We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returned for the third time, will there be a fourth?”
Review of Villas Blancas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villas Blancas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Having stayed here on two previous occasions it was good to see the upgrade of the bar / bistro area around the pool. The decor is now very stylish and comfortable.
The grounds are as perfectly kept, the staff charming and friendly and the overall atmosphere of the place as a whole lot of fun.
The upgrades need to continue into the accommodation which, while spotlessly clean, is now looking dated and tired. The beds are basic and not the most comfortable.
What is a pity is the decline in the food range and quality available and the hike in prices. The new look of the bar area is spoiled by the numerous blackboards advertising the latest offers and there's a 70's B&B feel to the regulated nightly menu. The bar seems to close early.
Villa's Blancas is great value and great fun and we had a fabulous 10 days.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank CW69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 478 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

Just got back from our 2nd stay at Villas Blancas. Once again we cannot rate this bungalow complex highly enough. From the beginning to the end of our holiday the staff were absolutely fantastic, looking after your every need. The bungalows are comfortable and situated in the most immaculate gardens. The two pools are excellent and the bar/restaurant area serves beautiful food and well priced drinks. Certainly looking forward to booking again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank grahambrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I've just returned from a week at VB. What an amazing transformation in the bar and restaurant. Michael has done an excellent job. Really good news. Villas Blancas has experienced some difficult months lately - it looks like these are all behind. The challenge now is to update the bathrooms.

Stayed: January 2013
4  Thank Wetfella8062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This was our first visit to Villas Blancas but definitely won't be our last.

Michael and Sergio and their team made us feel really welcome, right from our arrival, and we were struck by how they manage to create a relaxed friendly atmosphere, while ensuring that everything is as it should be, beautifully kept and excellently managed.

The new bar area is smart and clean, and a great to place to meet people. The food is avialable pretty much all day, and is good, and reasonably priced. The champagne reception and barbecue on Monday was a lot of fun, and we made some great new friends.

Beautifully kept gardens, 2 lovely pools, huge jacuzzi, peace and quiet, a very good gym right next door - just perfect for a lazy week in the sunshine in the middlt of January. All seems hard to believe as I write this the day after getting back, in snow-covered Oxford.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank richardOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Had an awesome 2 weeks at Villas Blancas. They staff are very friendly and helpful. I must say this is one of the cleanest complexes I have stayed in. The cleaning staff were in 10 of the 14 days we were there. The Bistro staff were amazing as was the food, the two chefs are fantastic cooks! They have 2 pools, the one by the bar is heated :) There is also a very large jaccuzzi and a sanua. The complex is set in a lush tropical garden. On Monday evenings they host a welcome party, the night we attended they had a fantastic flemenco dance team to entertain us! I would highly recommend Villas Blancas.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Canadianbear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Being a regular visitor to Villas Blancas and having been disappointed about the decline in the catering and bar facilities in recent years I am glad to report that now under the new Directorship of Michael, and his all new team.The restaurant and bar are a delight to visit.
Now fully refurbished and a new bar and lounge area has been created the atmosphere is happy and very warm and friendly.The food is excellent and not overpriced and available 7 days a week from breakfast until dinner The very comfortable bar remains open as long as there are people in it,over the Xmas and New Year it was very well supported and made a great place to spend an evening in if you did not fancy visiting the Jumbo.The new facility is now a worthy addition to the rest of the complex which is superbly run by John and all his staff.I have already booked for February and provisionnaly for October and Christmas once again

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank palethorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I wrote a review back in February and bemoaned the fact that the Bistro closed in the evening. On return Christmas 2012 we were delighted to find the Bistro back to its best - open from breakfast through to dinner. This certainly adds another dimension to the complex and the food served is good enough.

Well done to the team at VB who were friendly and professional as always. Had a great time and have already booked for February!

Room Tip: avoid bungalow number 23 which is next to the bar. Not a problem if you are out after 12 every night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank justin00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.5 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#9 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,751 reviews
1.4 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
0.8 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Vista Bonita Gay Resort
Vista Bonita Gay Resort
#2 of 173 in Maspalomas
654 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rainbow Golf, Gay Men-only Resort
0.4 mi away
Seven Hotel & Wellness - Gay Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Blancas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Blancas

Address: Avenida Touroperadotjaereborg S/N, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 173 Specialty Lodging in Maspalomas
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
30 bungalows set within tranquil tropical gardens providing varying types of male only accommodation. Two swimming pools (one heated all year-round), 14 man heated jacuzzi, sauna and bar/restaurant. Close to the world famous gay sand dunes and the busy night life of the Yumbo Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Villas Blancas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Blancas Hotel Maspalomas
Villas Blancas Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing