We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caybeach Princess
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Canary Garden Club(Maspalomas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sonnenland Club I(Maspalomas)
View Hotel
Sonemar Apartments(Maspalomas)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (802)
Filter reviews
802 results
Traveler rating
285
340
114
37
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
340
114
37
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscay beachself cateringpool barhydro bedsair congran canariathomson repgreat holidayfree buslarge poolhalf boardholiday worldtennis courtssuperior bungalowplenty of sunbedstaxi ridepuerto rico
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
438 - 443 of 802 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

It was our first trip abroad for a few years and to be honest we were a little unsure if we had selected the right hotel. We needn't have worried. The staff were to a man or woman probably the friendliest we have ever had the pleasure to meet. Yes, it is a little way about 15 mins walk from the beach, or on Saturday 3.5 euro's in the taxi, or use your free bus pass. Apart from that, its very clean, little noise at night, more choice of swimming pools that you normally get, what more do you want. If you wanted WIFI, just to stay connected, I was very happy it didn't have it, same as with the tv. I wanted a holiday, not to be connected to the world of tv and facebook or is it candy crush. We went on a B&B basis, breakfast was what you expected, good choice, we both enjoyed it, we walked into Maspalomas each evening and had some value for money meals. All in all we will be going back. My only gripe is that you cannot extend your room for a late flight back to the UK, so if like me you hate travelling at night then from 12pm when you had your key back to 8pm, flight time home, was a long day.

Room Tip: as it is all bungalows and within a few footsteps to the main pool, you really wont mind which bungalow they put you in.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rob1williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Arrived at resort, was instantly greeted by friendly reception staff who explained all we needed to know. As we had arrived late, he said the small onsite shop had closed but directed us to one about 100 yards down the road that was open and sais to say where we ha come from, we were then able To buy overnight essentials. Went to bungalow and found it spacious, clean and well equipped for self catering. Very large pool area, that included a jacuzzi section, also had lots of sun beds to use. Yes the telly only gave CNBC, unless you paid a small fee, but who goes on holiday to watch telly!!!. All area's of these bungalows were clean, maid service was great, restaurant was organised, pool bar was what you expect, and they even had a bookshelf where you can borrow books for the beach. Overall great value or money, great environment. If I had to be really picky with something it would be to ask them to update the equipment or the pool tables, and my son may have used it more often, but hey, it was not a holiday breaker. Oh and there is a free bus to and from the beach 3 times a day which was always in time.Thanks to all the staff....... We will be back :-)))))

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Trippa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Well, a friend & I booked the Cay Beach as a last minute deal on Thompsons site, I think in total it was around £380 all in. To be honest, even having read positive reviews on Trippy, as the coach pulled up I was unsure what to expect for that sort of money BUT..... it was GREAT!!!

The pool area was magnificent with types & temperatures to suite all ages & tastes & scrupulously clean &,when we were there,very quite with a choice of 10 sunbeds each if need be!. We went room only which was fine, the room was more than adequate with a well equipped kitchen & plenty of space again very clean! - the grounds also are attractive & well maintained with lovely tropical flowers & shrubs growing all around.

What made this establishment stand out for me was the staff. TBH in recent years of hitting the flesh pots of Spanish resorts you sort of left with the feeling that you had been in a sausage machine & rinsed of all potential money in a fairly impersonal manner. This was TOTALLY different to a man & woman the staff were great!!!

The location is remote but I understand the management lay on a bus service down to the beach which is not that far. A taxi into Playa De Los Ingles cost about 5 Euro. We used to take a walk down by the dried up river bed to the beach which was a great way to start the day. Be warned however that there are some African ladies who lurk about down by the lagoon at the bottom of the walk who make to shake your hand & then snap a bracelet on you which is impossible to remove for which they then charge you 20 Euros!

All in all a wonderful holiday. March is a great time to go as the temperature is about that of a very hot English Summers day - up into the 80's but not the intense heat you would get there in the Summer.

Room Tip: Be warned that the WIFI - the Spanish call it "wiffy!" : ) gets VERY patchy the further from the pool area or reception that you are.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 98Pup100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The rooms were clean and well equipped. Pool area fantastic! All staff were friendly and helpful. WiFi could do with improving it would help this resort in this day and age.yes TV in room is old but didn't sit inside, lovely patio area with table and chairs to eat outside your room for lunch. This holiday package was cheap and for the money I have no complaints!! Its a relaxed resort which I liked but every effort is 100% the food wasn't a huge selection like some resorts but it changed daily. They could do with labelling dishes for people as it helps some things I enjoyed like different types of fish but would be great to know what it is. It is a walk from the beach and main town areas but then you pay a lot more for that!! The taxis are really cheap and a reliable service. But the walk is flat and easy all the way to melonares. Good little mini golf and tennis courts etc. The evening shows are good fun and great considering the resort is well priced. Drinks are expensive but they have got to make it up somewhere. Its a great place to go away and enjoy your company and who your with. If you want 5* then go somewhere else an pay a tonne for it!! I came with my partner and brother as they didn't sting you for having a third person like many resorts do. It was perfect and we didn't want to leave!!! Will def go back

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
4  Thank KLD86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Just arrived back from Cay beach - weather fab - bungalows - well equipped - spotless - maid service excellent - very old tv with only one channel (cnbc) American news channel!! Pool & terrace area very clean & you could always find a lounger. We were 1/2 board - breakfast were good - dinners were ok but they do need to write each dishes names for you - girls in restaurant very friendly & helpful & liked it if you tried to speak Spanish to them- Pool bar drinks expensive & only busy when the entertainment was on (apart from karaoke nights (2) think that needs changing - we like going out for a wander normally most evenings but you had to take taxi's everywhere (apart from Holiday world) although very reasonable - did increase your spending - need to sort out internet access the only place in the whole of the area without free wifi. All in all we enjoyed a much needed restful holiday but would rather that it was closer to the other amenities

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews