We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to call home for a bit”
Review of Club Vista Serena

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Vista Serena
Ranked #71 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Ifrane, Morocco
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great place to call home for a bit”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Club Vista Serena for a week in July and it was a wonderful experience. The staff were absolutely incredible (especially the two women who were there during the days - I think their names are Carmen and Rachel) and always ready and willing to help with anything. They made our stay well worth it.
Pros: comfortable apartment, nice pool, wonderful staff, excellent convenience store right on the premise
Cons: for those who love to cook, the kitchen supplies were not great quality, there is no oven in the apartment, laundry is expensive, and it is not centrally located so you have to take a cab most places
Overall though, we thought the pros outweighed the cons. We had a great stay at Club Vista Serena and would definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: In the apartments located around the pool, you can access the free wifi which is a huge plus. First...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Santa_Ana, Gerente at Club Vista Serena, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Club Vista Serena Guest,

Thank you very much for your 5 star review posted on Tripadvisor.

We are so glad to hear that you once again had an impressive relaxing holiday in our Club Vista Serena and truly appreciate your kind words.

Rachel, Carmen and all our team from reception were thrilled to hear about your special mention!

Once again we wish to thank you for your lovely feedback and are looking forward to your return.

Warmest regards,

Alejandro Santana
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    97
    30
    12
    7
See reviews for
60
124
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tenerife, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We have been going to Gran Canaria for many years, Stayed here many times, loved it so much bought a week back in 2007. This was our yearly visit and as always everything to a high standard. The complex is kept clean and the apartments are highly maintained by the staff. The staff are like family now and are so pleased to see us just like coming home. Keep up the good work Vista looking forward to seeing you all again next year! not forgetting the new friends we made at happy hour everyday, see you too guys.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammy186262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benahavis, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

First return in twenty years! I own a week at this beautiful resort and am embarrassed at not having visited sooner, but hey life and being sucked into RCI caused me to travel elsewhere. No more. The last word in luxury, a beautifully clean, equipped apartment, an evening suntrap with privacy. The cleanest pool I have ever experienced, wonderful happy hour and the greatest reception by all the staff. My visit could not have been easier choosing the scheduled route via Madrid, the taxi I had booked through the reort was waiting for me, night staff fully aware of my late evening arrival. The helpfulness of the staff was second to none. Highly commend this resort - can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: A room that gets the afternoon evening sun is a personal preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I booked this apartment only 5 days before going after being recommended the island by a friend. I chose the hotel on the reviews,.The warm and friendly welcome i got from the moment i walked through the doors was very welcome.
The apartments are self catering but you can get very good food from the bar, which was all very tasty and very god value, as were the drinks.
The apartment was very well furnished to a very high standard a full size double bed, and a very comfy sofa bed. The kitchen was very well stocked with appliances and kitchen items.The bathroom had a full size bath with a very good shower and very good lighting.
Ihad a first floor apartment where i had a balcony with furniture with linen tablecloth and cushions on the chairs, a great suntrap nobody overlooking you, so you could sunbath in private.
The complex is small but exceptional clean, the gardeners water and clean everywhere.
One of the nicest touches was the staff, they always spoke to me by my name and asked if i needed anything and where so helpful on advice on where to shop and what to see.
I dont normally return to a place a second time, but i will be booking again for october, as this is one of the nicest and friendly hotels i have ever stayed in. Thank you to the staff for a wonderful holiday look forward to seeing you in October

Room Tip: 1 st floor is a must, balconys loverly for sunbathing in private
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank essexcookie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Santa_Ana, Gerente at Club Vista Serena, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Club Vista Serena Guest,

First of all we wish to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor and are glad to hear that you found everything to be wonderful.

It would be an honour for us if we could welcome you again in October here in our Club Vista Serena in Maspalomas.

With kind regards,

Alejandro Santana
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We have been returning here for over 10 years. Whilst we have changed, the beautiful Vista Serena remains an oasis of calm in the centre of Maspalomas.
We feel as if we are returning home and the staff are always so friendly and helpful. Gorgeous gardens, mini villas with everything you could need. The pool is heated and the bar is well stocked. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beirutboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Santa_Ana, Gerente at Club Vista Serena, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Club Vista Serena Guest,

We are delighted to find such a wonderful review about our hotel on Tripadvisor and would like to thank you very much for the time and effort involved in this lovely description of our hotel. It is a pleasure to hear such kind words about our infrastructure, rooms and gardens, as we really strive to keep them in perfect conditions for all our guests.

We are so glad to hear that you once again had an impressive relaxing holiday in our Club Vista Serena, and truly appreciate your kind words.

Last but not least we do not want to forget to thank you for your nice words about our hardworking and attentive staff, that is always there to help, should our guests have questions or wishes.

Once again we wish to thank you for your friendly review and look forward to welcoming you and your family again at our Club Vista Serena next year.

Best regards from sunny Gran Canaria,

Alejandro Santana
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcudia, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The apartments at Vista Serena are well equipped and spotlessly clean. The bed was comfortable and everything in the bathroom works perfectly. The pool is heated so that it is not freezing in the winter. There is a bar by the pool which serves a bit of everything and the staff there are very helpful and pleasant, as are all the staff on the complex. They did an excellent job at making us feel welcome and comfortable. We would definitley go and stay there again.
Thanks for a really good time :-)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic accommodation for a mini break, wish stayed longer. Fab welcome on arrival with a glass of water each. Perfect for couples. Top floor room over looking pool, fantastic. Free wifi round pool area. Kitchen facilities basic, but cheap enough to eat out. 3 euros to yumbo centre in playa del ingles, 5 euros to beautiful melonares. Short walking to holiday world amusement park. Real double bed in apartments, fan included but air con extra. Basic English tv channels. Supermarket on site for all your basic self catering needs. Set in a quiet residential area. Pool bar serving drinks/snacks during day, then evening meals from 1830 to 2030. Had an excellent stay and would love to return next year.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank 905victoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.0 mi away
Tisalaya Park
Tisalaya Park
#110 of 216 in Maspalomas
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parque Nogal Apartments
Parque Nogal Apartments
#84 of 216 in Maspalomas
145 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#15 of 216 in Maspalomas
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#43 of 216 in Maspalomas
1,479 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
0.5 mi away
Bungalows Vistaflor
Bungalows Vistaflor
#81 of 216 in Maspalomas
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Vista Serena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Vista Serena

Property: Club Vista Serena
Address: Calle Capricornio 2 | Campo Internacional, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Maspalomas
#44 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Club Vista Serena 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Vista Serena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Vista Serena Hotel Maspalomas
Hotel Vista Serena
Vista Serena Hotel
Club Vista Serena Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing