We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So nearly perfect!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Salobre Golf & Resort Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Hi, Just returned from a 7 day break at salobre golf resort and the island and resort was lovely. We stayed in a lovely lovely villa (No 5 las Terrazas villa). It was very spacious and well equipped....The only problem was the pool was freezing and only my 5 year old daughter was brave enough to get in, but her lips did turn blue after a while...not sure why such a lovely villa just didnt have a heated pool, when other at the resort did???? There was a communal pool which was heated, but was a little trek to get to...Salobre were lovely and offer us a transfer but not until 3 days later, as fully booked.
(It was out travel companies ON THE BEACH error, as they had promised to contact salobre but hadnt, and ryanair, dont do it!)
Back to Salobre defo go, it is a little of the beaten track, so you will need a car, if wanting to get around. The villas are lovely, just make sure about the pool..Villas called "Golfers" seemed nice!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fletch63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Recepción at Salobre Golf & Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience in Villas Salobre with everybody. Our aim is to fulfil your expectations, and it is really important for us to know whether we do, or what we can do for getting it.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
There are newer reviews for Salobre Golf & Resort Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 185 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

Went with James Villas to the Par 4 villas at Salobre Golf in Gran Canaria.

Lovely, quiet, private, well appointed villa. Own pool. Lovely mountain views. Charming staff at the clubhouse.

Pool was too cold to use although the weather was good but very early in the season.

All went like clockwork. Plenty of room in the two bed villa for 4. We were only 2 so even better.

Would go back like a shot!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for Villa no.1.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goan_and_Indian_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Recepción at Salobre Golf & Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience in Villas Salobre. Our aim is to fulfil your expectations, and it is really important for us to know whether we do, or what we can do for getting it. We hope to welcome you again at Villas Salobre.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We returned last week-end from a great week spent at Salobre Villas (Los Lagos 6). It certainly helped that the weather was baking hot despite it being February.

The villa was spacious, clean and had a great outlook over the golf course. The children loved having a private pool although it was a little bit chilly but there was also the heated communal pool to use. The restaurant served good food and the onsite Spar shop was surprisingly well stocked at reasonable prices.

Despite having a hire car we didn't use it a vast amount and found taxis down to Maspalomas and Playa del Ingles were easy to catch and didn't cost much. We played the South golf course and thought it provided an enjoyable challenge.

We would return to these villas and would recommend them to anyone looking for a relaxing break in the sun.

Room Tip: Los Lagos villas are in a great position to walk to both the restaurant and shop at the complex entr...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnDWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinasuites, Director Comercial at Salobre Golf & Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Guest
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review.
I was delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your visit here in Villas Salobre. Thank you for your very positive feedback about our villas, our golf course and more About the private pool, on a further occasion, you can book a villa with heatable pool (incurres extra cost).
I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

A lovely quiet resort. Villa was top speck with everything we needed. I would add the option to heat the pool.
The Golf club house served excellent food which was well priced. A small car ride to the beach and larger resorts. I would recommend this resort. My husband really enjoyed the golf course which was well organised.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank BristolHannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinasuites, Director Comercial at Salobre Golf & Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Villas Salobre Guest
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. It was a great pleasure to have you with us. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back for a return visit one day soon !
Thank you so much also for your kind comments about the food at El Cardon (Club House) and the Salobre Golf Courses.
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I took a week's 'holiday' here with my mum staying in Los Dragos villa (I was working, Mum was holidaying!). Everything was 5 star about this stay, including the price. The actual villa was very spacious for 2 people - 2 large bedrooms with 2 large bathrooms. The kitchen was well equipped and the lounge/diner really comfortable. However it was the design of the places- all glass and white walls - that I really loved. That and the hot tub in the garden - perfect relaxation after my 10km evening run. Because the resort is fairly isolated a car is a must, although its not far to drive to nearby Maspalomas etc. the golf course looks spectacular but the rest is a but of a moonscape - no rainfall means nothing much grows outside the well manicured sprinkler fed zones. The staff dealing with rentals were also excellent. I'll be back here once I've saved my euros!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedSavannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinasuites, Director General at Salobre Golf & Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay and look forward to welcoming you back at Salobre Golf & Resort.
Kindest Regards from sunny Gran Canaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We just returned from a 7 day stay and are fully satisfied.
We were staying in the 'Los Lagos' section, villa #32 perfectly suitable for a family of 4 or 2 couples alike (2 bed / bath rooms). Stylish design, private pool (small), 2 terraces, stunning views of Golf Course and Mountains. The whole Resort (Villas, Golf Course as well as Sheraton Hotel) are located in a spectacular natural setting around 1.5 miles from the ocean. Gated community.
Closest (sandy) beach in Maspalomas, around 4 miles.
If you like a tranquil, upscale and resort-style setting this is your place. If you prefer to be very close to the action and a large variety of bars/restaurants, it is not.
Availability of a rental car is essential in my opinion, if you do not want to stay within the resort all the time and explore the stunning and at times breathtaking nature of Gran Canarias coasts and mountains.
Nice golf course (2 x 18 holes), south and north course, the latter one the more challenging one.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Surfer3California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinasuites, Director de Recepción at Salobre Golf & Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience in Villas Salobre with everybody. Our aim is to fulfil your expectations, and it is really important for us to know whether we do, or what we can do for getting it. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We just returned home from a lovely stay at Villas Salobre. The Villa (My Grace) was exactly as expected, and was suitable for 2 couples and 1 infant (would be suitable as well for 6 adults, or family with 2-4 children). We had heated pool and after the first day, the water temprature had reached a pleasent level and it was super to start your mornings with a refreshing swim in the morning sun. The yard of the villa was also nice and homely. The outdoor furniture on the yard were also nicely modern, (some mold stains were visible on the coushions of the outdoor sofas). We had also BBQ on the yard, and that was nice extra too! The beds were fairly comfortable and the bedlinen was changed once during the week without any extra charge. The towels were changed every other day, which was ok for us. The Wifi-connection was a bit slow but then we requested for a new box, and the new one worked fairly well. Good service at the reception! We also had the breakfast at the Sheraton, at it was lovely start for each day at 14 euros per person. We also visited at the Spa, and it was perfect for ultimate relaxation. The entrance fee was fair 15 euros per person as Villa visitors. (However no kids under 16-years are allowed in the SPA) Overall we ere very satisfied with the holiday at Villas Salobre.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joz83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinasuites, Director de Recepción at Salobre Golf & Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience in Villas Salobre with everybody. Our aim is to fulfil your expectations, and it is really important for us to know whether we do, or what we can do for getting it. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.0 mi away
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
6.6 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,795 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#43 of 216 in Maspalomas
1,509 reviews
4.9 mi away
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
#31 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
242 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
#7 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salobre Golf & Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salobre Golf & Resort Villas

Address: Autopista GC1, km53 | Urbanizacion Salobre, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 169 Specialty Lodging in Maspalomas
Price Range: $230 - $1,287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Salobre Golf & Resort Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive private villas within the Salobre Golf Resort with private pool or jacuzzi and magnificent views at the golf course and the surrounding landscape. The resort is located in the sunny South of Gran Canaria, only a few minutes drive away from the golden beaches of Malspalomas and Playa del Inglés. In cooperation with the Hotel Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort and the golf courses of Gran Canaria, we are happy to offer tailor made packages attending to your individual requests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Salobre Golf & Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salobre Golf And Resort Villas
Salobre Golf & Resort Villas Hotel Maspalomas
Salobre Golf & Resort Villas Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing