We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shame about customer service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Turbo Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Turbo Club
Ranked #76 of 220 Hotels in Maspalomas
nottingham
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Shame about customer service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

The staff at the turbo club work very hard in the dining room and behind the bar but they fail on the rooms they say they change the towels 3 times a week ours were changed once the day after we arrived the sheets on the bed were never changed the food was ok like others say u can find something the soft drinks were awful we just got a bottle of cola from the shop to add to our vodka which was ok the all inclusive finished dead on 11 30 I mean dead on lights turned of and chucked outside no drinking up time which in the summer would be ok but a bit cool in march the free bus to the beach was ok would we go back no it was to far out the way and the lack of customer service

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taylorjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    459
    322
    148
    102
See reviews for
508
396
15
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

I really enjoyed my 2nd stay at this very friendly, clean and lovely complex. I shall definately return soon. One little bit of advice - No need to upgrade to a pool view - all rooms have a pool view. Nice walk along the dried up river bed to the fantastic sand dunes of Maspalomas. Don't believe any negative reports that may appear on any trip advisor or simmilar sites - go see for yourself.

Room Tip: All rooms have pool view - we paid to upgrade but no need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

It is not possible to review any place without firstly considering the price you pay, for that determines whether you consider the deal you got to be a good one.
We live in Sweden and flew out from there on a 14 day trip arranged by Tripx.se to this hotel/apartment location having done considerable research here on Trip Advisor.
On comparing the price others paid from other countries,we clearly had got a bargain deal.
With that in mind, it is then fair to give some comments about Turbo Club.
1.It's pleasantly located in a fairly quiet area.Free buses arranged by TC take you to and from
the beach and main area of Maspalomas.
2. It's a well designed complex with two storey building which do not intrude upon the skyline.
3. It is exceptionally well maintained and clean...yes,clean!
4. The apartments are fairly spacious, beds very comfortable (though this is a personal thing) and kept well cleaned.
5. The pools are not big, but adequate and the complex is not large, so though it can be quite full with folk it is not impersonal.
6. I had read comments here about the food, some of them a little negative.Well, it's a self service scenario (eat as much as you like) and I can quite understand that some who feel they would like waitress/waiter service may be a little grumpy. I cannot understand the comments I read about the quality of food. It is a well balanced,nutritional and predominantly healthy menu.It is good quality. I have found more than enough variation though I must confess the deserts can be varied a bit more, though I thoroughly enjoyed them.
7. I had not read anyone here reporting that wine, beer and many drinks are free when you come 'all inclusive'. For us (my wife is from Oslo) just 5 glasses of wine a day (at Oslo prices) would almost pay the full day price here for all the food and accommodation. So on that basis, if you drink wine, I cannot believe you have much to complain about on the rest of the deal - which is almost a free deal,huh?
8. Families are here with children (though not that many as to be a burden to older couples) and it is marvellous to see how the entertainment staff take such extra care with the kids. I would not rate the adult entertainment very highly, but then I did not really come here for that.
9. Wireless internet was available to my room.Fairly fast.Not free, but not expensive either, costing less per day than I could pay per hour in nearby towns back home.

In summary, if you can get anything like the deal we got, then you will be very pleasantly surprised by the standard you get here.Gran Canaria is a beautiful place that is well motivated to caring (properly) for tourists - cleaning beaches,providing many extra free public facilities and services.Turbo Club is an ideal and comfortable complex unless you want the 'high night life of the city centre'. Turbo Club was an outstanding facility in relation to what it cost us. I have no hesitation in recommending this holiday complex.No hesitation.
video available here: https://vimeo.com/61998699

Room Tip: Some have written 'go by the small pool,it's quieter'. We have been right in the centre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank keithR44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyth, Scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Booked this for a week in the sun with friends. Didnt want to over spend and we thought this looked the best of the 3 star hotels we looked at...we were right. Good points. The hotel is extremely clean and the rooms are large and comfortable. The beds were comfortable althought the pillows were a bit lumpy! I slept really well there which is not like me. We had rooms 101 and 102 and except for a few exceptions was very quiet. The staff were extremely friendly and always served with a smile. The main pool was clean and the sun beds were easy to obtain, however they are set out in lines with little or no privacy from the next holiday maker.
The bar was open from 10am till 11.30 however be warned the spirits are not full proof and the soft drinks are not branded and very nasty however there is a supermarket at the bottom of the apartments and we just bought coke and lemonade there really cheaply and when we used them in the spirits they were good! No glasses available at all even in the evening except in the dining room which I will come to soon. The entertainment team worked really hard and were lovely people however they really relied on the guests to make the fun which was a shame. We had no children so cant really say how the kids entertainment was.
The rooms were note cleaned every day but when they were they were cleaned extremely well and as we would not normally change our bed every day it was fine. There is no air conditioning so must get very hot in the summer but great at this time.
The only bad point which really on reflection is not that bad was the food. Although we always found something to eat the choice was not the best. Breakfast was probably the worse if you like a cooked breakfast then you may be very disapointed as there were never any bacon or fried eggs the sausages were frankfurters and not very nice. There was always yoghurt and a limited choice of fruit. There was also cold meats and cheese slices. The lunch and dinner was about the same always soup and salads. The main courses were served with chips and chips and some more chips. Dont be too wary though as I said earlier we always found something tasty and were never hungry throughtout the year. To end on a high note though the wine was really nice and served in GLASSES!!! which really was a nice change.
On the whole this is a very good 3* hotel, although no free wifi there was a few footie games we were able to watch in the tv lounge. Really good value for money.

Room Tip: we emailed ahead and as we were traveling with friends we asked for apartments together on first flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DawnIain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

A cheap break away with a friend.
Very clean hotel with pleasant and friendly staff.
Animation team work exceptionally hard but the entertainment itself is somewhat lacking,relying on holidaymakers as opposed to organised nights such as flamenco dancing etc.
Food was generally good-something for everyone-although repetitive.
The weather was terrible,very cloudy with approx 2 hours of sunshine a day and when it rained it poured,so much that it came through the windows.
Figured out after the first shower that they should be staggered and the hot water lasts no more than 10 minutes (so make sure you are first).
Nothing much to do in the are but holiday world is a short walk and you can get the courtesy bus to Maspalomas beach.The YUMBO centre in Playa D'Ingles is a MUST at night with a fantastic chinese buffet at Chinatown restaurant for 7.50 then to Rickys bar for a bit of Drag caberet-hilarious.
All in all a decent break.

Room Tip: Room 254 overlooked the quite pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peak District National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Never been to Gran Canaria before so didn't know what to expect, but loved it and can't wait to go back. Would choose Turbo Club again too. It's in a great location away from all the concrete and hustle and bustle of Playa del Ingles and we loved the proximity to the local municipal park which we happily shared with lots of Spanish families on the Sunday. Thoroughly enjoyed the hour-long walk to the beach and lighthouse with the up-market shopping arcade and eating places........ not that we needed those as the food in Turbo Club suited us very well. Staff at the hotel were welcoming and friendly, especially Esperanza. Our apartment was lovely and spacious, in a good position near the quieter top pool also very clean and well equipped. Only complaint was that (in the middle of January) the evening entertainment was somewhat disappointing and seemed to rely on the holidaymakers themselves getting up onstage. We took a trip into the mountains and were hugely impressed by their beauty and splendour ........... views are stunning.

Room Tip: Rooms near the upper pool are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marjorie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Have to concur with many of the other reviews. This is a good value basic hotel. Rooms are quite spacious and clean. The first time I have ever been on an All-inclusive, but represents very good value for money. Plenty of food, although it is fairly basic and repetitive. However, it is so cheap that you can easily afford to have a few meals out. Would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Goonergraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.8 mi away
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
0.7 mi away
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
#61 of 220 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,858 reviews
0.8 mi away
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
#55 of 220 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bungalows Vistaflor
Bungalows Vistaflor
#85 of 220 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
0.7 mi away
Canary Garden Club
Canary Garden Club
#15 of 220 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Green Field
Hotel Green Field
#53 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turbo Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turbo Club

Property: Turbo Club
Address: C/ La Libra no 2 Campo Internacional, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 220 Hotels in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Turbo Club 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Turbo Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turbo Club Hotel Maspalomas
Turbo Hotel Maspalomas
Turbo Club Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing