We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and chilled”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
Ranked #55 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Portsmouth
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quiet and chilled”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed here early May for a week. The thing that struck me was the hotel was very tranquil - not at all busy or hectic. There were no enforced entertainments (which is good for us) in fact the only distraction was low level chillout music or jazz. I really would recommend this place if you want somewhere quiet to read and relax by the pool. Even the kids who were there were pretty quiet...

The bar staff came round with cocktails occasionally to ensure we were hydrated. That's a nice touch!

The food and drink was much better than other all inclusives I have stayed at before in Gran Canaria. Tables always had clean cloths on too.

The journey from the hotel into town costs less than 5 euros by taxi (which magically appears in seconds, it seems) which is a very small price to pay for the distance from the built up, noisy part of town.

Beds comfortable, lots of hot water, rooms clean and the hotel generally cockroach free (personal paranoia!).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Stickyvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    378
    208
    93
    75
See reviews for
352
426
17
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed here first week of April, all inclusive, me, my husband and sons aged 12 and 15, We were lucky with the weather (was hot!), bungalows were fine, were cleaned every day, fresh towels provided, no problem with beds or hot water. Food was great, fresh fish cooked to order, lots of variety in main courses, we also found all the staff very friendly and helpful (agree with other reviewers that speaking a little bit of Spanish helps), except for the older man on reception who was a bit strange. The gardens are really lovely, and the dunes amazing, it is easy to walk into Maspalomas (great shops - which kept my 15 year old happy) and very cheap to get a cab back. Playa del Ingles also walkable but not so nice. The only entertainment was on Wednesdays and Saturdays and wasn't great, but it didn't matter, as people just hung out in the bar area and everyone was very friendly. Would definitely recommend it

Room Tip: The bungalows in the middle row are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We came here in August and were so impressed, we have just been again, this time in April. Food and accommodation were just as good. Our only little disappointments were that you couldn't get WiFi around the pool this time. It was only in reception and then it kept cutting out. I suppose you are on holiday and should be escaping from the rest of the World but it was handy to have to find out about things in the area. Also, we were not allowed bottles of water to take back to the room - perhaps they only do this in the high season. We would definitely go back but not out of season - our children were very lucky that there were 2 other families staying although they left a couple of days before us. We made use of the free bus this time to go to the beach (we paid for taxis last time) and there were only a few stops en route so it didn't take long at all.

Room Tip: The layout of the bungalows means that you never have to walk too far to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank victoria s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My husband, I and 5 year old son stayed here for a week all inclusive. The food was varied and always fresh. The fish dishes were a favourite with us all. The staff were always helpful and friendly, they always went out of their way to make my son laugh at every meal time. The rooms were cleaned every day and were ideal for the family.
We as a family would like to thank everyone at Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado for making our first foriegn holiday as a family an enjoyable one. We would definately return in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kirstyf602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I was determined to write about this hotel after reading some of the bad reviews as this just wasn't our experience. The first time we came was last October; my partner and I were desperate for an easy-going holiday and went for Jardin Dorado as our first all inclusive experience but our 6th visit to GC. We weren't disappointed then and we weren't disappointed this time when we took my two teenage sons.
The first thing to say is what excellent value for money it is. Varied food of good quality served throughout most of the day, together with local drinks...what more does anyone need.
Secondly, it's a very sociable place; an inclusive place. Whilst we were there there were single sex couples and families, single parents and children and regular families. There was a mix of ages and nationalities and everyone chatted to everyone else. My youngest son wanted to meet people and for 3 nights he played cards and pool with a lovely group of young men and women in the safety of this lovely hotel.
People are right to say that some of the rooms need a bit of tlc and that the beds aren't the most comfortable but these are compensated for by the surroundings and the value for money this place represents.
Finally, the staff. We had read the reviews about their rudeness. And on some occasions they did come over as rude but always this was because the guests were taking advantage of the set up or were not supervising their children properly. Also, I'd add that trying to speak a bit of Spanish goes a long way in a Spanish speaking country!
So long may this hotel and its staff prosper...We all need a place like this for some real R and R.

Room Tip: Garden rooms look out onto the golf course, pool rooms face the pool and rooms beginning with a 2 ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

What a lovely place to visit for a quiet easy going break. Bungalows very clean; staff friendly, hard working and helpful; food varied with lovely fish and salads and exquisite gardens and environment. Only downside is the plastic covers on beds. Thank you! S and J

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank saraI640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed for a week all inclusive and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The setting was lovely and very relaxed with plenty of sunbeds!! Good swimming pools. The food was very varied and tasty; I dont really understand the bad reviews regarding the food as we found it very good. The bugalows were very clean and bright and cleaned everyday although a small area of wall was peeling paint but not really noticable unless you looked hard. The beds could have been better but we slept very well after taking off the protectors. We both showered twice aday and didn't run out of hot water despite reading this in some reviews; perhaps because we left about 15 minutes between each of us showering as advised in a review I read. I enjoyed it so much that I have booked to go back in June with my daughter and have another relaxing week.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeverlyJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.6 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4,586 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort
0.7 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#15 of 216 in Maspalomas
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Canary Garden Club
Canary Garden Club
#17 of 216 in Maspalomas
707 reviews
0.5 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
#22 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,555 reviews
2.6 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado

Property: eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
Address: Avenida Touroperador Tjaereborg 6 | Urbanizacion Campo de Golf de Maspalomas, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Maspalomas
#35 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
eó Suite Hotel Jardín Dorado is located in the golf course of Maspalomas, near the dunes of sand. It offers outdoor swimming pool and luxury junior suites with private garden, it has a small gymnasium, a sauna and, in winter, a heated swimming pool with hydro massage that includes jets and whirl-bath. As well as massages can be reserved on request. The hotel is located 20 minutes walk from the centre of Maspalomas and 2,5 km from the beach, we offer one service of free transport to the beach of Maspalomas and to Playa del Inglés. The hotel has elegant accommodation air conditioned with Satellite TV and a small terrace giving access to a private garden. The hotel has a buffet restaurant serving traditional and international dishes and a bar next to the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jardin Dorado
Jardin Dorado Hotel
Bungalows Jardin Dorado
Eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing