We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good holiday, not a lot to do in the resort but nice hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Caybeach Princess

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Caybeach Princess
Ranked #34 of 220 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A good holiday, not a lot to do in the resort but nice hotel.”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The cay beach princess bungalows were a place I visited with my family in October 2013. With a very nice reception area, the holiday was looking positive from the moment we stepped through the doors. A shop attached on the corner too for some essentials and like a small corner shop consisting of things like water toys, food, water, ice cream and other things too. The bungalows themselves have a nice complex setting a table with chairs on the patio, leading in to a lounge, with two sofas, one with a pull out bed,with two stairs inside leading to the dining room, a small kitchen on the back, a small tiled garden, a bathroom and a bedroom and containing facilities like a hair dryer, kettle, microwave, toaster and more, it is an ideal set out for families. Despite a few cockroaches which cannot be helped, the facilities are reasonably clean. There are three pools, the main pool which has a bridge over (the big pool is freezing)a pool with a jacuzzi next to it and a toddler pool. There are showers dotted about and toilets near the smaller pools. There are also hydro beds which are a noisy but nice place to relax. The pool bar has a canopy over it, a place to cool with water features from the top going into the pool. The bar serves ice lollies, ice cream, beer and pizza throughout the day. We did not use the dining facilities but people who were with us, did not enjoy the food. The staff were very polite and happy to help. If young children are looking for entertainment, there is no entertainment we witnessed during the day but over the night there is entertainment for a short while, leading to bingo afterwards and older entertainment.we went up to playa des ingles which is worth a visit, and we also used facilities in the yumbo centre,the shops and restaurant. If you visit there on a night time there are people doing drag shows to entertain. If you plan on getting wifi, it is not very good and isn't worth the money. The tv is not the best either but is nice to watch on a night I. The apartment. Overall, this is a good hotel, recommended for those who will entertain themselves and like a quiet place to stay.

Room Tip: We had a back corner room, not very noisy but longest walk from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    298
    95
    35
    19
See reviews for
264
282
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Here in March: attractive bungalows, well-furnished, in good location, with easy parking. No noise problems, as well away from nightlife - ideal for the older visitor. Grounds well-maintained and very pleasant, with good use of lighting at night (see my photos). I am rarely interested in the entertainment, but found the evening shows put on here to be worth seeing, for a change. WiFi can be obtained for a fee, but reception away from the main building is erratic. Walled-in drying area for clothes and towels was a very good idea. Very satisfied overall, and am considering returning in the spring.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 4penny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Just had a great week at cay,really nice place staff were all friendly and helpful.rooms were great,only prob I had was the mattresses were so hard I put the sofa bed mattress on top solved the problem ,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chas5058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North east
Level Contributor
140 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Just got back after another week at these fab apartments! Had emailed prior to stay and was delighted to find they had been able to accommodate my special request - thanks Jose! Apartments have great facilities, kettle, microwave, toaster etc and plenty plates etc. Spotless and wel maintained. Main pool was freezing but the smaller pool is heated. Although December they still had evening entertainment on and happy hour twice a day! Meals & Snacks at pool bar reasonable and onsite supermarket sells most things you need. We spent most nights in Meloneras as there is very little to do in the vicinty of the apartments and the El faro 2 centre has only 1 supermarket & 2 restaurants although still worth a visit as both very good!! Hired a car went to Las Palmas & Puerto Mogan (loved it there). Shame majority of restaurants in Meloneras over charge on drinks esp soft drinks 4 euro for a fanta is Mad! Defo wil return to these apts

Room Tip: ask for quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SusanNortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Just got back from a week at the Cay Beach Princess Bungalows. Bungalows clean and airy,
Only saw I cockroach in the grounds none in the bungalow. Staff very friendly and helped to make the holiday fun. Glad to see the beach back to normal after the storms
of 3 years ago. Be warned when you see a menu that says minimum 2 persons the price is only for 1 so double the price before you eat.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 12anne23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Went here recently with my fiancé and her parents! Had an amazing time and the bungalows were kept nice and clean and the wifi was better than to be expected.

The main pool was freezing upon first entry, but if you keep moving its not so bad. Jacuzzi was good an so was the heated pool. The night time entertainment was the same you'd get in all the other bungalows. But it's not mandatory so it's up to you.

The food was good on a Tuesday but started to go down hill after that. They have a BBQ on a Thursday which was the best meal of the week.

Temperature through out are stay was a steady 24-27 degrees Celsius. So plenty warm enough. Got a nice tan. Theirs is a very nice market on twice a week as well. Where you can get anything from Louis vouitton bags to breathing watches so a massive variety.

Me and my partner went to the aqua land water park they have their which was a good day but, you don't get your tickets worth really bit pricey. We were their for half a day and has ridden everything about 4-5 times. Also they offer swimming with sea lions which we part took in. Amazing experience but still it was 45€ each to do so.

I think this is a holiday resort you go to once every now and again. This was my second time on the island and after 10 days is had more than enough. But for a new person exploring the island I think two weeks would be perfect.

To sum up then, perfect tanning weather good for couples and families with young children. Have to go their at least once.

Helpful?
3 Thank Chlyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I travelled to this property in May of this year with my partner.

After reading some of the reviews on trip advisor we were abit aprehensive but I have to say we were pleasantly suprised.

The bungalows were lovely and clean. Our bungalow was facing the swimming pool so we were literally a leap jump away from being at the poolside, this gave us a nice view of the pool and even though we were so near it was still peacefull.

We went SC at this property so we didnt eat in the restaurant.
However we did eat at the poolside on one occassion, we had pizza and chips and enjoyed it.
There is an onsite supermarket which is alot cheaper than the pool bar. On the first evening of arrival the super market was shut (as it was about 8pm) so we resorted to buying a drink from the pool bar = 2 cans of coke cost us $5...We found this very expensive.

The location of this property is abit far out, there wasnt really any thing on the doorstep so we hired a motorbike to get out and explore.

There is a funfair along with a bowling alley/bar and a chinese restaurant about a 15-20 minute walk away from this property (this was always very quiet).

There is a shopping centre opposite the funfair which looked deralict, we did have a walk around and it appeared everything was shut (I think this was because most shops had moved up to the shopping centre in Maspolomas) there was however a supermarket which remained open (and there prices were alot cheaper than Cay beach on site supermarket) there was also a bike and car rental and about 3 restaurants that remained open. We eat in the one restaurant on the last night and it was lovely! I cant remember the name of it now (it was next to the supermarket) the staff here were very welcoming and friendly and kept bringing us lots of freebies. If we had of spotted this restaurant at the beginning of our holiday then we would have eat there more often.

I would say Maspolomas beach, shops, restaurants etc is about a 20min walk up a slight hill, however there was a free shuttle bus to the beach from this property.

We mainly eat out in Playa del Ingles but this was because we didnt find the restaurants in Maspolomas or the shopping centre until our holiday was close to ending.
You do tend to get pesterred by the lucky lucky men when in Playe del Ingles and along the beach.

We did visit the water park which was a good day out, the river rapids/lazy river were having work carried out so were closed.
We also visited Palmotos Park, this too was a lovely day out, the parrot and bird of prey shows were really good to watch and also the dolphin show.

We also visited the markets in Puerto Morgan and the harbour. The harbour was lovely with lots of shops and restaurants to choose from.
We also stopped off at the lovely, tropical looking beach in puerto Rico - we eat at one of the beachfront restaurants here as the beach just looked amazing. We found out after the sand here had been imported from the carribean.

I would definately revisit Gran Canaria, I would also re visit this hotel but due to the location If I was to go back again then I would like to stay somewhere abit nearer to the nightlife, having shops and restaurants nearby.

Overall a fab holiday and lovely bungalows!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RACHEL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.2 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#14 of 220 in Maspalomas
592 reviews
0.2 mi away
Canary Garden Club
Canary Garden Club
#16 of 220 in Maspalomas
684 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maspalomas Princess Hotel
Maspalomas Princess Hotel
#55 of 220 in Maspalomas
1,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort
0.6 mi away
Palm Oasis Maspalomas
Palm Oasis Maspalomas
#17 of 220 in Maspalomas
761 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#43 of 220 in Maspalomas
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caybeach Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caybeach Princess

Property: Caybeach Princess
Address: Avenida Thomson n 4, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Caybeach Princess 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Caybeach Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cay Beach Princess Bungalows Hotel Maspalomas
Cay Beach Princess Hotel
Cay Beach Princess Maspalomas
Caybeach Princess Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing