We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Turbo Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Turbo Club to your Saves list
Turbo Club
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ La Libra no 2 Campo Internacional, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 223 Hotels in Maspalomas
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed here over xmas 2012, wanted budget holiday.
After reading reviews was bit weary, but the apartments, are clean and airy.
The food can be a bit repetive, but you get what you payfor.Plus we were going out every night.So cant comment on evening meals apart from xmas day.
Staff polite and helpful
Xmas buffet, was excellent
The only drawback was hotel was a bit far out, so had to catch taxi in playa de ingles, as entertainment in hotel was basically for the children.
Taxi fare was only 3 euros.
Pool cleaned every day, staff always seem to be cleaning.
Rooms cleaned every other day and fresh towels around 3 times for the week we stayed.
Great budget holiday.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alionwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    407
    277
    132
    85
See reviews for
439
339
14
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed for 2 weeks in August. The food was fine for me with loads of meat choices. The rooms were clean( yes aircon would have been nice) I think the bad reviews have come from greedy snobs!!! IMO the drinks were fine. More importantly the people were very friendly and we made some good friends. Am planning to go back again in the summer.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donkeyplops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Just stayed here over xmas and was very pleased with the hotel. The pool was heated which was nice and there is a bar by the pool too. Food was good, not amazing but something for everyone and i found some meals really nice! We were all inclusive and the bar was open 8-11:30 and food had slots in intervals during the day. These were very rigid, when it says dinner served 6-8:30.. You literally can't go after 8:30 as they clean up immediately. We purchased some sauces from the little onsite supermarket to compliment our dinners and also kept some drinks and snacks in the fridge in the room so it worked out perfectly! If you do miss food time holiday world is just a 5 min walk away with nice food or a 3 euro taxi will take you to plenty of other places full of things to do! Great location.. Free bus to beach is an added bonus! Rooms kept clean and staff very friendly. Will definitely be going back :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jade T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from turbo club at maspalomas to be honest it was what i expected for the money did get ground floor as requested overlooking pool but didnt use as water very cold didnt realise we would have to hire a kettle and buy mugs we were allinclusive but this dosent start till eight and finishes at eleven the rooms were very clean but beds changed once day after we arrived but towels changed on regular basis not much entertainment would have been nice to have been told work going on with pool bar as this was closed lots of drilling but new sunbeds arrived while there and nice new lounge chairs food not great but plenty fruit and again what you pay for nothing seemed to taste nothing close to apt but plenty taxi drive away very quiet and relaxing

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobnmarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bsngor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We just arrived back from a week in this hotel and cannot say how good the entertainment was. Albert and especially Jerry were amazing, From entertaining the children in the kids club 11.00-13.00 and 14.00-16.00, also the mini disco at 20.30 was a laugh for all ages.
The food was a little hit or miss but there was something for everybody.
Rooms and Pools were clean and tidy.
A little out the way for clubs but taxi's were as little as 3 euros.
Even the shooting, mini golf, waterpolo, darts ect were made fun.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I would strongly recommend this hotel to any one, whether it be old, young, family or couples. Me and my girlfriend aged 21 and 24 have just come back and we loved it, the entertainment and entertainment staff were awesome... The food wasn't the best but it was hit and miss some good and some not so good... The hotel room was perfect couldn't have asked for better, although it only got cleaned every 2 or 3 days, but they did a good job of cleaning it so it lasted for the 2 or 3 days... The biggest downfall was that it was quite a way from places such as the beach and the clubs but the taxis were cheap enough... However there was a free bus to the beach which was great... We will be definitely booking again for the same time next year with the amazing people that we met there...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chloelizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

17 of us went to the Turbo Club. The eldest was 78 and youngest 5 months. We all found the accommodation perfectly clean and adequate. All rooms overlook the lovely pool which became warmer when the heating went on:) The restaurant staff were friendly helpful polite and hard working. There was always a good selection of food although perhaps chips every day was a tad too much but kids love them. Tracy - well what can we say about that charming young lady. We met her at the Green Oasis days 4 years ago. She has excelled since then and is amazing at her job which you can see she just "loves". Thanks to everyone for such a memorable holiday. X xx

Room Tip: You need to overlook pool by restaurant as there are two pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela2012698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
0.8 mi away
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos THe Koala Garden Suites
0.6 mi away
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
#54 of 223 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 stars 2,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
#59 of 223 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 stars 731 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Folias
Hotel Folias
#11 of 20 in San Agustin
3.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
1.5 mi away
HV Agaete Parque
HV Agaete Parque
#124 of 137 in Playa del Ingles
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turbo Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turbo Club

Property: Turbo Club
Address: C/ La Libra no 2 Campo Internacional, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 223 Hotels in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Turbo Club 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Turbo Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turbo Club Hotel Maspalomas
Turbo Hotel Maspalomas
Turbo Club Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing