We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vital Suites Hotel & Spa
Ranked #64 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Reviewed October 21, 2011

I do not write many reviews, but I felt I needed to write a contribution for this hotel. We stayed here for a couple of days last week for our mini-moon. If you look at Gran Canaria and even Maspalomas, there is a (very) wide range of different places to stay, but if you are looking for peace and quiet, go here. The hotel has only about 56 rooms/suites and that does contribute to it being quiet and relaxing. It shows when you are taking in some sun by the pool or when you decide to go for a swim, you will find you are usually the only one swimming at that moment. The spa and wellness facilities are well worth a visit, and the suites are very nice and spacious. They haven't been decorated at all, but that is not important in my opinion. All suites have a terrace, A/C, TV(s), extra towels to use by the pool and a mini-bar. All you need in other words. The breakfast buffet is varied and of very good quality. You can have lunch by the pool and they offer a menu there in the evening, usually Italian and good quality at a reasonable price for guests. If you want to eat lousy tourist food, you can do so all around Playa del Inglés, if you want to eat authentic Spanish food or tapas, take a € 4 taxi (taxi's are metered - no worries) to either San Fernando or even walk to Bellavista. If you have a car, drive up the mountain or to El Pajaro by the coast for some nice alternatives. Finally, it is the small things that make the difference, e.g. if you are by the pool side around 11.30 AM you will often get a freshly squeezed orange/carrot juice, also we had rose petals and candles in our bedroom because we were newlyweds and even though the hotel was completely full on our last day we were allowed to stay in our room 1,5 hours longer to check-out because we had an evening flight. Excellent hotel, worth their 4 stars.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VdB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
There are newer reviews for Vital Suites Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 293 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2011

had a very lovely greeting from reception. the outdoor pool was beautiful, the bar was very handy being very close and always open til late. the outdoor restaurant had good food that we ate over looking the golf course and watched the sun go down, food was cheap also. buffet breakfast was included in our deal and was very plentiful in a nice dining room. reception was very friendly and always called us taxis and made dinner reservations at restaurnts they reccommended(all were perfect!). the wellbeing centre that is indoors was very relaxxing. they have a sauna, turkish baths(bit smelly), sanarium, spas and a big indoor pool with a waterfall, was a great holiday for relaxation.

great location, couple of minutes walk to restaurants, shops, bus stops etc


the only negative was our room was a little too dark and smelt a little musty. we had got a very cheap deal online so think that has to do with the room that was allocated to us as they have lovely rooms looking over the pool and the islands with balconies.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazzyfei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We have stayed 3 times now at the Vital Suites. It was formerly owned by the Dunas group but changed to new owners within the last couple of years. There is a noticeable difference in the general management of the hotel, staff are courteous, attentive and they SMILE, it make us feel that we are important as guests.
The hotel itself, has a little over 60 rooms and suites, so not a huge complex and busy environment. The pool area is kept very clean, plenty of sun loungers and a nice outdoor rotunda-shaped bar/restaurant area with shaded tables, serving drinks, snacks or full meals into late evening. (and you won't have to dodge round the staff as its served by a tunnel under the pool!).
The spa has a full range of treatments ranging from Reiki through to full body massage, all very professional and most therapeutic, my son spent most of his time here, and I'm sure, had everything going on the treatment list!.
Critiscisms? - there are always a few no matter what you review.
The gym, someone's nicked half the equipment, not many gyms these days don't have a single treadmill (lets face it, who wants to jog, even in early morning at 26 degrees?) but there's weights, incline benches, steppers etc., its cool but a bit under-used and the exercise bikes are not fitted with monitors, so you don't know if your over-stressing yourself or what! I hope the management read this, its Vital Suites Hotel & Spa! get the gym up to speed!
Also they ran out of towels for loungers on several occasions but they were sent to the room fairly swiftly on request.
Won't put us off on going back, hope to be there next year!

Room Tip: Go for the rooms on the upper floors if you can, they have the best views.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tartanlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

Nice hotel with a great view, nice swimming pool and friendly personnel. Breakfast was great.
A few remarks : For dinner you are forced to eat outside at the swimming pool, even if it's cold outside. The hotel has foreseen an outside heating system, but you have to ask for it.
We have taken half pension and the choice for dinner was not great and the food less then average. We felt as second rate guests compared to the hotel guests eating 'à la carte'.
e.g.: after the first course they already wanted to serve our desert, forgetting the main dish.
The wellness/spa was very oldfashioned. Totally out of date. It urgently needs a refresh.
Luckely for us the weather was great, so we enjoyed our stay.The evenings at dinnner were cold.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hugo_merre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

I stayed here the first week of April and it was the perfect hotel for a quiet, relaxing break. The suites are lovely & air conditioned and face directly onto the pool. The pool is big enough for serious swimming ( you just have to double your lengths) and the pool area & bar has an amazing view. The food is great and the spa & treatments very relaxing.The fitness centre however really lets it down as it is sparse, out of date and in need of repair.In spite of this I would definitely come here again

Room Tip: ask
  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanDan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Stayed here with a friend for 4 nights. Couldn't of been happier! The staff were all very helpful and couldn't have done more for us. Our room had a lovely view. Very clean. We spent most of our time by the pool tanning and relaxing. Pool is very beautiful and has a outdoor restaurant and bar that overlooks the island which was amazing. Couldn't reccomend a better place to stay if u want pure relaxation.. The wellness spa was sooooo good especially as it was included in the price! Ask for a room over looking the pool, they the best as there are some weird located rooms.. Loved a receptionist named Sergio. Like having our own personal guide..

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jazzyfei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

Stayed here for over 2 weeks in May last year.. You know the place really is a bit of a hidden gem... Its quite, romantic, fantastic pool scene, close to the Yumbo center (great for Gay couples)
The Gym lets it down, very poor out of date equipment and very small. I don't think that management realize just how important it is these days to keep an 'up to date' gym in place...
One of the best features about the whole place is the very fantastic restaurant by the pool at night....This takes some beating, no matter where you go on the island...Fantastic service, fantastic menu and food to match. I think we were paying about 20 Euro's per person for 3 courses of very high quality food with presetation to match.....And the icing on the cake...THE VIEW! Amazing.....
I have since moved to Gran Canaria and we have been back several times to eat! What does that tell you.........Cheers also to the very friendly and talented Italian cheff.......Que Rico!! I would highly recommend this hotel..
David & Adam

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rigboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.6 mi away
Santa Monica Suites Hotel
Santa Monica Suites Hotel
#2 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
219 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#3 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,417 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
#7 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,794 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palmeras / Bung Riu Palmitos
Hotel Riu Palmeras / Bung Riu Pa...
#13 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
502 reviews
1.0 mi away
Maspalomas Princess Hotel
Maspalomas Princess Hotel
#57 of 216 in Maspalomas
2,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vital Suites Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vital Suites Hotel & Spa

Address: Avenida de Gran Canaria 80, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Maspalomas
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Maspalomas
#38 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range: $141 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vital Suites Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Vital Suites Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vital Suites Hotel And Spa
Vital Hotel Maspalomas
Dunas Vital Hotel
Dunas Vital Maspalomas
Dunas Vital Suites
Vital Suites Hotel & Spa Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing