We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it delivered but a few details let it down a bit and could be avoided...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
Ranked #56 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

jardin dorado is a lovely resort of bungalows around a pool and restaurant area

i went all inclusive which was great value..pleasant staff..but on arrival..given a map to find ones bungalow
why not be taken and shown even in lower star hotels.this is courtesy..and gives welcoming impression..bungalows are clean and spacious...kitchen area sofa tv...the twin beds pushed together..bedspreads could do with an update..the beds matresses are so hard and so umcomfortable...my friend..had to sleep on the sofa...tv channel sky news in english...a few more channels would be good even if one had to pay per view..pool area was pleasant and bar..food was good..lots of choices and the reviews i have read unfair lots of choices and nicely presented...criticism it gets cold quickly..which spoils it ..and thats my criticism..staff pleasant ..a couple of the waiters lovely but not enough staff ..they are easily stressed ..they need more help at peak times
...fine tuning to keep in four star or lower the rating...its a lovely place
.needs s bit of tlc...but i enjoyed my stay..and i adored the cat..a bit of work and staff ..customer service training and it would be excellent and new matresses please...

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,024)
There are newer reviews for eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

632 - 638 of 1,024 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

Perfect holiday, I was a little concerned at some of the comments on here but really needn't have been. The important things for us - comfort, relative quiet, nice food and alcohol that isn't watered down were all ticked. The red wine was actually very nice, as was the beer, and the vodka was strong tasting, bottles of water were in abundance. The pool was big with a smaller one for children, out of season there were a few children around but not many. The rooms were spacious, air conditioning was effective, bathroom was decent sized and there was a patio to sit on and read. Glad we left when we did as the new occupants of our adjoining bungalow were watching the television at a ridiculously loud volume very late at night on their first night (luckily our last).

Rooms had a fridge which we found useful, hairdryer and a safe costing €17. Could not fault the cleanliness or quality of food, freshly cooked pancakes/omelettes/fried eggs for breakfast, plenty of choice for each meal and some of it was really tasty. Vegetables were good too, which I have found unusual on all inclusive in the past.

We didn't go wanting entertainment so were quite pleased to find it was only Wednesday night and Saturday night (especially as Wednesday was Motown slightly offkey - we couldn't hear it from our room, a blessing perhaps). We came in on a late flight and a plate of food was available for us which we were grateful for.

Some of the staff were fantastic, free wifi was tricky to obtain in some spots (our room and some of the pool area) and flaky at other times but you soon learn where to stand to check your phone.

Free bus service is a nice feature, there is a supermarket if you turn left out of the resort (the one in the golf complex opposite is not particularly well stocked) and we had some nice food and a laugh one evening at the Yumbo centre.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monkeychop5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Good hotel - rooms were clean and modern and well equipped. Pool was nice, lots of shady bits which was sometimes a bit annoying but could be useful if it's too scorchio! Food (all inclusive) was good, fairly varied althoughwe ate out every evening.A bit annoyingly the hotel were completely inflexible on timings for us for food - ie our flight arrived really late and the meal time was finished - that's fine and we were happy to eat out. but then our flight out was inthe early eveing and they wouldn't let us have lunch on the last day included in our package as we had already checked out of our room. seemed a bit harsh but they wouldn't budge.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurabalmerholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I have just returned from the Jardin Dorado with my family consisting of two teenagers. Having read all of the Trip Advisor reviews and complaints, I had warned my kids that it would be very quiet with no entertainment, hard beds, slow service and no English speaking people around. Of course my kids were not looking forward to the holiday and questioned why I would book it at all.

The reason I booked it, is because each of those complaints were only listed once and were not the opinion of the majority of people who had reviewed. So I was not put off. It was in my price range and it looked nice enough – and so it was.

As it happens, it was livelier than I had expected with a number of kids the same age as mine – most of which were English. They played in the swimming pool, and played table tennis and pool to amuse themselves. It was a relaxing atmosphere. The beds were fine, as was the accommodation in general. There were plenty of busy staff and the resort was kept very clean and tidy.

The drinks service was as fast as they could deliver and they did prefer you to order drinks from your table rather than at the bar, but if you’re patient – and relaxed – a couple of minutes wait isn’t an issue.

There was plenty of food options to satisfy almost everyones needs, despite a few complaints that some of the toasters were broken at breakfast time. There was always plenty of other options for those not wanting to wait for toast.

Whilst the accommodation was a little out of the way, we did find a shortcut across some wasteland to get to the popular Yumbo shopping centre in Playa De Ingles in approx. 20-30 minutes walk. The taxi back was approx. 4 Euros.

All in all, this was a nice relaxing accommodation, which catered for all of our needs.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FatboyOs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We travelled with our two young children and had a lovely, relaxed week at this resort. After reading some reviews here I wasn't sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised for the money we paid. Our room was clean and modern, the only thing lacking was a kettle. The beds weren't very comfy but then there's nothing like your own bed!

We found the food to be varied and enjoyable (although would have been bored if there for more than a week!) Lots of Spanish dishes, different cuisine themes such as Italian, Mexican and Chinese evenings. Plenty of choice for our fussy children! Cooked to order omelettes at breakfast were good. Had to wait a while to be served drinks due to under-staffing but found almost all staff to be friendly and helpful and good with kids. Especially impressed with Aldolfo, Jennifer and Fernando. The reception staff were also very helpful.

The all-inclusive drinks were good and we didn't find the 11-11 rule a problem! The hotel is quite isolated but the free buses were great. We discovered the local shop thanks to directions from the receptionist but it's not easy to find! We found the hotel quiet and very relaxing but would have appreciated maybe a little entertainment or at least a more varied cd playlist!

The children loved the pool which was lovely but VERY cold! There was a great slide/climbing frame which kept them occupied in the evenings. Plenty of sun-loungers too.

We went to Aqualand for the day (just 8 euros by taxi) - again very good for the children and some good slides for adults too. We also discovered Holiday World just 4 euros by taxi - a kind of amusements/theme park. It was a great way to spend an evening with young children although there were rides for older children too. You pay for points to use on rides (big wheel, dodgems, pirate swing boat, small roller-coaster, carousel etc) We paid 20 euros for 60 points and the children were able to have about 10/12 rides each.We also ate in the Chinese restaurant upstairs, there were other restaurants/fast food too and a bowling alley.

We enjoyed Maspalomas beach and the Yumbo centre was good for shopping/eating.

Overall we had a lovely week and would recommend the hotel to couples or families looking for a quiet, chilled holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gailthesnail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Agree with others who say not 4*.

Good points: can't think of any!
Bad points: not very clean, food repetitive - excessive use of leftovers, All inclusive limited - drinks after 11pm had to be paid for, entertainment - only on saturday night, only 2 ladies toilets on resort apart from in bungalow, staff miserable and grumpy (except reception staff), kids play area (football tables etc) all old and cost one euro, sunbeds - not enough, pool cold, jacuzzi cold, gym - LOL!!! WIFI not in rooms or round pool, no tea/coffee facilities in room, fruit at dinner all looked gone off/ out of date, generally pretty grim experience! Air con didn't work or leaked, room smelt damp.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Disappointed2009_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

First time to this resort we were very happy with the whole thing. Bar service was very good with great branded beer in proper glasses ( if you don't go near the pool, normal). The food was very varied indeed and worked well for our family as the little one isn't very adventurous, it was fine for a week but two weeks could get a little too much. If you go inside then wait for them to seat you otherwise you'll wait forever to get any drinks as they take the right hump !
The blue mats' for the sun loungers are in the little wooden shed and you get the towels from reception with a deposit of €10 per towel and then change them as much as you like. As there is no rep in this hotel information is limited and they could increase this on the welcome pack but if you ask everybody seemed very happy to help.

I really liked the laid back approach of this place and would return in the future.

Room Tip: all the rooms are the same apart from two with connecting doors. Other than that they are all one ro...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort
2.6 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
0.7 mi away
Canary Garden Club
Canary Garden Club
#17 of 216 in Maspalomas
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4,938 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#15 of 216 in Maspalomas
676 reviews
0.7 mi away
Koala Garden Suites
Koala Garden Suites
#181 of 216 in Maspalomas
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado

Address: Avenida Touroperador Tjaereborg 6 | Urbanizacion Campo de Golf de Maspalomas, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Maspalomas
#36 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range: $92 - $718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
eó Suite Hotel Jardín Dorado is located in the golf course of Maspalomas, near the dunes of sand. It offers outdoor swimming pool and luxury junior suites with private garden, it has a small gymnasium, a sauna and, in winter, a heated swimming pool with hydro massage that includes jets and whirl-bath. As well as massages can be reserved on request. The hotel is located 20 minutes walk from the centre of Maspalomas and 2,5 km from the beach, we offer one service of free transport to the beach of Maspalomas and to Playa del Inglés. The hotel has elegant accommodation air conditioned with Satellite TV and a small terrace giving access to a private garden. The hotel has a buffet restaurant serving traditional and international dishes and a bar next to the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jardin Dorado
Jardin Dorado Hotel
Bungalows Jardin Dorado
Eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing