We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
Ranked #60 of 218 Hotels in Maspalomas
Reviewed July 1, 2013

we have just come back yesterday after 2 weeks at jarin dorado, we found staff to be very friendly and made good friends with some of them (fernando and paco), Got served at bar quickly and got what we requested. food was plentiful, maybe a little cold a few times times. The accomodation was spot on ample space, cleaned each day again cleaning staff very friendly. beds were v. clean quite firm though suited one of us but not the other, but hey they cant have a different mattress to suit everybody's needs. .The shower was one of the best we have had on holiday powerful and plenty of hot water room 112. air conditioning was v. good.the complex is really lovely but it is in a remote area, but free buses are regular from entrance to take you to Maspalomas or Playa de Ingles. We were aware of the fact before we went that our all inclusive bands were took of us at noon on day of leaving so we were not upset when this happened, we did not leave complex until 7pm on Saturday night to go to airport and were allowed to stay in our room until then free (most places would charge for this). if your room was booked for new guests coming in they had another room you could use for showering before you leave. Our only gripe was no entertainment at all at night time was not good, but we made plenty of friends and the evenings passed with plenty of chat. I would not recommend this for teenagers and young couples looking for music and action.

Room Tip: Iinner circle are around pool ours was great room 112
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jollyholidaysok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,096)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

630 - 636 of 1,096 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

If you want a quiet holiday with no place to walk to perhaps this is your kind of hotel. Rooms are quite roomy and we were lucky by having a normal sized fridge our friends had a very small fridge which you couldn't fit a lot into it! We had two single beds pushed together which was made as two single beds not a double. Our shower leaked as it had no seal on the bottom of the door which after several complaints did get fixed on the day before we came home.
We went on an all inclusive basis but drinks finished at 11.00pm. You had to pay for coffee from the bar. The all inclusive finishes at 12 noon on the day you depart even though we didn't arrive till late at night so really we only had 6 days of all inclusive but paid for 7.
We met some lovely people who lent us 60 euros because the hotel does not change any money and there are no cash points near, we needed 20 euros a couple for the deposit on pool towels.
The lovely people I mentioned left the back door of their bungalow slightly open during the night and unfortunately they were broke into even though they had a six foot wall to climb over to get into bungalow! So the security is rubbish.
The food not very good noticed one morning a woman with mouldy bread on her plate. As other people have mentioned toaster took forever.
We paid 18 euros for the Internet in our room which worked once or twice.
I could go on and on but I hope you get the picture!!!! This hotel is never in this world a four star.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Medlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We have just come back from jardin dorado sorry but the reviews are in the majority are true

Pros: pool lovely and refreshing but it does turn your hair green if your blonde i saw for myself
two single beds together which does give you space but thats all
is very quiet round the pool area lots of comfy sunbeds
they have replaced grass with plastic grass which is cool no beasties and like walking on a carpet

now for the cons:

terrible shower no hot water
pillows like road kerbs
mini fridge never got cold
room is cleaned every day but could do with changing the sheets midweek
food terrible i mean how can you make a bad chicken curry?
toaster took about 10 m ins to toast stale bread which made it like cardboard!!!!
breakfast late in the morning starts at 8
evening meal late start as well 6.30
no shop to buy water etc
and no where close to get some
no snacks available
NO SECURITY!!!! we were robbed while sleeping in our room
someone came in the back door that was slightly ajar with a blind down to the
floor over a 7 foot wall they knew what they were doing because they put a towel
over the telly so the glow of the standby button didn't illuminate the room

needless to say wanted to come home after 3 days and didn't sleep a wink after that
met some lovely lovely people who helped us out with money
and lots of offers of money too....the following night we did have
a bottel of champage and fruit basket from the receptionist
who dealt with us sorry didn't get his name but there was really nothing
that could have been done

management did offer another room but what was the point they already got
all our money so dont leave your handbag on the sofa when you come back
from being out always put in the safe

no tv channels only bbc world news it is sometime nice to watch a bit of telly
before you go to sleep even the reception was snowy so no point

not allowed glass or coffeee cups in room if you wanted a coffee before breakfast
then it had to be in plastic

so no way am i ever going back there!!!

weather was fantastic taxis no more that 5 euros.go to melanoras beautifull!!!
nudist beach an eye opener!!!!!
food outside the hotel very good but same price roughly as at home
went to palmitos park fantastic!!!
we got the bus from the bus station in maspalomas thne it was 5 euros single for two people
was very hot up there go to the restaurant HUGE SERVINGS!!!
got a taxi back 16 euros there are buses back down the hill.

Room Tip: there seems to be a selection of rooms on some websites THEY ARE ALL THE SAME we paid extra for a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noonieinverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Staff were really unpleasant towards me and my family and aggressive nature, i.e the bar manager shouting at us at 11.05pm and telling us to go to bed. The food was disgusting and reused to the point where it was non edible and the cutlery was filthy and the bowls and plates were chipped and broken. Bread was stale and the toaster took 10 minutes to toast one piece of bread. There was also building work taking place at 7am in the morning that we were not pre warned about and they were digging up concentrate around the bungalows at 7am. Also the pool was dirty and everyone who had blonde hair ended up with green hair. The sauna was never open and the gym was in a shed and had rubbish equipment. I would rate this hotel as a two star as there was no entertainment and is most definitely the worst holiday I have had to date. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone, ever. If you are a retired couple, who don't drink and are happy being in bed for 9pm, this is the perfect hotel for you. I would seriously only rate this as a two star establishment and I have stopped in some of the best hotels in the world.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markmacm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We've just arrived home from a lovely week here. I was feeling a little apprehensive from reading some of the reviews before we left but everything was fine. The bungalows are spacious enough for two (although did have two single beds pushed together which were different heights!!) and we were on the first circle so very easy access to the pool & restaurant.
The food was plentiful & there was a lot of choice at each meal. We chose to sit outside for each meal which is not something I would normally do but the weather was too good to miss!
The pool area has had some work done to it and has a kid's pool, main pool & a spa pool with jacuzzi, massage chairs & huge taps which give a great back massage! There were always sun loungers available and towels are available from reception.
We were looking for a totally relaxing week which is what we got here. There is no entertainment at night which we knew but other's may prefer it. We didn't leave the hotel as just wanted to be at the pool but there is a free bus service to the beach etc if you're all inclusive.
Overall we had a great week and would return back but not in high season as I can imagine it would be a bit chaotic when the hotel was full. I think the hotel was about a third full which meant no waiting in the restaurant or at the bar for us but would struggle when full.
The staff are very pleasant and always say hello, lots of work going on in the grounds with maintenance and improvements which will be lovey when complete.
If you are looking for a low season, good value break, then I would definitely recommend here.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lannie1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The hotel was quiet and would be too quiet for some. Entertainment was on Friday and Saturday night only.

The food was good with a selection that pleased all. The chef who cooked breakfasts was very friendly. Waiting staff were variable.

Rooms were clean and serviced daily. We did have a couple of cockroaches in the room during our stay but laying a towel across the bottom of the front door over night seemed to stop this.

The downsides which might affect some holidaymakers were unheated swimming pool, remote location, all inclusive bar closing at 11pm, and free wifi being limited to the lobby only.

We would go back, at the right price!

Room Tip: The bungalos directly overlooking the pool could be a bit noisy if you want pwace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veronny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Just back from half-term week at Jardin Dorada. We had a great time!

Very quiet, no 'entertainment', no screaming families. Very pretty bungalows circling one pool (lots of sun beds), small buffet restaurant and pool-side bar. Perfect for people who want a stress-free, relaxed week in peaceful quiet setting. Great for families as well as older couples etc. All on one level (apart from 3 steps to restaurant) so great for small children/strollers or anyone with mobility issues. Free 10 minute bus to Maspolomas beach front (restaurants, shops etc) during the day - very reliable and convenient. 'Small hotel' leads to lovely community feeling with all children playing together on small slide/playground set, pool table etc in the evenings - regardless of age. Lovely inclusive atmosphere.

Pool is not heated, not even the toddler pool, and felt 'over chlorinated'. Hotel in area away from beach/shopping areas, so limited places to walk to from hotel itself, can feel isolated. Possibly not a good place for older teens - though there are cheap safe taxis (4 Euros each way) to bars etc in Maspolomas area in the evenings

Rooms are bright and well furnished, bathrooms neat and clean. Standard rooms are two push-together beds plus sitting area (with bar fridge and TV, (single on-wall air conditioning unit). Extra beds for children etc get added to this sitting area. Small seating area outside each bungalow. Food in restaurant provides a small buffet lunch and dinner with enough hot choices, plus salads, chips, ice cream and fresh fruit to keep everyone happy. Staff are all good - they really do appreciate it if you (and the kids) can bother to learn a few basic words in Spanish like Thank you, Hallo etc.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank returnmigrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
1.2 mi away
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
#63 of 218 in Maspalomas
3,265 reviews
2.6 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
0.6 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
5,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bungalows Vistaflor
Bungalows Vistaflor
#59 of 218 in Maspalomas
837 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort
0.4 mi away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#45 of 218 in Maspalomas
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado

Address: Avenida Touroperador Tjaereborg 6 | Urbanizacion Campo de Golf de Maspalomas, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Maspalomas
#37 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range: $84 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
eó Suite Hotel Jardín Dorado is located in the golf course of Maspalomas, near the dunes of sand. It offers outdoor swimming pool and luxury junior suites with private garden, it has a small gymnasium, a sauna and, in winter, a heated swimming pool with hydro massage that includes jets and whirl-bath. As well as massages can be reserved on request. The hotel is located 20 minutes walk from the centre of Maspalomas and 2,5 km from the beach, we offer one service of free transport to the beach of Maspalomas and to Playa del Inglés. The hotel has elegant accommodation air conditioned with Satellite TV and a small terrace giving access to a private garden. The hotel has a buffet restaurant serving traditional and international dishes and a bar next to the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jardin Dorado
Jardin Dorado Hotel
Bungalows Jardin Dorado
Eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing