We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beds are a nightmare”
Review of Tabaiba Princess

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tabaiba Princess
Ranked #53 of 217 Hotels in Maspalomas
Reviewed October 24, 2013

visited this hotel 3/10 to 18/10
first of all the positives.
weather was unbeatable
hotel was lovely
great walks
best of beaches only 10 mins away
good animation team (maybe a couple where too young / inexperienced.
shopping.

now for the bad
beds beds beds second time here and the beds are so hard i hardly got any sleep PLEASE CHANGE THE BEDS an d i will certainly be back if you cant help it will be a different hotel next year.
sort it out Tabaiba.

apart from this a great holiday but we need our sleep

Room Tip: ask for high room overlooking pool or you could be in jungle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mick t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

819 - 825 of 2,311 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from the most enjoyable stay at the Tabaiba Princess Hotel. Having read some of the reviews on this site we were a little skeptical but most of criticism is people being petty, we really cannot understand some of the rubbish written. We stayed all inclusive and found the format easy to follow. Check in was quick, with all aspects of the hotel explained to us. We hired a safe for the week and had no problem paying for the privilege. Food at lunch and dinner was excellent with a huge choice of hot and cold dishes, salads, cheeses, fruit and desserts, something for everyone. Breakfast offers a good selection of cereals, cold meats and cheese, yoghurt, fruit, plus the usual hot fare. Food quality was excellent and the dining room staff were friendly and efficient with no waiting time for a table. Drinks are self serve, wines typical Spanish table wine, the red being extremely quaffable, while the beer was better than some leading brands available in the UK. The pool area is great, no problems finding a sun bed or shade; we even enjoyed watching the ‘zumba’. Evening entertainment was generally good and got better as the honey rum flowed. The hotel is a 20 minutes walk to the sea or a €3 taxi ride but is in a quiet location which we much preferred. This really is a lovely, clean, well run hotel which we cannot recommend highly enough and wouldn’t think twice about returning to, so ignore the bad reviews and have a nice holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Silverfox468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

this hotel was the best we have been to.The staff, the cleanliness, the food was excellent.I am very fussy with my food but I could not fault the choices.We only stayed for 10days but it should have been 2 weeks (more if we could afford) the pool was great no problems with loungers.The all inclusive was the best.We have always gone half board at other places but never again.We will certainly be back there and we are telling all our friends and family they must go there will never regret the experience.The friendliness of the staff was second to none,all very helpful and polite.Cannot say anything else as words do not describe the fantastic time we had cant wait to go back in 2014.

Room Tip: third floor was amazing highest floors best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We went as a family on the 1st June 2013 for one week and we have to say that it was in all aspects the best Hotel we have stayed at. Considering the reception is so large, check in was quick easy and the staff were polite and friendly. The rooms were large and spotless as was the many pools in this joint Hotel. The food was Fantastic and we would look forward to seeing what was on the menu each day. Full English and continental were provided with many options and the food was very fresh. Snack bars were also open all day for fully inclusive guests like ourselves. Boat trips can be arranged at the Hotel reception as well as Taxis. Nothing is to much for the staff. Drinks were given quickly and the Entertainment provided was calming and relaxing. All in all fab place and would recommend this Hotel Highly to anyone who doubts just book up and enjoy you will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tracy093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Rather disappointing overall. This is our 3rd Canary Island break having visited the Gran Adeje in Tenerife, and the Rubicon Palace in Lanzarote in the last year. The Tabaiba Princess falls some way short of either of these and is definitely not 4*. The bedroom is basic - just like a Travelodge with hard beds, a fixed shower, and everything to be paid for as an extra. No tea / coffee making facilities. Our room was 20m from the lift motor room which made a racket all night. We were all inclusive. The food quality was good, but there was little variation in the salad bar. The chef was adept at opening tins....whether that be fruit or fish.... which was really disappointing. The hotel is kept immaculately clean, as is the pool area. Some of the mosaic tiles on the curved sides to the pools have been repaired poorly over the years. The children's entertainment folk were superb....our 4 year old daughter enjoyed a couple of two hour sessions with them in the kids hotel and loved it. The mini-club disco was run really well. However, it took place in the adjacent sister hotel (Maspolomas Princess) so you had to pay for any drinks. At Euro 17.60 for a beer and 2 non-alcoholic cocktails, that was a rip off and having paid First Choice / Thompson / TUI or whoever they are, I felt aggrieved at having to pay twice.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms anywhere near the lifts. Also, avoid rooms above the piano bar if you don't want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed here from the 5th of October for one week. As soon as we arrived we thought the hotel looked wonderful. The rooms are big. Every day cleaned. The food was great. Always something we both liked to eat. The staff were fantastic, especially on reception. The pools are very clean. Can always get a sun bed so no need to go down early to put a towel out!! We would recommend this hotel to any one.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Where to start? Visited last year, same time, excellent, this time not so good. Biggest and ONLY problem now is new animations team.They run a pool aerobics hour every day 11am. Usually consists of 10 or 12 people prancing around in three feet of water to the most horrendous music imaginable.African or Cuban 'Zumba' music played at maximum volume, which means no escape wherever you are around the pool area for the 200-odd remaining holidaymakers.We grew up with The Beatles, Stones etc. so we're not fuddy-duddys but this so called music was intrusive, offensive, but mainly TOO LOUD, more like being in a disco. During our second week my husband and I complained on at least six occasions both to hotel reception and the three holiday company reps.Nothing was done. You have been warned! Anyone headed here anytime soon may want to start complaining from day one. Oh, and take some earplugs, or my solution, an MP3 player at max. volume. Agree with others re. All Inclusive tag, there really is no such thing.

Room Tip: Any top,(3rd), floor avoids overhead noise. Lifts not a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.1 mi away
Maspalomas Princess Hotel
Maspalomas Princess Hotel
#58 of 217 in Maspalomas
2,083 reviews
3.5 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,879 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
5,228 reviews
3.3 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
1.0 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#6 of 217 in Maspalomas
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tabaiba Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tabaiba Princess

Address: Avda. Tour Operador Tui, s/n | Campo Internacional, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
#45 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#49 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range: $166 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tabaiba Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maspalomas & Tabaiba Princess is perfect for families with children, golfer (there's a golf course right behind) and those who just want to relax by the pool. The two u-shaped buildings Maspalomas Princess and Tabaiba Princess share a huge pool landscape including an artificial beach, with pool bars and a relax-island. The Maspalomas & Tabaiba Princess is situated in Maspalomas, in the south of Gran Canaria. Within walking distance there is the golf course Maspalomas Golf (300 m) and Maspalomas beach (1,5 km) with its famous dunes. Gran Canaria Airport is located 35 kilometers from the hotel and the resorts Meloneras and Playa del Ingles 3 kilometers. The Maspalomas & Tabaiba Princess has two main restaurants with live-cooking, offering buffet style breakfast, lunch and dinner. The À-La-Carte-Restaurant "La Hacienda" in the pool area serves tapas and international cuisine. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and shirts with a sleeve in the evening in the restaurant. A total of 9 bars complete the gastronomic offer of the Maspalomas & Tabaiba Princess. The huge pool landscape of the Maspalomas & Tabaiba Princess boasts 6 outdoor pools, including 2 kids pools and a pool with an artificial beach, wooden parasols and a sand volleyball court. Some of the pools feature sloping entrances. The animation team hosts activities such as aquagym, aerobics, archery, beach-volleyballs and darts. Furthermore there is the option to play table tennis, mini golf, tennis, billiard and giant chess within the hotel. For the smallest guests there is a mini-club, kids pools, mini-disco, a playground and a special miniature hotel, the so called play-hotel. There are 439 rooms and suites in the Maspalomas Princess and 434 in the Tabaiba Princess. As a standard all rooms feature air conditioning, minibar-fridge (€), satellite tv, balcony or terrace and bathrooms with bathtub-shower-combination, hairdryer and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tabaiba Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tabaiba Princess Hotel Maspalomas
Maspalomas Tabaiba Princess
Tabaiba Princess Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing