We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely, relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palm Oasis Maspalomas
Ranked #16 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
Porvoo, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely, relaxing holiday”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We spent a lovely holiday at this hotel in February 2014. We stayed with the family of 4.
The atmosphere was peaceful and relaxed.
We enjoyed the excellent pool area: beautiful palm trees and garden, very well kept and clean pools. Energetic water gymnastics every day. Delicious snacks and salads available from the pool bar.
Friendly and helpful staff and good customer service. The rooms were well equipped and housekeeping even washed the dishes. We enjoyed the jacuzzi and the big balcony with sofas.
Breakfast was OK value for money. Cereals, cold-cuts, fried eggs, bacon and sausages. Bread and fruit. I would have liked to have more vegetables and lettuce. The children enjoyed the delicious sweet rolls and buns.
Tennis, table tennis and minigolf available. Day activities for the kids. Perhaps the evening activities could have been more versatile.
A very nice location on top of the hill with a view to Maspalomas. A new shopping centre around the corner. Close to the bus stop for buses to Mogan and Playa del Ingles. Taxi rank outside the hotel. A small amusement park Holiday World (with Canarian handicraft, music and dance evening on Tuesdays ) and some good restaurants nearby. A gym in the hotel and jogging possibilities nearby.
We really enjoyed our stay and could stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hiawatha2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    334
    68
    11
    3
See reviews for
316
338
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bodo
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel 2 times and will be back here! The rooms are good standard, although the bed and the couch is a little worn. Nice with large kitchen and dining area on the veranda.
The pool areas are wonderful and fresh water pool very comfortable.
They can improve their internet speed when it was slow all the time. It would also be nice with a new tv, old tv gadgets have seen better days.
There are washing machines in the basement and a mini market on site. Free bus to the beach.
Very good food at the Chinese restaurant across the street. New shopping center just across the highway, we recommend grocery shopping there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cylone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We spent a week at this lovely Hotel at the beginning of February. My husband and I booked this Hotel as a last minute break to get away from all the miserable weather we've been having.
We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was plenty big enough for the two of us.The only down side to the apartment was, it was facing the Motorway and shopping retail park and so not very quiet when we wanted to take advantage of the lovely seating area on the balcony. However with windows shut we couldn't hear any traffic. It was all very clean and having read previous reviews of beds being hard We brought along a memory foam mattress topper as I suffer with fibromyalgia and didn't relish the thought of not getting a relaxing sleep, this made all the difference.
The pool area is beautiful and quiet, with a great pool bar which serves some lovely lunches. Even though the hotel was full, there where always plenty of sunloungers around the two fabulous pools. It was great to hear so many different languages spoken from the other holiday makers, mainly Scandinavian.
We had half board and we probably wouldn't do that again, as we decided next time we would like to try some of the many Restaurants down in Maspalomas. There was a good selection of buffet food available both for breakfast and dinner. The only down side was the lighting in the Conservatory area, where we had our meals was terrible. It was far too bright and looked more like a Motorway canteen. If the overhead lights where to be removed and wall lights and candles used instead, I'm sure it would give it a much improved atmosphere as the surroundings are so nice. The staff where all very friendly and helpful and we hope to get back there next year.

Room Tip: Rooms in the A block are noisier due to facing Motorway. I would choose pool facing ones, as they ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happyflamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We booked the 2 bedroom apartment for a week in February 2014, for a girls get away. The 2 beds are a great size with 1 large double room with TV and 1 smaller twin room. There was only 4 of us so we didn't use the pull out sofa bed but looking at it, it would not be big enough for 2 adults over 5 foot and bigger than a size 8 so would say that the max that this room would sleep comfortably was 5 not 6 as indicated
The resort its self is lovely, very clean and well maintained. Food at the pool bar is very tasty and reasonably priced.

There were a couple of things that would count as negatives to it

Internet access - you only get 1 free WIFI code that can only be used with one device, so no ability to share it. this is quite annoying, although we were given another code, we still had to purchase others.

Location - we were a taxi ride away from Melonares (Faro Maspalomas) and Play del Ingles. it was only 5euro in a taxi so between 4 it was nothing but if you were a couple i could see this building up. There was a free bus to the beach that we didn't avail of but i think it drops to the Melonares beach (gorgeous area, lovely restaurants)

Aside from these couple of points i wouldn't hesitate to book this accommodation again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicomcjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Nice hotel with a beautiful pool area and really big balconies. The only disadvantage is the poor selection at the breakfast buffet. Staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, I would choose this accommodation again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frankieboy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This was our 12 visit at Palm Oasis Resort In Gran Canaria, and we think its was the best time we had enjoying some lovey weather and facilites at the resort. We alway collect a hire car at the airport on arrival, and was ably to find a lovely beach only 10 minutes drive form Sonnerland in Arguineguin. We have always used the hire car to be able eat out at night in the many local restuarant near by but, this time, we took advantage of the Palm Oasis Half Board food option in the on site restuarant and can say we were pleasantly suprised at the quality of the food on offer. Palm Oasis has a very large underground car parking facility for 2€ per day well worth the money the car is safe, and being underground away for the heat of the day, It is secured by the security team run by Rafael and his team day and night. All The Staff were very friendly and would like to thank Juan Santana Hotel Director who ensure the staff and the hotel run smoothly for your stay. I would like to say a big thank you to the front desk team who, were always very pleasant and most helpful and understanding with any of our questions we had for them. Antonio, Sonia, Juan, Domingo, Ricardo, Diego, Paula, and Alejaiolw al speak very good english. the restuarant and pool bar staff must be mentioned, they also was very pleaseant and most helpful, nothing was to much trouble for them. Javier head chef and his team of cheifs and Juan in the kitchen, The restuarants waiters of Mamola, Lealro, Beniter, Juliam, Gujonio, Domingo, Oscar and Jomehtam. Who again, were very friendly and most helpfull to us during our stay. The gardens at Palm Oasis Resort are always keeped to a high standard, very clean and stocked with pleanty of plants and flowers in bloom what ever time of the year you visit. One of the most important departments in any hotel are the hotel cleaners, Yolanda who runs the team of cleaners make sure you will not be disappointed all the room are cleaned and keep to a high standard. This was our12 visit to Palm Oasis and we will be back for sure later in the year. The Plam Oasis Resort comes highly recommended for a great holiday in Gran Canaria. Fred and June.

Room Tip: Request a high room for the best view of Gran Canaria.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FredandJune46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drunen, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Palm Oasis offers appartments of very good standard. Spacious and clean with daily maid service provided. The grounds are very well kept with 2 large pools that are very nice although (at lesat in January, a bit on the chilly side.

The breakfast offered is really basic and does not look very appetizing but as this is entirely optional that is not a main objection.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marjavdoorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.6 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#15 of 216 in Maspalomas
642 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sol Barbacan Hotel
Sol Barbacan Hotel
#6 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
914 reviews
1.2 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,484 reviews
3.3 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
1.3 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Oasis Maspalomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Oasis Maspalomas

Property: Palm Oasis Maspalomas
Address: Avda Albert Einstein s/n | Sonnenland, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#17 Best Value Hotel in Maspalomas
#25 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Oasis Maspalomas 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palm Oasis Maspalomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Oasis Hotel Maspalomas
Maspalomas Palm Oasis
Palm Oasis Gran Canaria
Palm Oasis Maspalomas Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing