We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vista Bonita Gay Resort
Nearby Hotels
Melia Tamarindos(San Agustin)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$190
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$510
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Margaritas(Playa del Ingles)
$132
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort(Maspalomas)(Great Value!)
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Seaside Sandy Beach(Playa del Ingles)
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveler rating
521
121
18
13
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
121
18
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestshot tubbalcony upstairsgran canariayumbo centrepool and bar areaspar supermarketquiet areataxi rankhome from homespecial thanksa short taxi ridenice poolair conditioninga lovely stayrelaxing holidaycleaned every day
Filter
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 687 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

What a great welcome you receive when you arrive at the Vista Bonita - and that sheer customer focus of the welcome carries on throughout yours stay. Well done to Barbara, Mark & Jacob for looking after us - all three of you have a natural talent for customer service. (All three seemed to be multi-lingual too).

We stayed for 10 days at the End of August.

For a gay complex it is a bit far out of town, (Sonnenland) especially if you spend most of your holiday at the Yumbo Centre/ Gay Beach. It will cost you about 5 euros each way in a taxi, or will take you about 30 minutes to walk - so it could soon add up. But saying that, if you are a couple looking for a relaxing holiday, where you may visit Yumbo / Beach once or twice, this is the perfect choice and you will soon relax and have a care free time with great surround and customer service.

The accommodation is clean, well serviced and well maintained – the pool is wonderful. My only observation about the villas is; villas 13 to 20 are not facing the pool, and have a row of trees separating them from the pool/bar area. Whilst this does offer a lot of privacy, it did make me feel a bit of an interloper when I went to the pool or bar. As people would naturally look at who was coming through the trees etc. (personally I would move the trees).

The villas have everything you would need for a great break and as far as I could see the only things missing were decent ceiling fans to allow a bit more air to circulate or air conditioning throughout. Barbara was so kind to give me her desk top fan (as I said - great customer focus). I also think an iron and ironing board in each villa would be beneficial (gay guys and cloths remember – they need to look good). Irons are available from reception however, but I think would be better having them in each villa.

Free Wi-Fi though out – which is a great saving on other hotels.

The Pool Bar is great and open a lot, but not all the time, A pint costing you about 3 euro, a toasties about 2 euro, breakfast is about 8 euro etc., the prices aren’t too bad. (They don’t really tell you what is available and their prices are not obvious (but guessing that will be addressed soon), so best ask as I am sure they will be more than happy to make it and let you know). There guest information folder in the villa is underused which is a shame, as it could advertise a lot more about what the bar, reception etc. can offer within the complex.

There is a Spar supermarket just outside and seems to stay open all day, until about 10pm. There is also a restaurant next to this – bit expensive and the staff a little lacklustre. (Ideal for pizza’s though to take back to villa).

There is a few restaurants close by all charging about the same price for the same fare.
There is a new huge shopping centre just across the motorway, El Tablero– about a 10 minute walk.

All in all though, I would highly recommend this wee oasis in the gay world of Gran Canaria.
If you are going to get a taxi, once you come out of the complex on to the main road, turn left and walk to the top of that road, there is a taxi rank at the top.

Instead of getting a 40 euro taxi from/to the airport, get the local bus (every 30 minutes or so) to Maspalomas bus station for about 3.20 euros and then a taxi from there for 4 euro. – can save you a fortune. (Bus stop is on top floor of airport).

Room Tip: Villas 1 to 13, face on to the pool/bar. 14 to 20 made me feel as though I was in a different complex and felt uncomfortable when I walked through trees to get to main complete. (great for privacy though - so depending on what you are looking for).
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kittmikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEFT J, Propietario at Vista Bonita Gay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear.

We are really glad our team made all your stay excellent, and we are really happy with your high score included in your review. Thank you very much for your comments. Sincerely,
Bárbara Piasecka Naumowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 nights, was made welcome as soon as we arrived and apartment was clean tidy well stocked with equipment, the pool are was clean fresh and love the jacuzzi,
It was a bit out but €4 in a taxi to playa de ingles or a 30 min wander, ideal for quiet peaceful holiday no complaints at all apart from the distance, but that's really for your info not a complaint, restaurants and plenty places to eat around, although the Bamboo Garden I Tried twice found there food to be very greasy Curry was disgusting obv that had no reflection on Vista Bonita which is perfect, and a nice bottle of wine awaiting us on Arrival, all apartments have a terrace and a Balcony upstairs which was a bonus for relaxing in afternoon Sun

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maurice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEFT J, Propietario at Vista Bonita Gay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Maurice.In a few words you say a lot and tell us that your stay at the Hotel Vista Bonita Gay Resort was excellent in every way. We are happy and grateful for your generosity to inform other travelers. Hope your return. Kind regards.
Bárbara Piasecka Naumowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

you are staying in a villa you have upstairs bedroom and bathroom downstairs lounge kitchen toilet pool exceptionally clean jacuzzi same the bed was so comfortable management barbara amazing pleasant helpful jacob the same we have already booked again 100%satisfaction guaranteed great location in between beaches and shopping centres we have been on many holidays and this beats all of them thank you so much for a fabulous stay we are coming back !!

Room Tip: ask for the air conditioned villa if its summer time.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daddi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEFT J, Propietario at Vista Bonita Gay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear.
First of all thank you to choose the Hotel Vista Bonita Gay Resort for your stay in Maspalomas. We would like to thank you for all your wonderful comments regarding the hotel, and the friendly service provided by our staff. Your wonderful words are the best compliments for us and I am really proud of them. It has been a great pleasure to have you staying at Hotel Vista Bonita Gay Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest regards, Bárbara Piasecka Naumowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I've just returned from a relaxing and enjoyable stay. It suited my requirements superbly: quiet, relaxed but with other amenities easily accessible if I wanted them. I'll certainly return. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank GarryLuton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEFT J, Propietario at Vista Bonita Gay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Garry.
In a few words you say a lot and tell us that your stay at the Hotel Vista Bonita Gay Resort was excellent in every way. We are happy and grateful for your generosity to inform other travelers. Hope your return. Kind regards.
Bárbara Piasecka Naumowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We have just returned after a weeks stay at Vista Bonita apartments and cannot recommend the complex highly enough. The staff are very friendly and welcoming but we would like to give a special mention and thanks to Chris who was personable, accommodating, helpful and incredibly charming. Chris definitely added to the enjoyment of our holiday! Chris organised a Paella night on Wednesday which costs 9 euros and includes a drink- bargain!

When we arrived there were many females, however, within a couple of days the male/female ratio balanced out perfectly and it was very mixed - which was ideal!

The duplex apartments are beautiful inside and out, are very clean and extremely good value for money. There was a complimentary bottle of wine in the apartment when we arrived which was a lovely touch. We were staying in apartment number 1, which was situated opposite the bar and at times could be noisy and perhaps limited the desire to use the terrace as you were facing the bar (not private). A huge plus is the spar next door to the apartments, it is very reasonably priced!

Within walking distance of Melonares which is definitely worth a visit. Maspalomas beach is probably about 40mins to walk to. As previously mentioned it is approximately 4 euros to the Yumbo centre (5mins).

We had an amazing stay and will definitely be back at some point in the near future.

Helen and Karen - Glasgow, Scotland

Room Tip: Lower numbers are nearer bar. If more privacy is what you want, go for higher numbered apartment as these have garden views.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEFT J, Propietario at Vista Bonita Gay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear. We are really glad our team made all your stay excellent, and we are really happy with your high score included in your review. Thank you very much for your comments.
Sincerely,
Bárbara Piasecka Naumowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews