We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,496)
Filter reviews
3,496 results
Traveler rating
2,253
861
244
98
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,253
861
244
98
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset bar wet room balinese beds golf buggy aloe spa gofio infinity pool pro shop half board beach point chameleon restaurant inspired luxury escapes golf courses are gran canaria a la carte restaurant shuttle bus non golfers
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 3,496 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

We have just returned from the most amazing holiday spent at this resort. It was exactly what we hoped for tranquil and serenity. The hotel staff are exceptional they go out of their way to make you feel special, it was my husband's birthday and we hadn't told anyone, yet the staff went above and beyond to make it a one he will never forget. A special mention to Ciso in the restaurant who is a credit to the Solobre. We opted to use the Aloe spa pool for the week it was €55 for 3 hours and worth every penny, we used it daily, the pool outdoors was heated, we often relaxed in it watching the golfers play, the spa staff were excellent and very professional. Our room was very spacious and had an amazing view overlooking the golf course and the sea in the distance. We used the free shuttle bus a couple of times which worked very well, although we didnt use the beach hut facilities. My husband even booked to return next year before we left and that is something he has never done before. On checking out Lux the office manager come over to speak to us and offered us a glass of cava to end our holiday, such a nice personal touch to a holiday we will never forget. Serenity at it's best, Thankyou to each and everyone of you your service is by far the best we have ever experienced. Looking forward to seeing you next year

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Front office at Salobre Hotel Resort & Serenity, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Dear Cheryl W,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion regarding your recent stay at Salobre Hotel Resort and Serenity.

We are very happy to receive this magnificent score from you, which permits us to know that you enjoyed very much your days while staying with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back next year.

Do not hesitate to contact us for any special request you may have!

Kindest regards,

Emma Rodríguez
Front office Salobre Hotel Resort and Serenity*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019

Firstly, if you are a golfer this must be heaven, the courses (2) looked stunning and the resort is very much set up for it. Secondly, if you are going outside of school holidays (because you would rather not be in the company of children) make a note that the 1st week of March must be 1/2 term in Germany.

We gather that the changeover from Sheraton only happened last summer so things are still bedding in somewhat. Talking about beds, my god they are lovely and the bedding is gorgeous. It's really nice to have a balcony with a table and chairs and the standard rooms i.e. non suites, are a decent size with an impressive shower/wet room. There were a few issues in the week, but without exception the staff are very keen to put things right and want to know how they can improve and do things better. The staff make this place, from the room cleaner to the guys and girls in the spa we found them to be welcoming and cheerful, which is quite useful because they are very busy answering questions! Hopefully (as it was mentioned) the management will do something about the lack of information, about anything. There really is no point in bombarding you on check-in with pieces of paper with basic details about all sorts of stuff, it takes too long, you can't take it in, and all you want to do is chill out as quickly as possible and read stuff at your leisure. If you want to know something you have to ask, there's nothing in the room, no booklet describing treatments in the spa, no mention of whats included in the mini-bar and whats not (be careful here), nothing!

Talking about the mini-bar! Their website says you have a fridge; you don't, you have a drinks dispenser, that as soon as you open it (maybe even to look?) it is registered. There is nice cool water in there, unlike the 'complimentary' water which is tepid. So if you are looking forward to having a nice cool bottle of water (or other beverage) forget it, there is nowhere to chill anything. Warm water (which we had as the norm) is not great, it was 22 degs so you could (just) put up with it in March, but when it gets warmer?? There isn't any way round it except to keep buying water and drinking it quickly. A bit of a pain actually!

Finishing on a positive note, if you aren't golfing and want a break from lounging about, there is a 7 day 9am-4pm free programme of everything from Tai Chi to TRX which is really great.

The food selection/choice is absolutely amazing and the tasting menu in 'Sidecar' was really worth paying a bit extra for. We chose this hotel over the Radisson Blue and were happy with our choice.

Date of stay: March 2019
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Front office at Salobre Hotel Resort & Serenity, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Dear Karen H,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at Salobre Hotel
Resort and Serenity.

We are very pleased of your suggestions, guests like you make us very proud to work at
the hotel and gives us motivation to keep going.

I would like to thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us and it will be
our pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

With our best wishes,

Emma Rodríguez
Front office Salobre Hotel Resort and Serenity*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

From the genuine welcome on reception (Emma) and Arturo settling us into our room we knew we were in for a great stay. After three days hiking in mid Gran Canaria, the hotel was just the tonic. Plenty of daily activities to enjoy and an many pools to relax in this golf resort we were spoilt for choice. Many eating options and our biggest takeaway was the fantastic staff who were personable and felt you like you belonged. Special mentions to Ivan and Edison who looked after us so well in the Sens and S Club restaurants. The spa facilities were 2nd to none. We are already planning our next visit. Thanks Salobre! Best Michael and Maxine Dobson

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MickeyB218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Front office team at Salobre Hotel Resort & Serenity, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Dobson,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at Salobre Hotel
Resort and Serenity.

We are extremely pleased that you liked our hotel and you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive comments. Our best award is your satisfaction.

Furthermore, I would like to inform you that we are at your disposal to assist you with
your next direct reservation with us, in which a 10% discount will be applied as you
trust on us again to enjoy your holidays.

We are really looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Emma Rodríguez
Front office Salobre Hotel Resort and Serenity*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in a superior location - calm and quiet surroundings, just perfect for a relaxing vacation. Beautiful architecture and superb interior design - and very nice pools, restaurants and bars.
The staff was very relaxed - in the positive meaning - and the level of service was just perfect.
Will strongly recommend this hotel - and will for sure be back myself.
Thanks for giving us this great week - highly appreciated.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank D9070HXrichardl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Salobre Hotel Resort & Serenity, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

Dear D9070HXrichardl,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at Sheraton Gran Canaria Golf Resort. We are delighted to learn that you had a perfect holiday and your best hotel experience with us.

Your positive comments, especially about our staff will encourage us to keep on in our continuing effort to improve our services.

We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon and again, thank you very much for your lovely words.

Arturo Montenegro
Guest Relations Deparment . Salobre Hotel Resort & Serenity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

Just back from a week at this resort, it has a wonderful quietness with a calm and friendly atmosphere. The staff are just fantastic always there to help.
We opted to upgrade to a suite and this just put the icing on the cake. Would I return? I am already planning my next visit.
Thanks to all at Salobre Hotel

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank M1ckm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Salobre Hotel Resort & Serenity, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

Dear M1ckm,

Thank you for choosing Salobre Hotel Resort and Serenity for your holidays and writing such a lovely review regarding your stay. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, it`s a pleasure to read your positive comments about the quietness, friendly atmosphere and our staff, we will share your comments with the team as it will give us energy to go working hard.

We are eagerly waiting to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Thank you very much also for this magnificent score.

Kind regards,
Arturo Montenegro
Guest Relations Department Salobre Hotel Resort & Serenity*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews