We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
Nearby Hotels
Melia Tamarindos(San Agustin)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$190
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$510
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Margaritas(Playa del Ingles)
$132
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort(Maspalomas)(Great Value!)
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Seaside Sandy Beach(Playa del Ingles)
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (3,115)
Filter reviews
3,115 results
Traveler rating
1,941
806
236
94
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,941
806
236
94
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset barwet roombalinese bedstapas restaurantgofioaloe spainfinity poolhalf boardgolf shopchameleon restaurantinspired luxury escapesbeach pointgolf courses aregran canariashuttle busplaying golfbreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
1,261 - 1,266 of 3,115 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed here for a week in September. The hotel is lovely and the service was excellent. The hotel is fairly remote, which we thought was ideal, especially because a taxis to the seafront only cost about ten euros. The food was OK, nothing to write home about, but there is lots of choice. All in all a very positive experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buffalo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina M, Product Manager at Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Sheraton Salobre Golf Resort & Spa. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your holidays with us and would be thrilled to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Cristina Mirchandani
Product Manager
Sheraton Salobre Golf Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

First time in Gran Canaria and at this resort hotel. From the moment we arrived all members of staff were kind, helpful and happy. Special mentions to Luz on the front desk who soon learned of our English afternoon tea obsession! Mustapha our brilliant and attentive waiter in the Camaleon a la carte restaurant and Irene on the restaurant front desk.
Food in both the buffet and waitered venues was first class - really enjoyed breakfast and the sheer choice available. The pools and particularly the Spa were bliss, heated and with infinity edges to add to the view. Underground parking a good idea and only 5 mins from the beach so this was never an issue for us. We don't play golf but again no real issue here as we were out biking and hiking over the island. Particularly liked the modernist decor at the hotel , not to everyone's liking but we thought a lot of styling had taken place. We don't often say we will go back anywhere but based on the location, hotel , staff and food I think we'll return and with our grown up children and their partners.
Only small niggle is that the rooms have open balconies which are separated by an opaque screen from adjoining rooms - both our neighbours smoked heavily and shared their habit with us due to the open circulation, maybe worth the hotel allocating blocks to non-smokers?
Lots of small touches we're put into looking after guests - too many to mention so massive credit to the management, well done !

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank parovo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina M, Product Manager at Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are extremely pleased to read such a positive comment and are thrilled to know we were able to make your holiday a wonderful experience. Regarding your suggestion, all our rooms are actually smoke free, only the rooms on the fifth floor are for smokers, but I guess we will have to reinforce this rule, as many of our guests are not complying.

We do hope you come back again soon.

Kind regards,

Cristina Mirchandani
Product Manager
Sheraton Salobre Golf Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Just back from a week in this hotel

Let me start by listing the positives and there are quite a few

`1 Quick check in (however we were the only couple at reception)
2 Room clean
3 Roof top pool delightful and warm
4 Plenty of sunloungers and lots of space in between them
5 Lots of relaxing areas around the hotel
6 Most of the staff pleasant
7 Golf is great
Now for the negatives
1 Too few staff on duty . They do not seem to know what they are doing and seriously under pressure.
2 I counted at breakfast 12 dirty tables. They stayed dirty for about 15 mins and this was at 8 in the morning . Dread to think how many there would be at peak time.
3 Menu at lunchtime awful They changed their menu whilst we were there and it was a joke. My husband had fruit and it was presented in a half wine bottle with loads of crushed ice. On the ice was four tiny bits of fruit. I should have taken a picture. It was a disgrace.
4 Food at night was luke warm. If you arrived at peak time there was a bottleneck. Not enough room to walk around and you had to wait for food to be grilled, Veg was cold and in this day and age there is no excuse for this. On the whole if I were to go back it would be bed and breakfast only. I spoke to a few people and they agreed the food was not good,
5 The hotel was in the middle of nowhere and to be fair I did expect this. I guess I thought there would be some entertainment in the hotel but alas not much to talk about.
6 We had to get a taxi into Melonaris every night to have some entertainment and as the holiday progressed hot food. We were full board but honestly it was an endurance at dinner time to find something hot.

I would like to finish up by saying two things

1 Samson the entertainment guy during the day was lovely and had a lovely nature. He played my husband at table tennis and was an asset to the hotel.

2 I respect that the manager usually replies to reviews and says the usual standard things but having read the same old over and over |I have to say that talk is cheap and nothing seems to have changed .All the reviews months back stating the exact same complaints that I have written have still not been addressed. So please no reply is needed just action

Hoping this hotel gets its act together as it has great potential.

Room Tip: the higher the floor the better but rooms overall are great and soundproofing is excellent
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sscottishlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina M, Product Manager at Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for taking time to write a review about Sheraton Salobre Golf & Spa. We apologize for not meeting your expectations, however, we would have liked to know your comments during your stay so that we could have had the opportunity to make your experience better.

We hope you give us another chance and come back soon.

Kind regards,

Cristina Mirchandani
Product Manager
Sheraton Salobre Golf Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This is not a run of the mill beach hotel A lovely relaxing holiday in the hills in a tranquil setting with a combination of excellent facilities and very friendly staff. Good shuttle service to the beach if required or just a rest in the hills or golf for the more active. Samson provided "keep fit" every day for the guests who would like a little active exercise. Nice to be among such friendly positive staff members. This hotel provides a rest away from the stress of city living or an active holiday if you enjoy golf and other activities. A real gem of a place to stay!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 10th floor and it is only one stair to climb to the wonderful roof top swimming pool and sunbathing areas.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanKarmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina M, Product Manager at Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Elizabeth,

Thank you for your comments and for choosing Sheraton Salobre for your holidays. We are delighted to know you had such a wonderful stay with us, and to know that you enjoyed the activities provided my our trainer Samson.

We hope you do come back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Cristina Mirchandani
Product Manager
Sheraton Salobre Golf Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We knew little about the place when we booked, coming there we were completely impressed, not only by the exceptional friendly staff, to start with Antonio at the entrance, Carlos and Cristina at reception and lovely Ada in the restaurant. The impressive design of the hotel makes you feel walking through a state of art place which is just build the right way to focus on how to relax and disconnect. Me and my wife we were absolutely amazed by the surrounding nature, the views to the sea and our place on one of these fab Bali beds. Top of the top was the Louis, the waiter coming around from time to time with a fresh drink. What else would you wish in your holidays.
They do well offering some smooth sports, like back exercises, Yoga and so on. I myself like to go running in the morning and found interesting tracks all around the resort, even down to the sea which is not more than 4 miles.

This Hotel is an Oasis of calm and beauty, we adored design of the hotel , gardens and bar area and would return in a heartbeat.

The rest of the hotel didn't disappoint, from the amazing breakfast selection with a very large selection of fruit to the staff in the bar at night, everything was aimed at making our holiday just right. We can’t wait to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Broomhall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina M, Product Manager at Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Salobre Golf Resort & Spa. We are delighted to learn that you had a fantastic holiday with us and enjoyed all our facilities and services. Your positive comments, especially about our staff will encourage us to keep on in our continuing effort to improve services.

We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon.

Kind regards,

Cristina Mirchandani
Product Manager
Sheraton Salobre Golf Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews