We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“lesley” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tabaiba Princess

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tabaiba Princess
Ranked #51 of 221 Hotels in Maspalomas
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“lesley”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

we have just gotten back from a weeks hol was a little worried regarding some of the reviews hotel was spotless bedroom was cleand every day staff very friendly the meals well i do not know how anyone can moan breakfast was great everything you could want from fruit to a full english lunch you can choose from a snack around the pool or a sit down meal in the resturant evening meals fantastic they certainly cater for everyone evening entertainment so so but we have to say piano bar ok you can drink from 9am till midnight and the bar staff very friendly drinks no problem what ever you want the only one moan i would have is people putting the towels on the sun beds an they dont get used management should sort this out but overall will be going back

Room Tip: ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lesley992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    791
    348
    107
    59
See reviews for
622
932
25
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

In general a good hotel, the staff in the restaurant and bars were very friendly and helpful.
Location is ok but not a lot going of within a 15 minute walk.
Stayed all inclusive but had to " escape " to find a more suitable atmosphere in the evenings...piano bar good for more senior holiday makers and if you are into ballroom dancing etc then you will enjoy the evening entertainment.
By no means are we partly animals but found it a little low key for our taste.
Only other complaint was being promised a late check out and then on the day of departure this was unavailable.
To be honest the hotel does what it says on the tin...no more or no less

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy_and_miJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

First of all I must say that lot a lot of the review's we read before coming out here we found were unfounded, the drink's and food provided in the bar's and restauraunt were perfectly exceptable in our opinion the spirit measure were always doubles measures. The bigest gripe "WE" had was that there were large quantities of sun bed's in prime location reserved with the manditory Towel over them that were left empty for large part of the day unused. As are holiday progressed we later found out what may of been happening, beware the Germans the come in there group's and what we seen was they have 2 set's of towels, 1 set goes on the best morning Sun location and the other set goes on the best afternoon Sun location, now multiply this by many and watch all the prime location's go, but in reality not all bed's were used. I think management should look into this issue.
The room's and Hotel's were clean and spotless, the bedroom we had which was the standard was roomy wit plenty of storage area, unfortunately our balcony view was overlooking a block of bedroom's despite this were enjoyed our room.
There was plenty of choice of different food in the restaurant, unfortunately we found it a bit all over the place unorganised and prehaps a few additional toaster's would help.
We must agree with some of the reveiws that some of the entertainment was cheesey.
But all in all would definately recommend this holiday to other's we did enjoy our stay.

Room Tip: Beware the towels on the bed's that don't seem to get used
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

having just returned from this hotel 1st december i agree with some of the previous reviews yes lovely reception area room ok was not happy with the balcony as it overlooked other balconies in sister hotel so felt that we could not sit out privately . staff mostly were helpful but as for all inclusive not happy with the canteen it was far to open and no sort of order people scrambling for food as if it was going to run out. Food was very nice but not my kind of dining, as for the pool area my husband and i were so annoyed with the ignorant and arrogant german tourists who took up many beds with towels to make sure they always had beds in the sun but sometimes never even appeared/ i wish these hotels would police the no reserving beds policy as it is very unfair for guest of a supposidly 5star hotel. we wont be revisiting this hotel again but did have a very nice relaxing winter break which is what we intended

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank debbie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
90 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed here for eleven nights in early November,on an all inclusive basis which we had never done before,but it was a lale booking,so we went for it.The hotel itself was very clean,our room was large with lovely beds(pillows like rocks however),and the bathroom was large with a full size bath and shower.Towels could have been a bit bigger if I was picky and they were also bit thin and the bath/shower gel etc was in sachets...note,no shower cap and the shower was fixed.

Food was good and nothing was repeated at the evening meal for the eleven nights we stayed...breakfasts were fine with plenty of choice....dire coffee though....drink the english tea!Lunch was a bit monotonous every day,but we had fruit etc and the odd sandwich if we were there.
The hotel is huge,but there were plenty of sun beds available when we went and you could get out of the sun by sitting in the shady areas around the trees.The beds were a bit close together,but most people moved them about as the sun went round anyway.There were loads 'reserved' for the entire day with no-one on them,but you always get that.Pool towels were provided,and you had to pay one euro per towel if you wanted clean ones.
Evening entertainment varied.......the paino bar was ok,with an outside area(mostly smokers) and then there was evening entertainment...we saw a 'Lionel Richie' show which was ok and a 'Whitney Houston' show plus a magic show which was simply dreadful....a child of ten could have done better,but the better entertainers were next door in the sister hotel.....Maspalomas Princess,where the shows were in an outside show area.You either took your drinks across with you or paid for drinks there as it wasn't part of the all inclusive and you had a 'lovely' bright blue wrist band on to show that you 'didn't belong' in that part of the hotel complex.We found the atmosphere was very 'them and us' between the two parts of the hotel..... the quality of drinks were different and even the furnishings were different in the Maspalomas Princess even though they were the same hotel group.
We were sold the holiday on the fact that the hotel was four star....no,it was more three star...no room service,and you pay for the safe in your room and the 'fridge(20 euros a week)unless you have to keep medication in a refrigerator,then its free.
Would we go back again....no,not to this hotel as it was also about a mile from the sea...(or a cheap taxi ride) and we have decided that we don't really like all inclusive as we prefer to go somewhere different each evening and have a different view.I do know that some other guests were very unhappy with this hotel.....they had paid a lot of money for their holiday on the basis that it was a five star hotel(check which travel company you are going with as they all appear to differ on their 'star ' ratings)and had trouble with ants in their room,the food for their children, etc and the fact that the main pool didn't have visible depth markings when you were in the pool and it was dangerous for children...I actually saw a lady get out of her depth and panic .There are two life guards on duty all day however.
We had a lovely break away,hiring a car to travel around and it is a beautiful island,but we wouldn't stay in the Tabaiba Princess again if we returned.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stickiesurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Have just come back from a weeks holiday in November, this is one of two hotels which are a mirror image of each other. The hotel rooms are very nicely furnished and the hotel is spotless. The food was good with plently of choice each day. It has a few swimming pools with a large sunbathing area and lots of sunbeds but the water is freezing cold except in one of the pools which is heated. The animation team are not very good in encouraging you to join in and they do not come round and socialise, which is different to what I have experienced before. The beach and sand dunes are a 25 minute walk away, you will also find there some restaurants and a nice promenade just past the lighthouse. The Hotel evening entertainment was very quiet as there didn't seem to be many people about in the evening. There is no where else to go in the evenings unless you get a taxi into town. Overall very good hotel if you are looking for a nice quiet peacful holiday.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue3033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

was a bit worried when read some reviews - had nothing to worry about ---- from start to finish the hotel food and staff where excellent
The entrance was very grand - staff helpful at reception - cheerful in bars and restaurant - the pool side was amazing - lots of little bridges and plenty places to eat and drink - plenty sun beds where you had a choice of shade or sun - or both - there was enough sun beds for me to move from one to another when i felt like it - entertainment also very impressive for a hotel in spain -- drinks where not limited and you had a choice of 2 bars in evening --- just a wee reminder thought that men must wear long trousers in the evening for meal -- cant wait to go back again --- oh and if you come out back of hotel go past the little bar and you will see the camels - keep walking and you reach the beach with more shops bars and restaurants as at first we thought thre was only the bar across the road --- once again dont know what people who complained where expecting -- could'nt have got any better

Room Tip: thought all rooms where lovely - clean and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cathfindlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.0 mi away
Maspalomas Princess Hotel
Maspalomas Princess Hotel
#53 of 221 in Maspalomas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,689 reviews
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Las Margaritas
Barcelo Las Margaritas
#22 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,497 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
3.5 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 20 in San Agustin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
1.0 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#4 of 221 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tabaiba Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tabaiba Princess

Property: Tabaiba Princess
Address: Avda. Tour Operador Tui, s/n | Campo Internacional, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
#45 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#49 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tabaiba Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maspalomas & Tabaiba Princess is perfect for families with children, golfer (there's a golf course right behind) and those who just want to relax by the pool. The two u-shaped buildings Maspalomas Princess and Tabaiba Princess share a huge pool landscape including an artificial beach, with pool bars and a relax-island. The Maspalomas & Tabaiba Princess is situated in Maspalomas, in the south of Gran Canaria. Within walking distance there is the golf course Maspalomas Golf (300 m) and Maspalomas beach (1,5 km) with its famous dunes. Gran Canaria Airport is located 35 kilometers from the hotel and the resorts Meloneras and Playa del Ingles 3 kilometers. The Maspalomas & Tabaiba Princess has two main restaurants with live-cooking, offering buffet style breakfast, lunch and dinner. The À-La-Carte-Restaurant "La Hacienda" in the pool area serves tapas and international cuisine. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and shirts with a sleeve in the evening in the restaurant. A total of 9 bars complete the gastronomic offer of the Maspalomas & Tabaiba Princess. The huge pool landscape of the Maspalomas & Tabaiba Princess boasts 6 outdoor pools, including 2 kids pools and a pool with an artificial beach, wooden parasols and a sand volleyball court. Some of the pools feature sloping entrances. The animation team hosts activities such as aquagym, aerobics, archery, beach-volleyballs and darts. Furthermore there is the option to play table tennis, mini golf, tennis, billiard and giant chess within the hotel. For the smallest guests there is a mini-club, kids pools, mini-disco, a playground and a special miniature hotel, the so called play-hotel. There are 439 rooms and suites in the Maspalomas Princess and 434 in the Tabaiba Princess. As a standard all rooms feature air conditioning, minibar-fridge (€), satellite tv, balcony or terrace and bathrooms with bathtub-shower-combination, hairdryer and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Tabaiba Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tabaiba Princess Hotel Maspalomas
Maspalomas Tabaiba Princess
Tabaiba Princess Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing