We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mediocre at best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
Ranked #59 of 218 Hotels in Maspalomas
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Agree with others who say not 4*.

Good points: can't think of any!
Bad points: not very clean, food repetitive - excessive use of leftovers, All inclusive limited - drinks after 11pm had to be paid for, entertainment - only on saturday night, only 2 ladies toilets on resort apart from in bungalow, staff miserable and grumpy (except reception staff), kids play area (football tables etc) all old and cost one euro, sunbeds - not enough, pool cold, jacuzzi cold, gym - LOL!!! WIFI not in rooms or round pool, no tea/coffee facilities in room, fruit at dinner all looked gone off/ out of date, generally pretty grim experience! Air con didn't work or leaked, room smelt damp.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Disappointed2009_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,084)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

689 - 695 of 1,084 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

First time to this resort we were very happy with the whole thing. Bar service was very good with great branded beer in proper glasses ( if you don't go near the pool, normal). The food was very varied indeed and worked well for our family as the little one isn't very adventurous, it was fine for a week but two weeks could get a little too much. If you go inside then wait for them to seat you otherwise you'll wait forever to get any drinks as they take the right hump !
The blue mats' for the sun loungers are in the little wooden shed and you get the towels from reception with a deposit of €10 per towel and then change them as much as you like. As there is no rep in this hotel information is limited and they could increase this on the welcome pack but if you ask everybody seemed very happy to help.

I really liked the laid back approach of this place and would return in the future.

Room Tip: all the rooms are the same apart from two with connecting doors. Other than that they are all one ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Had a bungalow overlooking the 16th Tee & green of the Maspalomas golf course (Room 333) as a golfer it was fun to watch people losing golf balls in the lake.
The rooms were smart & cleaned daily to a high standard, there is no Kettle in the rooms but if you ask at recieption there will loan you one (not sure if there is a cost??).

We found the food in the resturant to be very good so if you go hungry here then you have to be a VERY fussy eater, there is plenty to choose from and there is a chef cooking fresh food through out the day (try the Omlettes at breakfast well nice).

There is no entertainment in the hotel but we didnt mind this as we wanted a chilled out holiday and we had the chance to meet some wonderful pepole (Andy&Liz, Mick/Jen & family) Oh and Rolf Harris.

The hotel is short staffed at times but all the staff we delt with were very freindly and worked very very hard sometimes the same staff would be there ALL day.

The free bus to maspalomas & Playa D ingles for All Inc guests is great as you can go out and explore the town if you like.(always on time and just outside the hotel).

So if you are lokking for a Chilled holiday then look no further as this is the place.

We WILL be returning in the future............

Room Tip: Rooms around the pool may pick up WIFI???? Rooms 320 to 337 have a view of the golf course!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ollyols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

My husband & I have just got back from an all inclusive week at Jardin Dorado. Our "bungalow" was very clean & trendy & we appreciated the quiet that this resort brings. The pool area is lovely & we relaxed all week. Free shuttle to Playa d'Ingles "Yumbo"(shops,bars & v.short walking distance to beach) & Maspalomas (same but more up market). If you want a big night out go to Playa, for a more relaxed & nicer area of restaurants & shops we chose Maspalomas. 4euro taxi ride to both places in the evening.
I was quite happy with the food but as usual holidays makers not liking the mixture of food as it was Spanish not English! Duh!
My only complaint would be they need to employ more members of staff, I'd read previous "Trip Advisor" comments & was glad we went but when you expect & pay for 4 star (really a 3) you don't expect to be standing at the bar all throughout the day watching staff rush around clearing tables etc & not acknowledging you or serving you & you stand there waiting for them to finish what their doing, then you get served, those staff who speak English will say "one moment" but those who dont just keep their head down until they have time to serve you.
All inclusive runs from 11am - 11pm So after you've had breakfast & you go to the pool area you wouldn't get a coke unless you paid for it, same as 11pm, You pay for your drinks after then & when your on holiday you dont want to stop drinking at 11pm.
My husband & I intend to go back next year with my mum-So that speaks for itself :-)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Don't understand all the bad reviews reference the Hotel Jardin Dorado? My wife and I along with our children aged 17 & 11 loved this place - we stayed All Inclusive from 24th to 30th Oct 2012 The food was top drawer with something different every night. The cleanliness of the apartments (the bungalows were delightful and very pleasing to the eye) and the grounds was excellent. The rooms (although crowded with four of us) were more than comfortable which included excellent bathroom facilities with a very good shower. The restaurant / pool area were lovely and very relaxing both day and night. The bar staff / waiters were very attentive - yes they did look as if they were understaffed but they worked their socks off and we never had a problem with any of them. The All Inclusive Sangria, red wine and lager for me were very drinkable as were the cocktails. Surprisingly, by 11.00pm everybody had gone to bed except for us and the very good friends we made, so effectively after that we had the whole of the outside bar area to ourselves. TIP - get a couple of drinks in just before 11.00pm as the the bar shuts shortly afterwards. Included in the All Inclusive was free bus trips to Maspalomas and other neighbouring areas - the good thing about this was the bus stuck to the timetable impeccably! One other very important factor - I never sleep very well when away from home. Here I slept like a baby!

Two very very small issues....

1. The hotel is a bit remote with no shops inside the complex or close nearby - no fault of the hotel though.
2. Not much to do for young children. Our 17 year old was fine as he hooked up with others his age but our 11 year daughter was a tad bored at times. Therefore I would say that this hotel was more suited for couples rather than families.

Other than the two small moans mentioned above, we loved our stay and should we have the opportunity, we would definitely go back without any hesitation.

Mick & Jenny

Room Tip: No tips really. All the rooms are very good - we heard no noise day or night and we were in the inne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hammermick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Ok the location is wonderful, I like low level accommodation hotels and this rang all the right bells for me, even though at night time the numbers are not light up and many people tried to get into the wrong bungalows. And you can find yourself walking around in circles as it is 3 rings of them.

Food ok, make sure you go to the bar in the restaurant, and you can watch them cook it fresh, as often the main meals are just a rehash from another sitting. I would NOT recommend this if you have young children as there is not much for them to do, but I would if it is just a place where you want to relax, and I did just that most of the time. BUT and a BIG but, is the lack of staff during busy times, and they do come across as rude because of this, and the main guy on the reception is very rude. And refuses to speak English most of the time and will offer very little in the way of help.

The rooms are good and cleaned daily; remember to sneak some bread out to feed the baby ducks through the fence on the golf course next door.

Overall a few minor complaints and I do intend to take the wife back next time, as it was a good holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALoverOfTheGoodLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Our bungalow was large and clean, and cleaned daily to high standard.
The pool area was lovely and never a problem getting a seat.

On our last day we were given access to a bungalow do that we could shower and change, which was appreciated.

We went half board and only ate at the hotel once which was on the night we arrived as it was late, but I'd recommend all inclusive as its not much more money and you get all your drinks and lunch free if you want it.

The food seemed great, and other guests were very happy with it, but we just prefer to eat out in the evenings.
You can upgrade when you're there but I think the deals are better in advance.

There was a really big selection at breakfast and the chef's omelettes were really good!
My only slight niggle was that if you went to breakfast late sometimes there were no tables set-up so you had to go get your own cups and cutlery as there were minimal waiting staff (not really a big deal though!).

We went out most nights; Maspalomas although a 35 min walk, was well worth it. We went to Playa d'Ingles once, which is probably a little nearer, but it wasn't for us really - although its very lively, so depends whether you're after!
If its a nice meal and a few drinks I'd recommend Maspalomas, if you want to go clubbing then I think Playa would suit you more!
There is a shuttle bus to both towns during the daytimes. It's free if you're all inclusive, but I don't think it was much if you pay for it.

There is WiFi at reception and by the pool which was handy.

There's no shop on site - there's a vending machine but it's only got a selection of crisps, chocolate and drinks really and water was double the cost of the little supermarket that's a few minutes walk down the road.... We got everything we needed and more from there.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quiet getaway... maybe not so much for families due to quiet evenings and distance from beach and towns, but it was perfect for couples!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clairey-custard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
1.2 mi away
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
#64 of 218 in Maspalomas
3,228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#19 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
5,452 reviews
2.6 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#47 of 218 in Maspalomas
1,597 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bungalows Vistaflor
Bungalows Vistaflor
#61 of 218 in Maspalomas
820 reviews
0.7 mi away
Canary Garden Club
Canary Garden Club
#18 of 218 in Maspalomas
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado

Address: Avenida Touroperador Tjaereborg 6 | Urbanizacion Campo de Golf de Maspalomas, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Maspalomas
#37 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range: $77 - $758 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
eó Suite Hotel Jardín Dorado is located in the golf course of Maspalomas, near the dunes of sand. It offers outdoor swimming pool and luxury junior suites with private garden, it has a small gymnasium, a sauna and, in winter, a heated swimming pool with hydro massage that includes jets and whirl-bath. As well as massages can be reserved on request. The hotel is located 20 minutes walk from the centre of Maspalomas and 2,5 km from the beach, we offer one service of free transport to the beach of Maspalomas and to Playa del Inglés. The hotel has elegant accommodation air conditioned with Satellite TV and a small terrace giving access to a private garden. The hotel has a buffet restaurant serving traditional and international dishes and a bar next to the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jardin Dorado
Jardin Dorado Hotel
Bungalows Jardin Dorado
Eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing