We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value-quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
Ranked #82 of 217 Hotels in Maspalomas
Reviewed December 24, 2010

Booked a week ALL-INCLUSIVE at the Vista Oasis for only £220 via Fleetway Travel!!!!
The hotel is basic but great value for money. The food is mainly a buffet format, and we found something we liked in the selection on most days. I'm really keen on the all-inc format as to buy 1/2 lager I think was 2.5Euros....I'm not a big drinker but saved a fortune! Went with wife & 3 daughters so the all-inc stops me being asked for money 24x7.

The hotel location is rather out of it, but if you just want to relax by pool, who cares. The beach was about 30mins walk and a taxi back about 4Euro.

What the hotel does lack is entertainment - we did have Karaoke for 2 hrs, but that was it. After dinner, there isn't a comfortable area to retire to chat , digest and relax. Just sitting around the dinning tables isn't very exciting.

Rooms-were clean and basic. English TV was a tenner a week. I found this essential, as this WAS my entertainment!

For what we paid, I can't fault the Vista. There will always be moaners who expect top quality when paying very little.

Overall - I enjoyed my holiday and feel it represented good value.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank currybum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,029)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

846 - 852 of 1,029 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2010

we arrived at night so we could not see a lot the man on reception was a bit gumpy but after a good night sleep we awoke with a pool view with a good view down to the sea the staff were very polite and helpfull free bus to the beach and taxi fares cheaper than the bus it was not a dirty hotal as people have said very clean and plenty of space good area out the back would def stay again!! bit out the way but its nice to be away from all the city half hour walk to the town very easy to do even with children

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank steph7877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2010

Do NOT under any circumstances stay at this resort, I really cant believe some of the more decent reviews on this hell hole. The staff are very rude, when we arived our room was not ready and luckily we do not speak spanish, and the woman on reception cant speak a word of english, so we were told (by the manager Paco) to sit in reception and we were left there for 45 mins and was'nt even offered a glass of cold water as the temp was soaring, eventually we got to our room which very spacious and clean and adequate, it was only then we realised that we have to pay to watch TV and pay to use the safe, abit appaling when channels in Spain are free to begin with.

Food is appaling from Breakfast right up untill dinner, same crap every day, sorry about the language.

Absolutley nothing to do in Sonneland where this Hotel is situated, although the resort provides a shuttle service the timings for these are so poor its not worth even enquiring about.

The nearest place with a bit of life is Kasbah (playa de ingles) again this will require taxis there and back (10 to 15 euros daily), any savings made to book this place will be lost in taxis, so be warned.

Rooms and towels were changed every three days, disgusting.

Also you will be required to pay a fee for late check out if needed.

Other venues close enough to walk are holiday world, great for kids, and the Faro shopping centre, with in walking distance however you will how ever need to find the short cuts like we did.

Markets are good for your bargains which again no information is provided by the resort - every Wednesday and Saturday 7am to 1pm, this is near the holiday world.

PS : If you decide to book this you do so at your own risk.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank royandvitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2010

My partner and I have just returned from Oasis apartments, we were there for a week and have to say the apartments were value for money. They were very clean and we were quite surprised at the size of them compared to Greek island apartments they were mega spacious with a huge outdoor space, unfortunately we were in 90 which faced the car park (or a green board blocking the view). Although this was quite private we were woken most mornings at approx 6.30 by either bin men or delivery vans coming up to the entrance.
Sonnenland, as others have said is a strange place, one side of the road is made up of holiday apartments the other side is residential but we hired a car and travelled down to either Playa de Ingles, Las Palomas or one beach down by the hospital which was lovely. If you plan to spend every day by the pool it's fine, but it's a good 45mins walk from the nearest beach.
We found a lovely restaurant called 'Rustic' in Campo International just wonderful food and not over expensive, thought the restaurants in Las Palomas were a bit same'y pizzas etc and couldn't find any tapas bars which was a shame, we did however find a brilliant one in San Fernando which is not far away and worth a visit. We only ate at Oasis on our first night as we were late arriving and must say the pizzas were great, but cannot comment on the other food.
In a nutshell the accommodation was fine, service could have done with being a bit more cheerful apart from the lady who ran the bar at night- she was great and it was her that told us about tapas bars in San Fernando. Sonnenland was just an area with no features at all a very strange place.
Can't say I would want to go back to Oasis, but we were just there for some winter sun and it fit the bill, if we go back to the island I would probably stay at Porto Rico which was lovely.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marvin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2010

the vista oasis is perfect for value for money . rooms are ok and the swimming pools are good .. location wise you have a fantastic view from high up on the hill side !!!! and that is the problem . if you have never been to maspolmas before . the vista oasis is in sonneland <small village >NOT maspolamas which is at least 1 mile away up hill . there is nothing to do in sonneland . maspolamas is a nice place to stay .. everything is more expensive in sonneland . shops are dearer . any savings made by booking here will be lost when you have to pay for taxis . 5 euro's one way ... so the savings you made by booking here will soon be lost in taxi fares be warned . if your happy to stay in vista oasis ..and not go any where . then please book

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmw777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

We just returned after one week in VO and overall impressions are basic but good. We were using the place as a base to travel around the island so didn't care too much about the facilities/entertainment. However I can comment on the following
Good:
-Rooms are basic but clean and are serviced at least 5 times during the week
-The hotel staff are very friendly and courteous and happy to help where they can
-Pool and surrounding area is kept clean
-We liked the 1 pool split into 3 idea including one for toddlers was very good.
-Waching machine and dryer, 3 euros each

Watch out for
-Charges for TV and Safe (10 Euros/week)
-No fan/aircon so if you go there during summer peak, you will roast and yes even at night
- Avoid a la carte and stick to the buffet menu at the restaurant. We ate there twice. 1st time was ok. 2nd time we were served sea food pizza and the prawns were so bad you cud smell it a meter away. They did apologise for it and gave us one buffet free of charge.
-Shop in the hotel is expensive. There is a spar 5 min walk up the road or if you have a car, try the mercando or Euro Spar in San Ferdinand in Play Ingles. Much cheaper.
- There is nothing to do or see in Sonnen land area. You would need to drive/take public transport/or very long walk if you want to go to parks/beach etc.

Overall we had a really nice stay. Gran Canaria is a fantastic island. There is so much to see. We went out every day but still only covered a fraction of the island.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thestraightpath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

Please spend time to read this because we feel that some comments made by other visitors do not reflect our experience. We stayed at Vista Oasis Bungalows for 1 week, on a bed and breakfast basis.
The staff were very welcoming and friendly throughout our holiday, without being over bearing. They all spoke English so we were able to communicate!! There was a mixture of people from single parent families, couples, solo travellers and families. The accommodation had everything we needed to live i.e cooking utensils, kettle etc ... There is a paddling pool for little people, and the big pool was lovely! A childrens play area is right next to the sunbeds so they can play whilst you sunbathe! There were other games such as pool tables, table tennis and air hockey which were cheap to use. The onsite shop had most things needed and stayed open until 11pm. The complex is within easy reach to a bigger shop, bars and restaurants, and there is a free bus service to the local beach (took 15 minutes). Other resorts were easy to get to either by bus or taxi. The breakfast was plentiful and varied, my 5 year old was very happy with his breakfast!! Throughout the day you can order hot or cold food and drinks. If we had to think of the thing we least liked it would be the beds, we found them to be a little firm.
All in all we had an amazing holiday with fantastic facilities for the kind of holiday we wanted. Would definately stay there again, in fact we will!!! (ASAP)

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jenny127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.8 mi away
Turbo Club
Turbo Club
#72 of 217 in Maspalomas
1,297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#14 of 217 in Maspalomas
687 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bungalows Vistaflor
Bungalows Vistaflor
#67 of 217 in Maspalomas
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Capri Bungalows
Capri Bungalows
#193 of 217 in Maspalomas
297 reviews
0.8 mi away
Club Vista Serena
Club Vista Serena
#66 of 217 in Maspalomas
271 reviews
0.3 mi away
Canary Garden Club
Canary Garden Club
#18 of 217 in Maspalomas
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments

Address: Calle Einstein 6, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range: $47 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Otel, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments Hotel Maspalomas
Vista Oasis Apartments Maspalomas
Hotel Vista Oasis Apartments
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing