We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palm Oasis Maspalomas
Ranked #17 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
1
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“nice”
Reviewed January 15, 2010

lovely place. pools great. rooms great nice and quiet no good for disco divas though' go to maspalomas nice and romantic. love the place

Stayed January 2008, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank cadd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    330
    67
    11
    3
See reviews for
308
333
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2010

Pretty place but very poor service overall. The reception were unfriendly and unhelpful -they did not show us to our apartment and gave us no help with luggage down 2 flights of steps. I have a back problem and am 67 , my friend is 70. The apartment was clean. You get 1 mini bottle of shower gel for 2 ladies for one week! Times are hard.The beds were not comfortable and the sofa dreadful.We took half board, a buffet which was OK. Shame about the tinned fruit every night and the bright coloured angel delight! The pools are lovely but very cold and we had to ask for cat poo to be cleaned up off the path at 11 am. We had lovely sunshine. There were no activities, no music, so very quiet. The bar staff were not too friendly and ignore ladies of a certain age. There are a few free buses to the beach and public buses (no.1 outside Holiday World) to Puerto Mogan ( 3 euros 10.) The hotel sent us to a busstop that had been used 3 years ago! Do not trust them on anything! You can arrive by minibus form the airport -book ahead at 30 euros for 2 but must return by taxi at 38 euros for 2. It would be better to stay near the beach and have more possibilities of things to do. It could be very boring for young families.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellor67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln england
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2009

Stayed here for the first time. before i went i read most of the other reviews for the hotel, and after reading was suprised when we got there.
It is very clean, the staff are helpful, and yes i agree they dont carry your bags to your room, big deal.not.
the pool bar food is good, always hot tasty and fresh, infact if you go around the rear of the bar you can watch the staff preparing your food and cooking it.
pool is excellent for a fresh water pool, there are two of them and always plenty of loungers even if the germans do like to put there towels on early, just do as i do and throw them on the floor.
restaurant was always busy with either the standard buffet meal or any of the menu's they had on offer, all was good, nothing at all to complain about.
The wine range is good also and the staff are always very pleased to help and chat if you want to.
I did have a problem with the room which was quickly and helpfully dealt with, i wanted a room with a 6foot bed and it was only a standard double, so i asked and it was changed.
One thing i will say is that they switch the air con off in the whole hotel from oct til march, and even though i asked they wouldnt switch it on.
So go inside your room, open the electirc cupboard and switch the isolater down.!!
Air con ON. lol.
Chinky across the road is good, theres a basic shop on site, a few paper no magazines.
Theres a large mercadona round the corner, 5 mins a way, fully stocked and cheap.
taxi to the sea front is 3.50 euro,
Alot of germans there, fine with me as i dont speak there lingo, not many children, topless bathing for the ladies seams the norm also.
All in all 8 out of 10

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josephrunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.neots,cambs
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2009

Arrived late one evening and although the reception staff were pleasant, they were a bit offhand. Had to take own luggage to room with just rough guidance as to how to find it!
The room/appartment was a pleasant surprise, generous in size with a huge balcony which was able to fit in 2 loungers/ a table & chairs, an airer and still look massive.
Went to bed with fan on as air con had been switched off as it was 'off season'.
Woke up early to hear work traffic from nearby road outside room. The view was distinctly unimpressive, although weather was good. Bought breakfast from shop onsite which was adequate but not massive.
After breakfast, went to look round the locality as only one restuarent on site. Really in the middle of nowhere with very few eating places apart from basic cafes or pizza places or chinese.
Walked to Maspalomas beach which obviously had a lot more to offer. Got taxi back which coat 3.50 E.
Agreed to go and visit local holiday resort the next day.
Spent the afternoon by pool in lovely kept garden surrounds close to the pool.
Decided to eat on site which was adequate but not exceptional, with basic rose costing 15E.
Next day spent at Anfi de la Mar which is a holiday bond resort. Much better quality so bought into it and they moved us there that evening.
Hence nothing else to say about Palm Oasis- please see review of Anfi instead!!!

As with other reviewers, the hotel is lovely, but little else to see, eat or do. So depending on your interests as to whether to go here or not.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fhumphrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2009

We went to Palm Oasis for our honeymoon and found it to be a very picturesque complex but not situated well. The apartment was lovely although did have a small cockroach visitation each evening. The pools were delightful even for non-pool/beach people like us. Prices are high, staff friendly except on reception where they were very unhelpful. The Palm Oasis is surrounding by not much other than hotels, cacti and taxis! Lots of places within a short taxi drive but not much entertainment nearby. Overall I would recommend the complex for pool lovers or the over 60's.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frncsyvtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2009

The review below this one (by oferak) was written by my husband. I decided to give my perspective too! We recently returned from our honeymoon, most of which was spent at the Palm Oasis. We used my parents' time share to exchange for this hotel, so I can't say much about cost or value. The hotel itself is beautiful - lovely grounds with lots of greenery, great pool area, very nice rooms. We were in one of the "villas" which include a living room with a pull out couch, full kitchen, nice bedroom, spacious bathroom with a jacuzzi, and wonderful balcony.

As another reviewer wrote, if you enjoy lounging by the pool or relaxing in your room all day, this would be a great place for you, otherwise, forget it! The hotel has almost nothing else to do. To play tennis you have to pay for a court. The gym is horrible. The game room is really lousy. The bar is lame. The restaurant is extremely overpriced and the food is horrible.

There's almost nothing in walking distance of the hotel, aside from a Chinese restaurant across the street which is actually pretty good, and a few other small eateries and a supermarket - nothing special. Other than that, you have to take a cab to get anywhere. The lighthouse area has decent restaurants, but it's very touristy and we weren't all that impressed by the food.

There's really not much else to do on the island at all, aside from overpriced tours and activities. We paid 50 euros each to go on a boat ride to supposedly see dolphins (we saw none, of course) and I got horribly seasick. The snorkeling was the only nice part of that trip and it was totally not worth the money.

Even the island itself was not nearly as beautiful as we'd imagined. The scenery is very desert-like and there's not much to see or do. You can take a free bus ride to the beach from the hotel but it only runs a few times a day, stops at a bunch of other hotels on the way, and is crowded. The beaches are fairly rocky, with no smooth sand.

The overall rating that I gave of very good applies only to the hotel itself, not to the location, and even that is being generous.

Like I said, if you really just want to relax and swim by the pool, this place is nice, but you could probably find somewhere else that would have more to offer.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avital616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2009

Hotel location isn't good - far away from everywhere, nothing is within walking distance.
No English speaking channels on TV except news (CNN, SKY), no option to watch a movie.
Hotel's restaurant isn't good - lousy food and expansive prices.
No games to borrow or even books.
There is a Chinese restaurant at the next Miramar Hotel, and an ok Italian place further behind the Miramar - these are the only food options in this area.
IF YOU HATE SUNBATHING YOU'LL GO CRAZY IN THIS HOTEL!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ofer_Akrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.6 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#16 of 216 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
1.2 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#21 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,230 reviews
1.8 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sol Barbacan Hotel
Sol Barbacan Hotel
#7 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
1.3 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#9 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Oasis Maspalomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Oasis Maspalomas

Property: Palm Oasis Maspalomas
Address: Avda Albert Einstein s/n | Sonnenland, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#14 Best Value Hotel in Maspalomas
#25 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Oasis Maspalomas 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Mirai, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Palm Oasis Maspalomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Oasis Hotel Maspalomas
Maspalomas Palm Oasis
Palm Oasis Gran Canaria
Palm Oasis Maspalomas Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing