We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another relaxing break”
Review of Villas Blancas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villas Blancas
Certificate of Excellence
Sussex, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another relaxing break”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Very nice bungalow accommodation (we were lucky to get a refurbed one -more than half are now in Villas Blancas, with more to follow) I agree that more people could choose the restaurant in the evening -the food is very good ! All the staff, -reception, cleaning staff, maintenance staff, bar staff , chefs -are all incredibly friendly to everyone - it's really nice and they ALL remember you if you have visited before ! One minor critisism, is that they could advertise the Happy Hour better (all drinks at the bar are 2 for 1 or half price, everyday between 5pm and 7pm ) - I'm sure it would get more people in the bar if they let more people know about it !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ExplorerUK007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    75
    24
    8
    5
See reviews for
5
208
67
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

VB was everything we wanted. Brilliant, friendly, attentive staff, who quickly became friends. Superb accomodation, a restaurant with excellent food. As we remarked at the time, we can't understand why more people don't take advantage of the varied menus and low price, to eat there in the evening. We will certainly be returning. Perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DerekandRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Service is the watchword for this excellent establishment. From the minute you walk through the door to the sincere farewell when you leave the staff cannot do enough for you to make sure your stay is first class. Sergio and Lazlo cannot do enough to answer any question (no matter how stupid) you have. In the Restaurant the staff are remarkably attentive and friendly. Michael manages a small but highly efficient team; Dennis and Ishmail are worth their weight in gold. The two chefs produce tasty fine food for those who wish to dine in.

The refurbished bungalows are very well appointed with fantastic bathrooms. The warm pool near the bar is heated and a welcome place to cool down after sunning on the plentiful sun beds. The second pool is not heated, but not cold, and is much quieter for those who want a quitter sunning experience. The jacuzzi is large and refreshing; did not use the sauna (too hot) but it was clean.

The local taxis provide a superb service and they all know where VB is. By the time you have called one from your bungalow and got to the entrance your taxi is there. It is a 4€ fare to the Yumbo Centre.

In summary an excellent venue for a relaxing in glorious sunshine with attentive staff and only a short ride from the world famous Yumbo Centre. I will definitely return.

Room Tip: If you want a double bed ask for one as you may get 2 singles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is always a great place to stay. The staff are very friendly. The restaurant has recently been enlarged and improved, and serves good quality food. We love swimming and there is a good pool here. Taxis to/from the Yumbo centre are typically 3-4 Euros.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, UK
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We came back after a short stay in September last year. This time we took a friend from the US with us. We were all so impressed! New sauna, improved restaurant recipes and a warm, friendly feeling from all the staff from reception, to cleaning and of course to staff!
Michael, Dennis, Paco, Ismael and all the other people there couldn't do enough for you.
I couldn't recommend this place enough. I will be definitely go back there!
PS You don't need to hire a car. Taxi is cheap enough and if you don't want to, you don't have to leave this place :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Emmanuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales UK
Level 6 Contributor
466 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Well, Villas Blancas continues to drive forward with improvements to the place. The aptly named Villas Blancas VIP Bar and Club continues to provide excellent food and service. During our stay we attended a BBQ on night 1 and Michael had arranged an excellent Flamenco Dance show! It was one of the best I have seen and they really made the night. As usual John & Michael were present greeting and hosting guests.

The resort was a little quiet given it was low season but nevertheless we enjoyed the company of some really nice guests. There is nothing I can say about the resort which I have not said before, nothing has changed with the personalities there, still the same high standard of service and customer care. It is a year since Michael took over the bar and this just seems to be going from strength to strength with a now mini-market service where you can order groceries and have it delivered to your bungalow. For me, a bar which serves excellent food so not a service I will use but if you prefer self catering another feature which helps the guest. The bar is (like the resort staff) very responsive to requests which may be outside of the menu without exception all the staff will do what they can to ensure you enjoy your staff.

I often wonder where some of the reviewers of this resort stay because they are quite out of keeping with the huge number of reviews on here - I suspect malicious/vexatious or competitors??? I do hope those contemplating a visit considers the very positive experiences against the very few negative reviews.

The new bathrooms are excellent and would not look out of place in your own homes, gone is the shower over bath replaced with a walk in shower (in addition to the fixed overhead shower is a handy hand held shower nozzle for those places you would have used the now removed bidet for), very modern wash hand basin and toilet in clean light white!!

The bedrooms have seen mirror panels fitted to the sliding wardrobe door which really lighten & brighten the room up. In addition duvets have now replaced blankets & bedcovers giving a very modern feel.

Whilst there isn't a fitness centre on the complex there is one just down the road and others within the area that guests are able to use as day guests or, a nice run down to the lighthouse and back on good pavements and roads.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Commz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Just got back from a wonderful 10 days at Villas Blancas. This place is always fabulous. The bulgalow complex was immaculate as usual, the ground were beautiful, and the 2 pools clean and well cared for. There was a good mix of guests staying at the bungalows and everyone was very friendly and mixed well. The best thing about this place is the staff....they are all wonderful. Michael who runs the pool bar/restaurant and all his staff are just the best you could ever hope to meet. Nothing is too much trouble for any of them. Can t wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank grahambrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.8 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,517 reviews
0.5 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,592 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#3 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
0.7 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#15 of 217 in Maspalomas
657 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
#7 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Blancas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Blancas

Property: Villas Blancas
Address: Avenida TouroperadoTjaereborg S/N, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 167 Specialty Lodging in Maspalomas
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Villas Blancas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Blancas Hotel Maspalomas
Villas Blancas Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing