We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“much thanks to JULIEN,ANDREA,CICCO”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dunas Maspalomas Resort
Ranked #39 of 217 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2013

we just spen 3 weeks holiday at your hotell and it was very nice.Food was very good,room was clean and nice.We had very nice time yara,William,Cicco,Sara,Tania,Liza and especially whit JULIEN and ANDREA THANKS GUYS.we come back next year for 1 month and we hope then we can see these guys again.they are amazing people.And big thanks to everybody else there.SEE YOU :)

Room Tip: i think every room is good hole place is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sami H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Guest Relations at Dunas Maspalomas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for having taken the time to write this comment.
We are really pleased to read that our service, facilities, food and staff were in accordance with your expectations.
We already passed all your positive comments to our staff and the departments in charge.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you soon again and thank you very much for choosing the Dunas Maspalomas for your holidays.
Many greetings from Maspalomas,
Lisa Luppi
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

350 - 356 of 1,268 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

It's good solution to choice this place for adults, kids. A lot of plays during days, activities for all family. There are many possibilities to do, cuisine is good made, it's clean and calm place. Thanks a lot Eros, Yara, William, Chicco, Sara, Andrea, Tania, Liza because you created amazing animators environment to spend as well as it was possible holidays in Dunas hotel. These people are open and helpfull, great team. Good luck EmiliaWyrwiak .

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Guest Relations at Dunas Maspalomas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Emilia,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences at the Dunas Maspalomas with us on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here in Maspalomas very much and that you have been very pleased with the services and facilities provided by our team.

It has been indeed a pleasure and honour to be your host during your stay and the entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back at the Dunas Maspalomas in the near future.

Best regards from Maspalomas,

Lisa Luppi
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

It was the most amazing place, the food was top notch, but the best was the entertainment team, speielt ANDREA and CHICCO and William and Julian.
What they came up with to do with us, it was quite a bit, if we could give them 10 points they got it. Thank you for a memorable holiday, we hope to see you again.
Greetings Claus, lisbeth, naja, Timmie, bjarne and helle.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clauslykke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Guest Relations at Dunas Maspalomas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your open and kind words. We highly appreciate that you took your time to share your experiences with us and our community on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you spent wonderful days here on the island and that you had been very much pleased with the services and facilities provided by the Resort and the team. Your wonderful description of our hotel is for all of us motivation in proceeding with our way of service even further and to continue in making our guests feel at home.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back at the Dunas Maspalomas.

Many greetings from Gran Canaria,

Lisa Luppi
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We had a wonderful time - the friendly staff made our stay relaxing and pleasant.
The hotel is great for all ages -from young chidren, youth and adults of all ages - perfect for a three generation holiday!

Very well organised, clean and just the welcoming atmosphere you need for your holiday!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a quiet room - with morning sun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Guest Relations at Dunas Maspalomas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear Kristina,

Thank you very much for your open and kind words.
We highly appreciate that you took your time to share your experiences with us and our community on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to hear that you spent wonderful days here on the island and that you had been very much pleased with the services and facilities provided by the hotel and the team.
Your wonderful description of our hotel is for all of us motivation in proceeding with our way of service even further and to continue in making our guests feel at home.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back at the Dunas Maspalomas.
Many greetings from Maspalomas,

Lisa Luppi
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We spent a very nice days in this hotel, location is very nice(near to the beach)food was excellent, staff very helpfull and cleanless very good.
Animation team was very funny and enjoy us a lot.we ha
Hope to come back next year.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Guest Relations at Dunas Maspalomas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear Philip,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences at the Dunas Maspalomas with us on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here in Maspalomas very much and that you have been very pleased with the services and facilities provided by our team.

It has been indeed a pleasure and honour to be your host during your stay and the entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back at the Dunas Maspalomas in the near future.

Best regards from Gran Canaria,

Lisa Luppi
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Very clean room, gardens and pool areas. We stay over christmas and new years eve, and the arrangements for thoose nights was great. The staff working at the hotell was very helpful and kind. The food was very good, but could have Moore variation. A very speciell thanks to the activity leaders on the hotel, Julien, Wiliam, Tania and Yara.

Tony from Sweden

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Guest Relations at Dunas Maspalomas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Tony,

Thank you very much for your kind and open words.

We are delighted and happy to hear that you spent wonderful days here at the Dunas Maspalomas and that you enjoyed the hospitality, facilities and services provided by the hotel team. Thank you very much for mentioning especially the friendliness and service mind driven team, this is much appreciated by all of us.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back at the Dunas Maspalomas in the near future.

Best regards from Gran Canaria,

Lisa Luppi
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We just spent an 8-days holiday in Dunas Maspalomas and were very pleased in everything. Our special thanks to the Team (especially Andrea and Chicco who kept on encouriging us to take part in different "serious competitions" in the Pool Area with a style on "vamos-vamos-Timo and Nina-TanjaPutiainen.. Grande katastrof-nole-nole-Applausoo" ;) ). We´ll miss You all! The food and the service in the Restaurants and Bar Tropical (Suite Area) were Excellent as well (except the "strange" taste of Coffee in both Main Restaurants). See You soon again! :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Guest Relations at Dunas Maspalomas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Timo,

Thank you very much for having chosen Dunas Maspalomas Resort for your most recent stay here on the sunny island of Gran Canaria.

We highly appreciate that you took your time to share your experiences with us and our community on Tripadvisor.

It has been a pleasure to read that you spent wonderful days here and that you have been very pleased with the facilities and services provided by the hotel team.

We forward your praise to the staff and are sure it will be a big motivation for them to go on doing their utmost to satisfy every client.

Once again we wish to thank you for staying with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Dunas Maspalomas.

Best regards,

Lisa Luppi
Guest relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort
1.0 mi away
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
#62 of 217 in Maspalomas
3,140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#15 of 217 in Maspalomas
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
0.1 mi away
Tabaiba Princess
Tabaiba Princess
#53 of 217 in Maspalomas
2,311 reviews
3.6 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunas Maspalomas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunas Maspalomas Resort

Address: Avda. Air Marin s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
#28 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range: $136 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dunas Maspalomas Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This super holiday park comprises one, two and three bedroom villas with kitchens and spacious terraces. It is located in the middle of a subtropical garden of over 75,000 m2, making it a unique holiday park within the Canary Islands. Adjacent to the 4 star Dunas Suites & Villas Resort, it is just a few metres from the Maspalomas golf course and the Dunas de Maspalomas nature reserve, whose beach is approximately 1 km from the resort. This hotel is ideal for families, couples and golfers who wish to enjoy the natural environment by strolling around the grounds.The 3 star complex Dunas Maspalomas Resort was renovated en june 2013 with new textiles, new paintings in pale tones, most recent decoration, new kitchen with appliances, new flat screen TV, new electric installation, new accessories and taps in the bathrooms, with additional vanity mirror and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Dunas Maspalomas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunas Maspalomas Hotel Maspalomas
Dunas Hotel Maspalomas
Dunas Maspalomas Resort Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing