We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxed stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Piscina exterior/comunitaria
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Piscina exterior/comunitaria
Dormitorio Salon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Piscina exterior/comunitaria
Dormitorio
Salon
Piscina exterior/comunitaria
Piscina exterior/comunitaria
Porche
jardin
Piscina exterior/comunitaria
Piscina y jacuzzi
Porche
Piscina
Piscina exterior/comunitaria
Entorno
Salón
Dormitorio
Salón
Entorno/Localidad
Entorno/Localidad
Piscina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
David P
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Relaxed stay”
Reviewed November 11, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great week stay. Clean, quiet and secure place to stay, shared pool on the complex. Short walk to beach, restaurants and bars, supermarket close by too.
Nice surprise was a washing machine so no need for post holiday washing.
Free Wifi, need to login regularly but not a problem.
Perfect place for family or couples holiday, really recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca C
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely for families”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely apartment on a secure complex, lots of space. Pool is fantastic, very quiet and great for children. The local beach is a 5 minute walk away the dunes are about 30 minutes walk away or 5 minutes by car. Highly recommend visiting there. One thing the apartment didn't have was a BBQ which was a shame but overall it was a very enjoyable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katejacks
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with pool”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This property is exactly as it states on the site. Lovely clean, bright villa with WIFI for kiddies. Pool about a minute walk, you could say we had it to ourselves a lot of the time, it is a big, clean pool, very well maintained. Beach 5 minutes walk away and a lovely Italian restaurant called Chow Chow just off the beach. There is a lovely promenade to walk along which brings you into the lighthouse, bars, restaurants etc. Good for a run too!! Every morning a very nice man called with fresh rolls, croissants if you wanted to buy. Also had a man with bottles of water call aswell. Very private, safe complex. I would totally recommend it , very easy to get to from the airport, there is a taxi rank few minutes away in front of hotel H10,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moirabann...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is good accommodation. Very nice private garden. Space to eat out. Great pool on complex. Very near to beach and walk to Maspalomas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excursion...
1 review
“Relaxing Holliday”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Although a last-minute booking, everything went smoothly to reserve and book this property. Upon arrival there was someone waiting for us who explained the ins and outs concerning this rental so our holiday could start on an easy note. We found the bungalow was very spacious and everything you need was available. Shops, restaurants, a promenade, a big swimming pool and of course the sea are in walking distance with some hill climbing. If you are with a car keep in mind that it’s a bit of a walk to the bungalow!
The only suggestion I would make to the owner is a supply of a starter kit containing dishwasher detergent (small bottle) , kitchen towels, matches, a sponge and maybe some other useful items. If you buy these items in the shop the quantity is too much for one week!
All in all a very enjoyable bungalow in a peaceful neighborhood.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here as a family of 4 (2 adults and a 7&10 year old) on 8-15th Oct.
I've always booked package holidays so I was a bit nervous about booking this holiday. But it was so straight forward and Conchi was really efficient in replying to any emails or enquirys that I had..
The weather was amazing 26-30° every day.
The pool in the complex was super quiet and very well kept and clean and always several sunbeds to choose from. (Not sure how this would be in summer holidays)
The apartment itself has a lovely garden, a fully equipped kitchen (toaster, coffee machine, kettle,
Hoover, washing machine etc). It was perfect for what we needed. Super clean and tidy when we arrived, everything worked as it should and had everything we needed for our self catering holiday. The complex is all gated and you have a key fob to get in and out.
We hired a car but you wouldn't need to as everything is so close by. There is a hospital literally a 1 minute drive away and going with 2 small children this is always comforting to see (a 5 minute walk away). A new huge supermarket thats just been built also 3 min drive.
There is a beach 2 minutes across the road and a lovely 20 min walk into Meloneras along the promenade with beautiful views out to sea.
There you'll find the old lighthouse, lots of shops and restaurants and if you walk a few minutes past the lighthouse and you have the amazing Maspalomas sand dunes.

We would stay again definitely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsannes
Bergen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful stay”
Reviewed December 31, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We are about to complete an amazing christmas holiday here at Bahia Meloneras.
The host , Conchi, is excellent; communication went smooth and precise all the way from the beginning, and we felt secure all the time.
The bungalow is precisely as decribed; clean, spacious and comfortable.
The complex is secluded, silent and safe. Here you sleep well; no noise from pubs or partying neighbours. The neighbours are nice, and from different nationalities.
There is a nice, small little garden with the house, and a really large swimming pool within the complex.
The location might be the very best in all Gran Canaria in my opinion. It has noticeably calmer and a little warmer climate than just a few km east (playa del ingles). The view is amazing; 360 degree, open view, also to the mountains. A lot more open and nice landscape than the steep valleys in southwest (Puerto Rico etc).
We enjoyed the sunset from the roof terrassa, watching the sun going down into the ocean. The boardwalk to the pubs and shops of Meloneras is stunning; either by a nice morning run, or by an evenng sunset walk. Maspalomas sand dunes is 30 min walk. Very nice!
It is located short distance from the GC1 highway, which is very convenient driving with a car. We got everything we needed at the nearby Tablero shopping centre. The sheltered beaches in southwest (Amadores etc) is only 50-20 min drive. The nice San Agustin and Playa Burras is 5-10 min east (try the ice cream at Cacao in San Agustin Centro Comercia!!.).
Just a few minutes west on GC 500 you will find some wonderful "secret" beaches: Pasito Blanco , Pasito Bea and Montana de Arenas.
Not to forget the green and "real" Gran Canaria; the north side. We spended wonderful days at Las Canteras, Arucas and El Portillo )Los Charcones) - only 45-60 min drive.
We hope to het back to Conchis flat in a couple of years!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, quietness, safety
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing