UK, local supermarkets are rather more expensive.

I don't think I'd visit Gran Canaria again, as although I had an enjoyable and relaxing stay, it's a tourist island with no local character or culture (I couldn't find any, anyway). However, if you're just looking to chill out and enjoy the sun and lovely beaches then it may be exactly the place you want.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naomi_NSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2009

This is a 2 star budget hotel which more or less met my expectations.

Accommodation consists of one or two storey apartments which are basic but clean. Tired interior with grey plastic furniture, worn thin towels and cooking hobs which don't heat sufficiently to boil a pan of water (not that we really needed to). Towels are changed every 3 days and bedding once a week. Bring your own hair dryer as it's 22 euros to hire one. I thought the general appearance of the outside of the complex was quite charming with plastic chairs and table in your individual porch area, communal sun loungers around the pool, mature plants and a pleasant open air bar area. The pool was clean and an adequate size for splashing around in but not serious swimming.

The meals were fair. Tasty salads but no vegetarian main dishes (maybe it's unreasonable to expect otherwise in this part of the world). Meat was apparently ok. Lunch was often recycled in a slightly different form for the evening meal. Tea and coffee from the machine took a bit of getting used to. Unlimited drinks at the bar were as you'd expect - local budget brands.

Staff were cheerful, helpful and polite. Guests were mainly British, Germans and Spanish and everyone we encountered was very friendly. There was quite a few kids around.

I can't comment on the entertainment as we didn't really participate, but there was a timetable of activities for children and adults.

The bus ride to the beach is short and free and the beach itself is lovely and very clean. Taxi fares are regulated and very resonable, it was only a few minutes drive from Playa del Inglais with its restaurants, shops and clubs. Local attractions such as Palmitos Park (a really lovely, well kept little zoo) and Aqua Land (great fun!) are quite close. Be aware that whilst restaurant prices are approximately equivalent to the UK, local supermarkets are rather more expensive.

I don't think I'd visit Gran Canaria again, as although I had an enjoyable and relaxing stay, it's a tourist island with no local character or culture (I couldn't find any, anyway). However, if you're just looking to chill out and enjoy the sun and lovely beaches then it may be exactly the place you want.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naomi_NSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.6 mi away
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
1.2 mi away
Turbo Club
Turbo Club
#77 of 216 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#16 of 216 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
#61 of 216 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,887 reviews
0.5 mi away
Canary Garden Club
Canary Garden Club
#19 of 216 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oasis Maspalomas
Oasis Maspalomas
#137 of 216 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maspalomas Oasis Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maspalomas Oasis Club

Property: Maspalomas Oasis Club
Address: C/ Avda de TO air Marin s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maspalomas Oasis Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maspalomas Oasis Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maspalomas Oasis Club Hotel Maspalomas
Maspalomas Oasis Hotel
Maspalomas Oasis Resort
Maspalomas Oasis Club Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing