We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil location - hope to return soon.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vital Suites Hotel & Spa
Ranked #73 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Tranquil location - hope to return soon.”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Located in Playa Del Ingles on a quiet street but only a short walk from the busier streets and shopping centres of the area. The peaceful setting with spectacular views over the golf course with Maspalomas and the sand dunes and sea in the distance makes the hotel feel tranquil and an enviable place to watch the sunset as well as to enjoy the view and location throughout the day. The outdoor restaurant set by the pool and facing this spectacular natural landscape as it's backdrop offers a calm and elegant setting for dinner as well as food and drinks throughout the day. This was in our view the centrepiece of the hotel. The grounds, room and communal spaces were immaculately clean during our entire stay and there is much attention to detail with cleaners, gardeners and maintenance staff busily and discretely at work throughout the day

In our view the hotel aims to offer a small scale up market ambience and although it is set in what felt like relatively spacious surroundings with plenty of suites on two levels there was never a crowded feel at any point including breakfast and meal service times. In fact dinner service by the pool and with the magnificent sunset and scenery made us feel as though we had stumbled upon a secret good quality local restaurant

The suites felt updated and modern and were very spacious with separate bedroom and balcony all facing the pool area and the view. The staff made us feel like we had a personal welcome each time we came into contact with them especially the attentive receptionist and even the hotel manager.

We can't comment on the Spa & Fitness Centre as we didn't seek out these facilities.

My only bug bear was the complimentary WiFi. Whilst it is commendable to offer complimentary WiFi and in my view this should be an industry standard, the variable quality of the reception and connection speed of the WiFi service at this hotel resulted in ample frustration for me. I found that being close to the pool bar restaurant offered the best chance of a half decent connection, (sometimes). But this is only a very minor downside in my view.

Room tip-
The 1st floor suites appeared to capitalise better on the great views however some of the ground floor suites appeared to offer direct access to the pool area via the garden / balcony doors. Some end suites appeared to offer double aspect views.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank mjellis99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    98
    39
    20
    16
See reviews for
38
134
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We chose this hotel on this site for our first visit to Gran Canaria.
Beautiful location with beautiful views, large rooms and very good breakfast.
But it's not enough at all!
At breakfast and dinner the staff is not friendly except with Spanish customers!
Room decoration is very old and the furniture is damaged or broken. The rooms are not cleaned properly, there is a lot of gnats.
The spa is like a ruin, cold showers, very damaged with cold water and very, very dirty pool.
This is very unfortunate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claudia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Just recently returned from this hotel,after staying 9 days half board.The rooms are very spacious,cleaned daily,and towels,and bedding also changed daily too.The views from the balcony are stunning,the pool,and then further views of the golf course.Not all rooms can you see the dunes,however when you are sat on the terrace having your evening meal,the views are breathtaking,and the dunes are well in view!
The breakfast is amazing choice,the omelette chef cooked any choices to your liking,(not mushroom tho)boiled eggs,rolls,all meats,salmon,yogurts,cereals,very impressed with lovely choice,as I'm a fussy eater,but there is plenty of options.The evening meal was al la carte consisting of 5 course meal salad to start with fish, chicken duck, Ect, all cooked to perfection, and presented very well on the plates. Wasn't always my choice, but having salad to start with I always had plenty to eat.
The headwaiter Vizcaino was very professional, when ever we were sat at the table and the sun was still out (didn't really go down behind the mountains until 8.30 pm) he would always put the umbrella up for us, nothing was to much trouble for him.One evening wasn't to keen on menu so asked what I would like so I had grilled vegetables, very nice to.
When we arrived there got a very warm welcome from Johannes, at the reception, explained everything to us times for meals etc.You have to pay €3 per day for the safe(no deposit back).
The spa is free 1 entry per day (swimming pool,sauna,steam room, and gym)certainly needs updating looking tatty in places. Massages are charged for from €25 upwards, didn't have those so can't comment.on the whole tranquil, and relaxing and that's wanted we wanted 10/15 min walk to stunning maspolomas beach, which is certainly worth the walk. Pretty central to bars, food places, shops, yumbo centre worth a visit, shops, bars, restaurants, still can walk there to, only used taxi for airport run.placed in a lovely location, and would defiantly return in the future, but lets hope they do a little makeover on the gym, and out door swimming pool (tiles broken).
It also says that people cannot reserve sun beds, however that's not true, as early in the morning, people are reserving beds, and sometimes, not even using them at all ( not good)weekends seem to be very busy, and did struggle to get a bed.it was quiet in the week, and the temperatures were in middle 30s, and still warm in the evening, a little trade winds lunch time, which is welcomed in the heat.
The beds are a little hard, and not so comfy, but they tend to be different to yours from home(useful tip, ask for an extra pillow each, that may help your head, and neck.Very quiet at night, so peaceful, air-conditioning not brilliant, really didn't feel it worked much at all.
Also the mini bar is full of drinks(chargeable) but if you ask reception they will remove the drinks, and then you can put your own in, tat was helpful.

Room Tip: We were in room 319,next to the restuarant for breakfast, there is a ground floor, and we were next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We have stayed at the Vital Suites in total 4 times now. As I write this, we are sat on the sun terrace next to the pool. As I look around me, I am looking at a steady decline in the way this Hotel looks and feels since our first visit. I want to love it as we have done on subsequent visits but I'm afraid I can't find the previous "5 star feeling in a 4 star hotel" experience that we had on our first two visits. I can't fault the staff or the wonderful welcome and service they provide but the basic details such as the truly dirty terrace around the sun loungers/outdoor dining area, the once beautiful but now unkempt gardens are full of weeds and plants growing out of control. I can go further to include the need for some decorative/maintenance work on at least the two rooms I was in during this current trip, and some of the communal areas. I can't speak of the other guest rooms in the hotel but I suspect they have a similar story to tell. Some other points of note, broken equipment on the sun terrace, for example, some very sharp edges on damaged parasol bases, I bore witness to blood drawn on two separate occasions as a result. If I were a parent with young children, and an increasing amount of the clientele here are, it would be of concern to me. Gym: still lacking the necessary equipment that you would expect to find in a Spa/wellness centre, (I did comment on this some years ago in a previous review). Vital Suites has the worst wi fi ever! At least 5 zones, all of them poor. On the plus points, there's a fabulous view over the Golf course to the Dunes beyond and the Hotel is situated in a very good location. In summing up, I would say "a 4 star price but a 3 star experience" It is sad to think that it's unlikely we shall return to the Vital Suites but in it's present format and, given the fact that we did have a look at other establishments during our trip, That will probably be the case. Thanks for reading my honest review.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Tartanlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Spent one week on a father and son vacation, enjoying the surrounding of maspalomas and gran canaria, and enjoyed Vital Suites very much.
The rooms are fine, with a small terrace, the scenery is very nice, with a vast opening on the golf course and view over the maspalomas dunes, without any of the unfortunate concrete building you can see nearer to the main beach.
The service is very friendly and efficient, swiming pool is great, it definitely was a good value for money on a half board deal, the food was nice and dining every evening with the sunset in sight was a delight

Room Tip: i believe rooms are all the same, with just a difference between first floor ones, with a terrace, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanzarote, Spain
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Thank you so much to vital suites staff,they are simply wonderful.this was our second stay in this hotel and from now on it will be our only place to stay when on the island of g.canaria.The location is very central...the food is WOW and you never need to leave the hotel as from breakfast to evening meal (lunch at pool bar) is so good.the suite is large and comfortable and very clean.
love the spa and also had a great massage.Again a big thank you to all of you for a really wonderful holiday,looking forward to next time.....juan antonio and denis

Room Tip: having stayed for our second time we like upstairs BUT in this hotel any of the SUITES we would be h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denis f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great location with a beautiful view over the golf and the dunes. Spacious room.
The restaurant near the swimming pool is perfect for the lunch. It could be better at the evening with the menu.
Swimming pool is large and clean.
However the service was not very efficient especially at the desk and for the cleaning. We have to ask twice the maid to clean the room.

Room Tip: Prefer a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathieu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.6 mi away
Santa Monica Suites Hotel
Santa Monica Suites Hotel
#2 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
186 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#3 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,317 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
#6 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palmeras / Bung Riu Palmitos
Hotel Riu Palmeras / Bung Riu Pa...
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
477 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Barbacan Hotel
Sol Barbacan Hotel
#7 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
891 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
#12 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vital Suites Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vital Suites Hotel & Spa

Property: Vital Suites Hotel & Spa
Address: Avenida de Gran Canaria 80, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Maspalomas
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Maspalomas
#40 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vital Suites Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vital Suites Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vital Suites Hotel And Spa
Vital Hotel Maspalomas
Dunas Vital Hotel
Dunas Vital Maspalomas
Dunas Vital Suites
Vital Suites Hotel & Spa Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing