We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel, fabulous holiday, beautiful island.”
Review of Caybeach Princess

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Caybeach Princess
Ranked #35 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Brilliant hotel, fabulous holiday, beautiful island.”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Could not fault the Cay Beach Princess. Will definitely go back again. Staff really friendly,room very clean, pool bar excellent and entertainment very good. Beautiful area and great restaurants at the Lighthouse.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ErikaMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    313
    98
    37
    20
See reviews for
284
293
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We took a 2/4 bed bungalow for two of us. Loads of room and a well equipped kitchen for the size of the place. Room 145 had a fridge which we found hard to control the temperature (milk easily froze) but otherwise we were delighted with the place. Pool really too cold for comfort in January but a few brave souls made it into the water. Staff were very helpful and friendly and had a sense of humour. Good bus service about 150 away. Table tennis, boules, tennis, small soccer court. No nearby supermarket, shops (other than site shop), eateries, etc. We hired a car for 3 days in our week organised by the hotel - cheap and basic. We ate in the dining area the first night and that was OK - buffet.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the pool/bar/entertainment if you want evening quiet. The road at the back was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

For the money we paid one week self catering £640.00 for two superb bungalow complex.Very large site with three pools,pool bar(happy hour 5pm to 6pm E1.50 per pint ) serving large selection of meals for lunch and dinner.Bungalows fairly large very clean all the kitchen utensils you would want for self catering.
There is a restaurant on site for evening meals.On our first night we decide to use it and was not dissapointed.It was a help yourself buffet eat as much as you want for E13.00.
Ideal complex for a quite relaxing holiday.
Free bus to Maspalomas centre three times per day or taxi E3.50,taxi to Play del Ingles E4.00 or if you wanted to go to Porto Rico public bus outside complex cost E3.50 for two.
Only downside for us to isolated we prefer to be near the shops bars restaurants so we can just look around each night and decide where to eat and drink.Having said that we will return agin

John & Sue
Torquay

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quite but no sun.Rooms facing the pool catch the sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank suej0hnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This bungalow hotel is in the centre of the Maspalomas planned hotel area. There are very few services around and about 2 kilometers to the beach. Traffic is not a problem but finding your way in the maze of roads and roundabouts is! The hotel itself is self-sufficient with a well stocked minimarket in the annex (check the basement, where most of the stuff is!) and if you take full board or just breakfast, you can in principle just stay in the hotel and get your sun at the poolside (we walked mostly in the mountains and checked some of the main attractions, such as Palmito's park and Mundo aborigen). There is a very large (unheated, so very cold in the winter) pool and a small heated pool with a children's pool. There are many bus lines so it is in principle easy to move around if you get the bus timetable. If you wish to move around, it is useful to rent a car (but not Gold Car, check the feedback!!!). The bungalows are quite functional, with a good bathroom, good kitchen with all necessary stuff (micro, electric stoce, coffee machine, no filters, toaster). We were first placed in the worst bungalow (nr 101) towards north and close to the recycling bins (it is better when it is very hot because protected from the sun, but in winter it is quite cool all the time). The advantage of the bungalow 101 was very good dining space and two sofas (but only one bedroom). The second bungalow had two bedrooms but very small common space and no dining table inside. Both were a little used but clean.
The service was pleasant and good and the pool bar in our experience had a very pleasant service and eatable food for kids (chips etc) for a cheap price. Bus service to the beach was free, as well as (totally unnecessary) life guard. We had the breakfast extra which was quite good (no porridge...) and sufficient for the day's activities. In principle one could have had the breakfast in the room. The negative thing is that you have to pay quite a lot for Wifi (18 e/week) and for the TV (we did not pay) and for the safe box (!). Be warned that for the wifi you can use it only in one device at a time and it requires a complete logout from the previous device (the reception gave first wrong advice). As we had four devices, this was quite complicated (the situation changed when I got a prepaid sim card for internet use, which costs about 15 (Vodafone asks 25!). There are tennis courts, minigolf and a small football field as well as a kid's play park for very small kids.
So one feels being milked when in the hotel but this is probably what you have to accept when you travel cheap in package tours in Canary Islands!

Room Tip: Ask for a bungalow looking towards south or west in winter. Avoid 101 (except perhaps when it is ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jippu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We travelled as a family (ages 8 to 77) for 2 weeks 30.12.13 to 14.01.14 - lovely bungalows, housekeeping very friendly.........staff at bar less so (plus pizza inedible!) Apart from that, we prepared our own breakfasts and occasional snack lunches and ate out every evening. Faro 2 centre, although a bit run down, is about 10 mins walk away (or a quick taxi ride) and has a supermarket, about half a dozen bars/restaurants at the front of the building, but the real gem is El Nublo in the centre. Fabulous! I don't think I would visit here in the height of the season but it was just right for a winter break, the weather was heavenly. The pools beautiful, it was just unfortunate that the largest of the pools was not heated and despite one brave dip, unusable as it was extremely cold, such a waste. Having said that, there was plenty of room in the smaller salted pool (warmer). They also have a large jacuzzi, some bubble recliners and a separate toddlers pool which is kept warmer. Reception staff very friendly and helpful and the place very clean. If you go, make time to visit Faro 2, Faro (for the dunes although the restaurants along the front here over priced, go one road back and try the smaller ones there, Moonlight Cinema is a must, Palmitos Park and our absolute favourite for pre-dinner cocktails - Bar Diamonds at the Yumbo Centre.......on the edge of a square across which is an arcade that the kids could play in whilst you can sit back enjoying your drinks and still see them....if you do go, say 'Hi' to Aaron and the team, they are great. Oh, and don't forget to get the bus to Porto de Mogan, you can pick up the bus opposite Cay Beach Princess - it's the No 1 bus and cost 4 adults and 2 children 20 euros..........on the way back it's the No 32 bus (this time cost 24 euros) and we got off outside Holiday World and walked the 10 minutes back to Cay Beach. Porto de Mogan is nicknamed 'Little Venice' and has a fab italian restaurant (tiny and lovely) called Carraveggio, well worth the visit. If you pick Maspalomas, have a fab holiday!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank supinosontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

hi , came back from gran canaria on thursday 9/1/2014 stayed at the cay beach princess maspalomas , if you like peace and quiet then this is the place to stay, not many bars around the cay beach but you can always jump in a taxie to yumbo playa ingles for around about 4-50 euros and have a fantastic time .....lots of bars shops and lovely places to eat .For a good day out its a must to go to puerto de morgan you just get a public bus that you can get outside the cay beach and it takes you straight there for 6-50 euros realy good value for money. puerto de morgan is a beautifull place ,they call it little venese if you ever go then you can see why. I would recommend the cay beach princess to anyone beautifull clean and friendly place to stay

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank donna1963x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

very good for 3-star hotel bungalows, friendly staff, everything worked well! Quality of the buffet food could have been better a couple of times but you can always find something to eat! Good value for money, quiet location, make a great holliday.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilli20062013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.2 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#15 of 216 in Maspalomas
645 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maspalomas Princess Hotel
Maspalomas Princess Hotel
#54 of 216 in Maspalomas
1,951 reviews
0.2 mi away
Canary Garden Club
Canary Garden Club
#17 of 216 in Maspalomas
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Apartamentos Las Dunas
Apartamentos Las Dunas
#41 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
112 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort
0.4 mi away
Tabaiba Princess
Tabaiba Princess
#50 of 216 in Maspalomas
2,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caybeach Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caybeach Princess

Property: Caybeach Princess
Address: Avenida Thomson n 4, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Caybeach Princess 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Caybeach Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cay Beach Princess Bungalows Hotel Maspalomas
Cay Beach Princess Hotel
Cay Beach Princess Maspalomas
Caybeach Princess Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing