We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado is lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
Ranked #57 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
England Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado is lovely”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We wanted a break away from the winter and it had been a long time since we had one and this was just what we got, a great relaxing break
No loud music around no loud people piece and quiet relaxation FANTASTIC !
OK Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado is lovely it perfect for what we wanted I can assure you especially as its surrounded by a golf course
Forget what all the people say about the WiFi not working properly ! Who cares ??? you don't go away to work do you ? I found that the Wifi was perfect for what we needed and it was free
OK down to the Hotel, it was clean and the cleaners never stopped cleaning !
We had 7 days and we arrived in the rain ! great ! but ! when we got to Maspalomas it was sunny and hot ! it stayed like that for that for most of the time albeit a day and a half
All inclusive is good here, the food was fresh different and good, my only issue was the temperature of the food, it wasn't always hot for some reason very strange, the food was on hot plates and you could have freshly cooked items like fish or even steak ( although the steak was a flash fry type ) but still good, the waiters we great although one of them seemed to have a chip on his shoulder and thought that he'd serve you when he wanted to once or he done his duty ! not quite the customer service you need when all the other staff would put themselves out
This place is perfect for a quiet relaxing break, don't go here expecting to party as it won't happen as everyone who was here wanted what we did ! peace quiet relaxation ! perfect
They have we call a Noddy train that goes to the main resort and to Maspalomas as we found out on the last day by looking at the entry sheet from the hotel ! silly us but it was a good walk to the beach
You can walk to the shopping centre locally which is a 20 min walk across a field which was worth it for something different
Tips for the holiday is get a taxi don't rely on the bus as it stops everywhere ! we were picked up on the back at 10.30am and we eventually got to the airport at 12.15pm ! we were due to fly at 2.15pm and the queues were massive, by the time we checked in and got through customs we barely had time to look though duty free ! get a taxi please
Forgot to mention about the beds that had a plastic cover on very strange and not comfortable either
Any questions ask away but enjoy

Room Tip: see my review about the taxi for teh airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiingalfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    367
    201
    89
    74
See reviews for
339
406
17
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We visited the resort over Christmas time. Very basic certainly not a 4 star however it suited our needs as we were out most days. On our final evening our room was broken into whilst we were at dinner, I say broken into there was no sign of forced entry. There was a hole cut into the perimeter fence through which they "escaped". The staff were very unhelpful, refusing to call the police for us (even though we couldn't speak Spanish) and asking us to make the call from our room rather than using their reception phone. That evening they could not show records of anyone accessing the room with a card as the system was not working. Nor could they advise who had cards to access our room, the head of maintenance was outside the reception scouring the grounds for his keys which had gone missing. To top it off the CCTV at the entrance was not working. When the room records were produced they failed to show that our room card had stopped working that day and had been replaced with a new card (On the records it shows up as the same key card). There is also a back door that can be accessed using a regular key (again this was locked when we left the room).

The next morning we counted numerous holes in the perimeter fence that had been repaired. Upon reviewing trip advisor past comments it seems break ins at this resort are not uncommon, often without signs of forced entry. Interestingly the CCTV was not working as far back as 2011 according to comments noted. Certainly upon inspecting the camera's that morning they were old and covered in cobwebs.

My advice would be to take great care if you are staying at this complex and never leave your valuables in the room.

Room Tip: Don't stay near the perimeter fence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Maspalomas hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Its certainly not a four star hotel but ok for what you pay for.
If you get there on a weekend be prepared to be tranfired to a different hotel for a few days.
Generally the hotel was clean and the rooms are confortable good but if you love your tea bring your own kettle
Situated in remote part of Maspalomas, but there is a free bus service and the beach at Maspalomas Faro and shopping centre at Playa des ingles is a pleaseant 20 minutes walk. its certainly a good hotel if you like the quiet life if not then try a hotel in Playa des Inges.
The staff are ok on the whole although the reception dont seem to have a clue and the resturant manager Adolfo is possibly the rudest man in Spain. Be careful to keep your receipts from the poolside bar which will close at 11 sharp.
Dont bother to try out the sauna

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank malek_1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We travelled to Gran Canaria in January 2014 and stayed half board at the Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado. This hotel is a clean well run complex in a remote part of Maspalomas making this the ideal place for a relaxing holiday, especially for adults or young families. The lack of organised activities during the day and infrequent evening entertainment means that I would not recommend this for families with teens or for people looking for anything other than a quiet relaxing holiday.

Accommodation is in semi-detached bungalows surrounding the central reception, restaurant and pool area. The bungalows are comfortable and kept very clean, as are all areas of the hotel and grounds. Unfortunately the bungalows do not have any tea or coffee making facilities, which would have been nice, especially if you love your tea as I do! Kettles can be requested from reception. The bathroom was large and featured a toilet, double sink, bath and shower. Our bungalow only had a limited supply of hot water and we found having a shower each (shower and shave for me!) every evening before the hot water ran out was a challenge! The bungalow did have a large screen TV, but the reception on the two English speaking channels was poor.

We were half board and found the food at breakfast and dinner of a good standard, with the Chef on duty at mealtimes to cook you fresh eggs, omelettes and toasted sandwiches in the morning and the daily special in the evening. The best thing however was the staff. Everyone on duty in the restaurant and bar area was friendly, helpful and spoke a good standard of English.

The Bar was quiet during the evening as most people either got cabs (4euros) into more populated areas or stayed in their apartments, due to the lack of evening entertainment. Drink prices were a little higher than I expected, but the most disappointing aspect was that they closed the bar without warning prompt at 11pm! In the hotel you are encouraged to charge everything to your room and settle the bill later. We found this irksome as the bills we faced at reception were difficult to reconcile with what we thought we had spent. I do not think there was any dishonesty in this, but we preferred to pay as we went, especially as we met up with some people and sometimes bought drinks in large rounds. We did eventually find a member of staff who allowed us to pay in cash and this made everything so much simpler for all.

As mentioned previously this is a well maintained hotel, however there were a few things to note. There is nothing nearby and the hotel would definitely benefit from having a shop for those little emergencies! The pools looked great, however only one of these was heated and this had a number of underwater steps, none of which were marked so it was easy to stumble on these, which I did many times.

In summary the Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado is a great place for a quiet break away and as long as you don’t want too much excitement you’ll have a lovely time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carterton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The waiting staff were awesome, lovely friendly, remembered what I drank and were amazing. food was great too. a few variations on many dishes but you definitely will not go hungry.

The hotel is good for what you pay for. I would say the staff are 5 stars and the rest is 4 stars. facilities could do with money put into it. And the lack of entertainment was disappointing. hot water was hit or miss depending on what time of day you showered.

overall I would come back, but I would get a taxi from the airport not the transfer from the airport as I sat on a bus for over an hour before we left the airport.

Room Tip: go for one on the outter ring as its quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1stlbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at Jardin Dorado on 16th December 2013 for a two week AI stay ......this was our third time at JD so we knew what to expect and felt immediately at home. My partner and I travelled with my brother and we had adjoining bungalows (113 & 114) across the pool from the bar and restaurant - far enough away from any noise but close enough to fetch drinks or go to eat.
If you read up on the hotel details and location you'll know that it's fairly remote, quiet and lacking a lot of entertainment......we're happy with all that hence our third visit. With all the current internet aids, including Trip Advisor, there's no excuse to be "surprised" by any of these things when you arrive at JD.
The service in the restaurant provided by Adolfo and his team (with a couple of exceptions) was excellent and the Christmas Gala Dinner, preceded by a Champagne reception by the pool was superb - we couldn't fault it.....a fantastic selection of fish, meats, salads, vegetables and desserts, certainly a day to remember.
Weather was cool pre & post sunrise / sunset but middle part of days were hot, peaking at 27 deg C....only one bit of rain in the two weeks we were there, very lucky!!!
Would definitely recommend JD for a relaxing, chilled holiday.......

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank neil b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We booked through Holiday Gems, despite reading bad Reviews they organised our flights, transfers and we were delighted with the accommodation at Suite Jardin Darado. Everything was perfect. Beautiful complex of little bungalows with pleasant frontage for sitting out. The Maid Service was everyday. The attention to detail and cleanliness was superb. The small outdoor pool was lovely and warm. Unfortunately the gymnasium was basically a shed with very well used and possibly abused equipment. The food in the Restaurant was very good and plenty of variety. The staff were all very polite and had pristine uniforms. There was a free shuttle bus to the beach. We were disappointed there was only one night entertainment when we were there.
Tip: Take own kettle if you like a morning brew. Take a plug for the sink.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort
0.6 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#21 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,240 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel HL Rondo
Hotel HL Rondo
#40 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#16 of 216 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
2.6 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
1.2 mi away
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
#61 of 216 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado

Property: eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
Address: Avenida Touroperador Tjaereborg 6 | Urbanizacion Campo de Golf de Maspalomas, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Maspalomas
#36 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
eó Suite Hotel Jardín Dorado is located in the golf course of Maspalomas, near the dunes of sand. It offers outdoor swimming pool and luxury junior suites with private garden, it has a small gymnasium, a sauna and, in winter, a heated swimming pool with hydro massage that includes jets and whirl-bath. As well as massages can be reserved on request. The hotel is located 20 minutes walk from the centre of Maspalomas and 2,5 km from the beach, we offer one service of free transport to the beach of Maspalomas and to Playa del Inglés. The hotel has elegant accommodation air conditioned with Satellite TV and a small terrace giving access to a private garden. The hotel has a buffet restaurant serving traditional and international dishes and a bar next to the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jardin Dorado
Jardin Dorado Hotel
Bungalows Jardin Dorado
Eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing