We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cant fault it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
Ranked #82 of 218 Hotels in Maspalomas
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“cant fault it”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

cant understand how anyone can give this place a bad review, what do you expect for your money ?. this is friendy clean and cheap. its a bit out of the way but a cheap cab gets you anywhere, free bus 2. there are also a few local resterants that are good just up the road.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank penny277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    322
    254
    104
    124
See reviews for
322
325
48
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a relaxing holiday and this is just what we got, The apartments were very clean and big enough for two but we had a spacious sun terrace which was a real sun trap overlooking the pool so we spent most mornings on the sun loungers on our terrace, we would then go down for lunch (which was always plentyfull) and would then stay by the pool never had any problems with getting a sun bed. The staff were very friendly and always ready and willing to help . As for the food I would not say its the best we had ever tasted but was more than edible and plenty of it all in all we had a very relaxing holiday which is what we wanted but for only a short taxi ride aprox 5 euro you could go to Playa De Ingles with a full variaty of night life. Would we go back? YES

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

we arrived after an hr on the transfer bus as we were last dropoff I had requested a bottom apartment (as my travelling companion has bad arthritis ) but only 1 available and it hadn't been cleaned, we were informed we could have it next day if we could manage the 1 night
as promised the apartment was cleaned and we were moved, right next to the pool which was lovely out the front door and onto the sun lounger few feet away easy steps for my friend to be able to get into the pool. we had a fab wk made some lovely friends. We went ai but really was more full board with free drinks, bar closed 11pm, never known this in Spain before
staff were all very friendly and helpfull, food not 5 star but we enjoyed what we had, after all we booked a cheap n cheerfull hol and that's what we had, as for cockroaches we didn't see any, few ants but very tiny things I took a spray with me anyway after reading some of the reviews The Spanish are a bit of a pain on w/end, rowdy take over the pool, but you can always go somewhere else if they bother you too much, overall a very nice place, clean, september not too many kids which we prefer on this sort of holiday, just wanted to get some sun in the bones before winter so don't be put off too much by bad reviews, Iv had worse in Torremolinos

Room Tip: All rooms same, have sea view, lower floors are around the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sandra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granton, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

after booking this holiday i read the reviews on trip advisor and was dreading my holiday what a surprise when we arrived at a spotless clean complex with friendly staff . pool area was clean plenty of sunbeds . bungalows basic cleaned 5/7 towels changed and linen changed .food was limited choice but there was always something to eat and plenty of it .very peaceful resort but for 4 euros u can get taxi to town centre .we were a party of 8 rangeing from 78yrs to 5 yrs and all had a great time .a visit to croccodile zoo is worth the 10 euro entry fee .definatley worth the money we paid and bonus no bugs seen .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I'll try to keep this short and simple. People who have rated this hotel so poorly is worrying future visitors for no reason.
Good points
1. Food is basic but plenty of choice. Fairly repetative but I enjoyed every meal. (see pictures)
2. Not sure if it was due to the milder weather but we did not have any sort of bugs in our room, no ants, no lizards and no cockroaches.
3. Room was very clean. Mop bucket on balcony to mop up if needed. Maid came to room 5 days out of 7, did a 15 min clean, emptied bins and topped up toilet role. We left bed sheets and towels by the door which were replaced.
Bad points
1. Lots of Spanish who do reserve sun beds in the morning and are quite loud. Although the signs do say don't reserve, people do. Answer was simple, we reserved ours.
2. Is a bit out the way. Big Spar and souvineer shop up the road. Maspolmas town took us 35 mins to walk 4 Euro taxi back. Yumba centre took 50 mins to walk and 5 euro taxi back.
3. Bar does shut at 11 which is very strange and the entertainment isn't the best.

OK so the hotel is not 5* or perfect but it was the dirt cheapest holiday we found and we were very pleased what we got for the money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Aaron1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Got back this week from vista oasis, 2 week stay,basic apartment but exactly what we expected,we loved our holiday, don't listen to the bad reviews on this place,after all you get what you pay for,and we go away not to stay in our room and watch tv like some reviewers on here but to explore the island/ beach and have fun so just a place to sleep,staff were good and helpful too, went self catering ,only ate breakfast a couple of times at hotel, good spar shop up the road,ate out mainly.had a nice view from our room;) would stay there again if on a budget x

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My family and myself expected a little bit better than what we got. Unfortunately, we ended up paying for an extractor fan as the heat was so unbearable in the bungalows where you just could'nt sleep. You would need to pay extra for the TV but that did not bother us. We did not get a change of sheets or towels whilst we there and ended up using and washing our own as they did not seem that clean. There were ants and lizards running around inside the Bungalows and one lizard ended up in my Grand Daughters bed.However, the restaurant served a limited amount of food and the usual salad bar but there was unfortunately not enough choice. What food there was could have been more protected from the flying bugs. There was toilet and shower room right next to the restuarant that gave off an awful smell which did not help. As for the pool, the pool itself was kept clean but the surroundings were filthy with fag butts and spilt drinks that were not properly cleaned away each day especially around the edges. Entertainment in the evening was practically non existant. As for coming home we could not get out of the complex and had to practically batter down the door till someone came to let us out to catch the coach home. Not the best of places we have ever stayed out. For the money we paid we would have expected the place to have been a little bit better.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diana w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Maspalomas hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.8 mi away
Turbo Club
Turbo Club
#79 of 218 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
2.5 mi away
Corona Roja - Playa del Ingles
Corona Roja - Playa del Ingles
#109 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#16 of 218 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Jardin del Atlantico
Jardin del Atlantico
#123 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
1.0 mi away
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
#57 of 218 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bungalows Vistaflor
Bungalows Vistaflor
#83 of 218 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments

Property: Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
Address: Calle Einstein 6, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 218 Hotels in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments Hotel Maspalomas
Vista Oasis Apartments Maspalomas
Hotel Vista Oasis Apartments
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing