We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turbo club , fantastic , staff fantastic , food great , very friendly place.”
Review of Turbo Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Turbo Club
Ranked #75 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Turbo club , fantastic , staff fantastic , food great , very friendly place.”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Love the place been there twice , loved it the first time , so went the second time enjoyed it as much as the first time , staff great , food great , rooms always clean and the cleaners very friendly , always so friendly smashing place , one complaint entertainment .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bondage69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    465
    326
    149
    103
See reviews for
522
401
15
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My girlfriend and I booked this holiday in March for £1580 ( flights, transfers, all inclusive holiday) for the 2 of us and her 2 children aged 8 and 10. The resort is not totally in the middle of nowhere, the main bus routes are 5 min walk away where you have access to the whole island, and you have holiday world a 5 min walk too. The food is very basic but it is edible and you do get a variety. A whole array of soft drinks and the alcohol is good and you do have a lot of choice. It is low percentage but that's fine as it stops drunkards spoiling your holiday. The rooms are kept nice and clean but lack of air conditioning does let it down at night but fans are accessible for 15 euros and a 10 euro deposit. Rooms were cleaned every 3 days. The entertainment was second to none. je 2 guys that organise were hard for everyone to enjoy it. Football tennis, archery, ping pong, water polo, darts , bingo, kids disco where they get involved, karaoke. You name it they provide it. The pools are nice and clean too. If you have little children that are not confident swimmers there is a little pool around the quieter pool where they can have fun. The best rooms if you want to stay around that part are 146,147,148,149. Email Turbo Club before you go and they will sort it like they did for us. All of the staff there are friendly and really helpful. I could not fault this place for the price we paid. Grab Canaria is beautiful and I would recommend this place to anyone on a small budget. I will visit this place again in a few years.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank LeeF104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Visited in August 2013,
Its all inclusive resort.

Food: fresh, good, somtimes repetative but always something to eat

Drinks: water very hard, prepare to buy your own from nearby supermarket,
dont expect good cocktails as they are from machine, beer is good local brand Tropical

Accomodation:

pretty basic but enough to have good rest after long day, can be really hot in the night, no aircon in the room is a big letdown

Rooms Cleaned every other day, and change of towels twice a week.

Overall clean place.

there is not much amenities in the room so if you need iron or ironing board you have to rent it from reception, the same withn kettle or safe, this is quite expensive 15euro for safe weekly rental? thats a lot.....

Location:

away from city centre, you have to take bus or taxi to the beach or town centre.

Pools:

There are 2 pools on this hotel, please be carefull with young children as the depth waries from 135com 200cm

Entertainment:

Good quality entertainment, especialy for children,
mini disco in the evening, and games for adults.
Mostly Brithish , german and Dutch guests, nice company

In general you get what you paid for, you cannot expect much, but we were nicely surprised.
In my opinion good value for money

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greg m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I went on this holiday as a family of 6 and was expecting a room with two beds and a sofa bed. There is no sofa bed, it's a single sofa which you just lie on. The food was absolutely atrocious, a slab of jellified eggs and broccoli for breakfast! If you are a vegetarian don't go anywhere near this place, everything including basic salad has meat in, chips are just about all you can eat and that is only when there are some there. Everything is watered down, including all the milk. Even though there is a supposed rule about not reserving sunbeds even at 6 in the morning pretty much all of them were taken. The entertainment is two women doing the best they can with no resources. Brace yourself or karaoke with hardly any known songs. If going from for more than a week you have to go to reception to get your wristband changed but reception don't bother telling you this until they don't allow you in the restaurant. Only thing I can't complain about is the power shower and the weather

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jade C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Maspalomas hotels

Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have just returned from our first family holiday in 3 years with our two children, 6 and 3. The hotel staff are very friendly and when asked to fix anything/order anything it was done without hesitation or reminding.
The resort itself is clean and tidy, there is however NO AIR CONDITIONING except in the dining room. This makes it incredibly uncomfortable throughout the day and night-time. There is the option of renting a stand alone air conditioning unit for the week (roughly 100E inc deposit) or a fan for 15E each per week but to be honest these made very little (if any) difference. To be honest this is something that we should have looked in to prior to booking as at the height of august we were very aware that the temperature would be blindingly hot but presumed that this would be installed everywhere.
The rooms all have pool views and there are rooms over the smaller and quieter pool and rooms facing on to the larger pool which also sits amongst the evening entertainment and dining area. The music is played loudly until around 11.30pm when the bar shuts.
The hotel offers incredible value for money, the food is of better taste than many of the surrounding bars. The hotel is what you pay for. I have given three stars due to the expectations of what we paid and the value for money however I would not in a million years return to this resort of Gran Canaria for that matter. If you want culture and intelligent conversation this is not the place to go to, however if you want a week of industrialised sunshine with clientele that appear remarkably similar to the Little Britain stereotype then this is your place, unruly kids and adults alike.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angharad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

we went to this hotel mid-august for a week as 2 adults and 2 boys aged 8 and 10
firstly the good points-
a lovely, friendly, small-ish hotel- the pools are large for the size of complex and my boys met lots of friends, as did we.
The rooms are spacious and the complex is lovely, well maintained
The kids loved the fact there was crazy golf, tennis, table tennis available, as the entertainment was not the greatest (very limited)
lovely sunshine!! and a very nice beach with free service

the negative points-
The rooms have no air conditioning!! VERY hot at night time and made sleeping very difficult! even although we hired 2 fans
The food choice was one of the worst we have had at all inclusive- salads very limited, desserts of only ice cream and jelly and fruit. Main meals maybe had 4 options- all meats covered in sauce usually! my husband hates sauce lol
for breakfast one morning my 8 year old had hotdog sausages and broccoli lol
The entertainment wasn't great,

if you have booked, don't worry you will have a good time despite the few negative. If you haven't booked yet maybe look at some other hotels first

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

jus returned after a week with our children age 4 & 12
we got to the club turbo round about 8 in the eveining , the first half hr was spent waitin for someone to greet us at reception , we were then were acknowledged by a grumpy guy who first words were restaurant is now closed as its 8 .30 !! myself an other guests were shocked as if he was there to begin with we would have made dinner !!!
after settle in the holiday became better with each day , the pools were lovely an great as we could see the chidren at all times , the rooms were spacious an clean an the staff worked hard to keep everyone entertained from the animation team to the bar staff etc !
the hotel is cosy and everyone gets to know everyone making a relaxing time
we did not like the food but then again never do on all inclusive ( buffet stlye ) but we always plan to eat out few times anyway , having said that we save a a fortune on drinks etc etc booking bargains like the club turbo ,one more thing to mention is the heat at night !!!! make sure you hire fan or 2 its major hot ! shame really as this is the only thing that is a major pain be fab if they got air con sorted !

overall a fantastic time , met some great people , and actually sad to leave !

Room Tip: 116 good spot
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.8 mi away
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
1.5 mi away
Hotel Green Field
Hotel Green Field
#46 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
876 reviews
0.2 mi away
smartline Koala Garden
smartline Koala Garden
#186 of 216 in Maspalomas
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
#59 of 216 in Maspalomas
2,887 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bungalows Vistaflor
Bungalows Vistaflor
#82 of 216 in Maspalomas
645 reviews
0.8 mi away
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
#56 of 216 in Maspalomas
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turbo Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turbo Club

Property: Turbo Club
Address: C/ La Libra no 2 Campo Internacional, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Turbo Club 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Turbo Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turbo Club Hotel Maspalomas
Turbo Hotel Maspalomas
Turbo Club Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing