We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable”
Review of Turbo Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Turbo Club
Ranked #69 of 218 Hotels in Maspalomas
Reviewed November 13, 2012

My family have been to Turbo Club during the November half term. We all had a great time. There were 8 of us and our ages ranged from 15 to 50 and we all enjoyed our time. Food was very good no complaints. Rooms were clean as well as the complex. Loved the activities, great fun. Staff were friendly. Would go back again. Can not say a bad word about this place.

Room Tip: All rooms are in a good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Calcanvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

702 - 708 of 1,315 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed at the Turbo Club from 6th to 20th October and found it very clean and well maintained. The entertainment was very good , and apart from a few issues (tiles missing from Pool floor - leaving sharp edges that people cut their feet on - and limited and unimaginative food) the hotel was very pleasant. It's a relatively small hotel , and although there is a free bus - only 3 times per day - to the beach, we would definately choose a hotel nearer some 'Life' in the future. The staff were lovely (and very hard working), and the rooms are 'mini apartments' and lovely. Only possible complaint here was the lack of Air-con. Most nights it was too hot to sleep unless you moved your matress into the Kitchenette or onto the balcony. The hotel takes their rules very seriously , and will address problems with loud children and noisy guests at nights. Unfortunately they also take their 12 noon checkout rule very seriously , and absolutely NOTHING is available to you after noon on your checkout day, unless you pay another 20 Euros. Of course, if the hotel hadn't been so far from everything else, this wouldn't have been a problem. (By the way, they monitor this by diffenet coloured wrist bands, so don't think you can cheat the system). The food was ok , but all the meats,Turkey, Chicken, Pork and Beef , although cooked BEAUTIFULLY, were sitting in gravy made with Oxo cubes !! Unfortunately, this meant that all the meats tasted the same (of Oxo Cubes!). I'm sure this could easily be addressed. As others have said, the practise of reserving sun beds starts at apprx 5.30 am and many of them were reserved by guests who then went to the beach until mid-afternoon , this was very annoying. Basically very good overall , but would definately go more up-market in future.

Room Tip: Choose a room around the small pool - MUCH quieter than the main pool area , which is also the disco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madannie1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Just back from Turbo Club two days ago and after reading so many poor reviews I felt the need to put my view on.
We are a couple with no children in our late thirties and could not fault it! You get exactly what it says on the tin! Clean apartments, edible food and Tracy is fantastic with the entertainment...so enthusiastic.
Im not sure it would be the same in the height of summer, however, this time of year it was great. We had no issues with getting a sun bed or noise late at night.
When you book a 2 star all inclusive in Gran Canaria you know its not going to be luxurious, however, the apartments are spacious and spotless. The staff never stop cleaning especially the pool area. Food is basic.... chicken, pasta, pork, beef and chips but always something there that even a fussy eater could manage.
There is really nothing round about the complex but thats not really an issue as 4 euros in a taxi takes you into the centre of maspalomas and playa del ingles. Use the free bus from complex its excellent!
Would we go back....most definately for what we paid!

Room Tip: Opt for a ground floor overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mattoo_1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

this hotel is advertised as a 3 star hotel + appartments.. on arrival the sign outside says 2 star! and the the sign at the rear entrance says 1 star! There was pritty much no entertainment at all, for the 6 nights i was there one night we had bingo and one night a snake show (lasted 20 mins) and that was all. There was no outdoor entertainment on the stage by the pool area. The music that was played all day had to be turned off at 20:00 everynight. And at midnight all the lights around the bar area and pool area were swithced off and the receptionist said we had to go to bed... We didnt we just sat there talking and having a few drinks at the pool and the receptionist was telling us to shut up or he would call the police! there was a disabled lady in a wheel chair at the pool side and they turned the lights off so she couldnt see where she was going! HEALTH AND SAFETY?!? And as for all inclusive.. the pool bar was being taken down the first morning we were there so there was no all day service to get food or snacks, only had set times in the restarant, which the food wasnt brilliant!.. And on the last day we wasnt leaving untill 14:30 but they refused to let us have any food or drink before we left EVEN THOUGH WE WERE ALL INCLUSIVE? and said if we want lunch before we go its 10 euros each!... Would not ever return again! POOR Everything! no Entertainment.. and get threatend with the police if your up later than midnight.. Will be filing a formal complaint, for the service we payed for but didnt get!

Room Tip: dont go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthew w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I have to say we were looking for a cheap holiday and wasn't expecting too much from this 2 star hotel, but I must say we were pleasantly surprised! It was basic but very clean and comfortable, although there was no A/C, our apartment was situated around the quieter pool which suited us just nice. The bars and restaurant were around the main pool where it was obviously busier. The food was basic and not much of a variety but was nice and we always found something we liked (I would say it's geared towards the Brit's), all the staff were very friendly. We went at half term and there was a kids club aimed at younger children (8yrs -) and a kids disco every night where children of all ages joined in. There was a varied animation programme every day with basic evening entertainment at night (sometimes good sometimes not so good). I enjoyed our stay at the Turbo Club and would recommend it.

Room Tip: We preferred to be closer to the quieter pool, I would imagine the main pool would be really busy at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

3 of us went in 2010,and was really surprised.appartment clean and spacious ,i slept in the living area ,and when it got to hot i moved the bed out on the balcony lol.pool area was clean and they kept the area lovely.food was lovely,didnt have one bad meal at all.enough choice for everyone,plenty of fruit and they didnt mind if you took your fruit with you.i found the staff great especially maria .they work very hard indeed.entertainment was great ,archery ,water areobics ,had a massage man there ,and hair braiding and nail manicures once or twice a week.there was a kids club and they kept them busy in the mornings and evenings,had kareoke one night or two,bingo,reptile man with snakes and reptiles,which was great and the kids loved it.had a fashion show one night ,but was really great.pool bar shut about 11.30 i think,but we used to get out table full up with alcohol,as long as you werent to noisey the security man didnt mind.all rooms have a balcony or terrace overlooking the pool .if you want a quieter side ask to be put up in the appartments to the back of turbo,which has a pool ,its still turbo club.they also play music at the pool all day .im thinking of going back next year,as i love gran canaria,and i know what to expect .

Room Tip: if you want a peaceful sleep ,go to the appartments at the back of turbo ,it has a pool and is still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Just back from a week at Turbo Club. 5 years ago we said we would probably not return but we took a chance 5 years on that things would be better and mostly they were. The entertainment was the biggest improvement. Tracy and the team were very friendly and enthusiastic, and there was a lot of variety to the entertainment they put on, even the bingo was fun this time around! The music, a big improvement to the endless Lionel Ritchie and Whitney Houston from 5 years ago thankfully! Although there were a few inappropriate tunes played, "Smack My [--] Up" was one!

The drinks were the same as before, most of the staff were friendly enough too, one or 2 grumpy ones but generally ok. The food, I think was slightly better than before. I eat anything so it never bothered me anyway, I enjoyed it.

Everywhere was clean, the staff work such long hours and every morning they were up cleaning the areas around the pool so that was never an issue.

One criticism I do have, and that is the all inclusive. We got to the complex about 10pm. Now there is nothing on any documentation about the timescales of the all inclusive except is finishes at 12am each night. Apparently we missed out on 10 hours of all inclusive that we had paid for. When it was time for us to check out, our all inclusive ended at 12pm regardless of what time we arrived which I think is extremely unfair, especially on the kids.

All in all though it was a good holiday and would return definitely.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarrenM1073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.8 mi away
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
0.8 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#16 of 218 in Maspalomas
699 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
#62 of 218 in Maspalomas
3,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos THe Koala Garden
Apartamentos THe Koala Garden
#103 of 218 in Maspalomas
821 reviews
0.8 mi away
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
#57 of 218 in Maspalomas
1,065 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Green Field
Hotel Green Field
#53 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turbo Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turbo Club

Address: C La Libra no 2 Campo Internacional, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 218 Hotels in Maspalomas
Price Range: $97 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Turbo Club 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Turbo Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turbo Club Hotel Maspalomas
Turbo Hotel Maspalomas
Turbo Club Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing