We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We want to go back!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
Ranked #56 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Just arrived home and are fed up already - planning our next trip back!

Bungalows: Extremely clean and comfortable. Fresh towels every day. All just a stroll from the pool and restaurant. My husband ( usually a Victor Meldrew) said they were the nicest he'd stayed in. Very quiet at night and I only saw one miniscule cockroach the whole time I was there.

Pool: Very clean and well laid out. Yes, people were up at the crack of dawn laying out their towels but I did hear that on one occasion, the pool attendant picked them all up and threw them in reception! There are signs to say this is not allowed but they are not strict enough with it. It's not fair as you want a lie in but have to get up early for this. I'm sure this happens everywhere though!

Children's activities: My children (8 and 6) had a whale of a time playing table tennis, pool, and air hockey. They loved the playground, albeit a small one, and it seemed a very safe environment for them. They made so many friends.

Adult activities: Sorry, didn't make use of the sauna, gym or jacuzzi but the two nights of entertainment were good. One night we had a Spanish keyboard player who sang so badly in English, it was good followed by a group of girls doing dances from around the world. The next night was the keyboard player again followed by an African drum band who got lots of people up dancing. We were quite happy just chilling and chatting to people.

Area: The free bus was available but it was only 5 Euros to jump in a cab to Ingles or Maspalomas. We did both and preferred Maspalomas. Lovely beach - great for rock-pooling. Fab shopping centre. Didn't have any days out but will do next time.

Food: We were all happy with the food. Something different every day but enough to keep my fussy kids happy. It was virtually all day long so you couldn't get hungry. The queue built up at the bar on occasions but it wasn't a problem. They recycled the food a bit but did it in a very clever way. The doughnuts were my downfall!!!

Staff: We had a problem with the air con on arrival but the receptionist refused to leave 'til he'd fixed it! He also ensured we got to the restaurant in time so we didn't miss out on dinner. The restaurant staff worked incredibly hard.

We chose this resort as many of the reviews were great, we wanted somewhere with just one pool so we could keep an eye on the kids and no balconies for safety. Overall, it was fantastic and we will be going back ASAP!

Room Tip: I wouldn't have liked to have beeen in a bungalow near the playground and bar as the children we...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank victoria s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,024)
There are newer reviews for eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

670 - 676 of 1,024 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012

what a lovely place could not fault the food or the accommodation, nice friendly staff although maybe trained to go a little slow with the drinks. In fact very nice holiday for a chill down. There is little in the way of entertainment, but its not far to Masspalomas or for the adventurous Porta Rico. The only down side to the holiday is the silly practice of the majority of people getting up a daft o'clock to reserve a sunbed which they they didn't sit on till 4'O'clock, but the beach is very nice and only 7 euros for two beds and a brolly well worth it for two hours more sleep

Room Tip: our room was 345 easy to remember and quiet as on the outermost circle and not far from the pool but...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plawson4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I went to Jardin Dorado for a week. I have to say the truth about the good things and bad things there. It was all inclusive which is not true at all. i was shocked.

Good things, the room size is not bad, the swimming pool is good and the location is very good to central.

Bad Things,
Customer service is really poor.
Some of the staff are very rude and mean.
They did not change the beding sheet for the 7 days.
I had to ask the reception many times about shower jel and shampo.
You can not have any drink after 11pm. you have to pay after 11pm.
Food some times is ok and sometimes is very bad and the desert is always ice cream and silly side desert.
There is no coffee or Tea in the room.
my advise if you looking for a nice place to go in canaries, you have to make a lot of effort to find the righ place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gary t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

It should have been a perfect holiday but didn't quite turn out that way. The rooms are great your own bungalow clean and spacious (aside the ants and lizards;). The pool area is lovely. The food was great and no upset stomachs whilst out there. The downside: you have to get up at 6am to reserve a sunbed, seriously otherwise you have no chance of resting around the pool area. The staff are generally sullen and unhelpful except Bruno! He's great . Basically they were understaffed at meal times which meant long waits for drinks or long queues at the bar. You are a bit isolated where you are although there is a free bus into town or down to the beach. If, like us you book a hotel specifically with a gym well it's a shed with broken equipment!!!!! Overall I wont be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Siobhan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Just come back from a lovely midweek break stayed all inclusive at the jardin dorado and loved it, nice and relaxed to stay by the pool making the most of the AI drinks and food was fine for us (two males in our 20s) also good base for venturing out never more than 5 euros in a taxi to either yumbo centre, maspalomas beach or playa del ingles.

Room Tip: rooms by the pool look good and entertainment isnt too loud so dont think that noise would be a prob...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank oxheylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Just got back from a week AI here. I'll try and keep it brief.

Staff were good. Bruno and Jennifer were the best!
Food was brilliant. There was so many different types of salads, meats, local dishes and the usual chips and pizza type stuff
Drinks. Soft drinks were plentiful, bottles of water were available for the fridge at your room. Alcohol was good. Beer was nice, spirits were good
Pool was lovely!!!!
Entertainment was average

if I was being Super duper picky:
Having to set the alarm for a sunbed was annoying!
The Fanta orange run out for a day
a bit of a walk from anywhere.
Could have been a little bit cheeper

I didnt visit the gym as was on holiday.
WIFI was a bonus
Air conditioning is always a plus for the canery islands

Met some lovely people whilst we were there but I guess thats nothing to do with the hotel :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kteener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Please don't worry if you've already booked and have read all the negative reviews. We have just come back from a week here with our two children and it was fantastic. It's quiet, clean and perfect for a relaxing holiday. Because there's not much entertainment our two boys set about making friends instead and enjoyed themselves all the more as a result.
The food is good and even as a vegetarian I was able to find something I liked at every mealtime. The drinks were fine (generous measures!) and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Yes the beds are a bit hard and the service can be slow at times but nowhere is perfect - we loved it and plan to book again for next year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank MrsStone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort
2.6 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
0.7 mi away
Canary Garden Club
Canary Garden Club
#17 of 216 in Maspalomas
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4,954 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#15 of 216 in Maspalomas
676 reviews
0.7 mi away
Koala Garden Suites
Koala Garden Suites
#179 of 216 in Maspalomas
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado

Address: Avenida Touroperador Tjaereborg 6 | Urbanizacion Campo de Golf de Maspalomas, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Maspalomas
#36 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range: $92 - $720 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
eó Suite Hotel Jardín Dorado is located in the golf course of Maspalomas, near the dunes of sand. It offers outdoor swimming pool and luxury junior suites with private garden, it has a small gymnasium, a sauna and, in winter, a heated swimming pool with hydro massage that includes jets and whirl-bath. As well as massages can be reserved on request. The hotel is located 20 minutes walk from the centre of Maspalomas and 2,5 km from the beach, we offer one service of free transport to the beach of Maspalomas and to Playa del Inglés. The hotel has elegant accommodation air conditioned with Satellite TV and a small terrace giving access to a private garden. The hotel has a buffet restaurant serving traditional and international dishes and a bar next to the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jardin Dorado
Jardin Dorado Hotel
Bungalows Jardin Dorado
Eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing