We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful break”
Mini Penthouse with 180 degrees views on the sea edge with large heated swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mini Penthouse with 180 degrees views on the sea edge with large heated swimming pool
Relaxing safe complex excellent management and quality pool restaurant in sea edge with heated pool. A quality complex with large heated pool & many free loungers to sun-bade on sea edge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Mini Penthouse with 180 degrees views on the sea edge with large heated swimming pool
Relaxing safe complex excellent management and quality pool restaurant in sea edge with heated pool.
A quality complex with large heated pool & many free loungers to sun-bade on sea edge
Open plan living room with flat screen TV and HIFI squeaky clean excellent management.
Large open plan living (squeaky clean) well equipped sea views well ventilated.
Living room with TV DVD CD
Super king bed with new deep mattress (luxury) and quality bed linen & lots of towels
Bathroom with bath/shower washing machine hair dryer lots of towels and toiletries
The bedroom with double glazing for extra comfort lots of storage and safe fitted.
Bahia Feliz beach with wind surfing club and cafe bar with private coves sun loungers sea and sand
Garbos a must to see with dinner and show in the village of Bahia Feliz
Orquedia Hotel with family entertainment for all ages here and facilities.
Orquedia Hotel  with 3 pools + many facilities provided food you pay for pool insurance for reside
Family entertainment at the Orquedia Hotel for all.
Entertainment in Maspalomas
Orquedia Hotel Buffet quality breakfast served at 7.30am & well priced to start on you first mor
Maspalomas Lopezan  Grand Hotel fee entertainment and night life 5 Euro by Taxi
Bahia Feliz supermarket with all your needs.
Bahia Feliz Maspalomas Region with 15 restaurants within walking distance.
SPA facility in Orquedia Hotel
Evening sun at the complex.
Main to the property Altamar Bahia Feliz
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful break”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from nearly 2 weeks staying at Altamar Apts, Bahia Feliz. We had a really lovely holiday, the apartment was super, bed extremely comfortable, lovely seating area for dining and wonderful balcony with terrific view for those sangria moments.
The complex itself was quite quiet which suited us well, and was in a excellent location. There was free use of sun beds, the bar was not open. We hired a car & did a lot of exploring and it was a really delightful place to return to after a day out.
There was no wifi in our apartment we had to go a couple apts down & loiter outside to gain wifi which was a bit of a nuciance, other than that we have no complaints.
We would definitely return and would not hesitate to recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
10Wdaisy
Ryde, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful sunrises pity about the sofa's”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed 6 weeks in apartment 53 which included all of February. Overall we were extremely pleased with this quiet, well situated apartment. On arrival it wasn't easy to find in the dark and the person who gave us the keys didn't provide a map or directions when we arrived. Once inside we found the apartment spotlessly clean and the weekly refresh service was excellent. The lounge seating was not comfortable as they were concrete benches with foam cushions which did not fit. We quickly found that we could not use 2 high powered electrical items i.e. kettle and washing machine in use at the same time as the main circuit breaker is only 15 amps. The TV receives satelite television but mainly German channels but sky news and Spanish programmes were available once you found the right channels. Some channels were in English but difficult to find. We took DVD's as a back up. No 53 is on the top floor just inside the main complex gate so you have lovely views out to sea and towards Bahia Feliz from the balcony but the road to the rear was often noisy. The small balcony allows allows for sitting and sun bathing until early afternoon if you don't want to go down to the pool area. The peace and quiet within gardens that are almost manicured and immaculate were what we loved most. If you want a poolside bar or onsite entertainment then this is not the place for you. We had the occasional exuberant Spanish family but only on a week end so we were lucky. The bus stop at Playa del Aguila is a level 5 mins walk, buses go to all parts of the Island from here and it's only 1.40 euro to Maspalomas Faro. Avoid the No 1 on a Friday as it is market day in Puerto Mogan and you may well have to stand for over an hour on the way back. The local shop in Playa del Aguila is great for water, local produce, ice cream, bread, wine etc and not so far to carry your purchases as Bahia Feliz. San Augustin is a 30 minute walk away with a choice of sea or road side paths. The rough windsurfers seas, stony beaches with their rock pools and long promenades right on the door step make this a gem of a resort. We will revisit this complex.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed February 16, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2017
It is a pleasure to meet new people and families in Altamar Complex when I am there.
I also love the place and take holidays here 3 times a year for the past 15 years a home from home as it is spotless and have lots of repeat bookings meeting up with past friends once again ho come back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tamandot1...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“comfortable quality apartment”
Reviewed December 8, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Stayed for a week..Apartment complex is in a very quiet but stunningly beautiful location.Owner Geraldine gave a full explanation of what to expect....Huge comfy bed,an abundance of quality towels including beach towels.Starter foods and water in place on arrival.Quaint dining area in kitchen,Balcony has table and chairs with a terrific view over the pool and the sea.Was impressed with welcome at nearby Drop Inn restaurant. If it,s a chill out holiday you wish,then i would highly recommend this apartment.Bahia Feliz transfers were recommended and were terrific ..Thanks Maria and Geraldine ....top notch...Tom from Edinburgh

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views and good wifi..
Liked least: coming home..lol
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EUROCITIZ...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“very very nice !!”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

very very nice place and flat. very clean. BUT NO INTERNET or WIFI !! so if you need it...forget it !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: emplacement
Liked least: pas d'internet ni wifi
Traveling group: Seul(e)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2016
So sorry to hear you had problems with WIFI.
The is a group connection but it seems that it was not working property while you were there. I will look into it with management there.
Kind Regards
Geraldine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greentenc...
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely view”
Reviewed March 31, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Very nice, we enjoyed getting up each morning and looking out to Sea. A great place clean a well looked after and very quiet too. Bahia Feliz smart place bit quiet and can be very windy. Needs better instructions for collecting the Keys can be a long walk if you are dropped of with cases at the complex and have to walk to the offices in Bahia Feliz about 1/2 a mile away to collect the keys. The lady there was very helpful and gave me a lift back bless her x Wifi could not be accessed using safari you need google

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Liked least: collecting keys
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanneChie...
Uppsala, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mini Penthouse beachside sea views good price”
Reviewed March 6, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The Altamar complex in Bahia Feliz is very quiet and ideal for long staying. The pool and pool bar are very good, thanks to Sr Eugenio and his team. We found the Altamar apartments on TripAdvisor, so thought we would give one a try, and we were not disappointed.
It was nice to arrive at the #53 apartment and to find the essential goods already provided for us. The apartment was clean and well looked after.
We were well looked after by the housekeeper/manager for the apartment Maria Eurita.
This was a great apartment with all that it said, however we missed the WIFI Internet and IPTV - International TV. Perhaps something will be done until we are back next time!
We can recommend the Bahia Feliz resort for anyone wanting a quieter holiday. We did not rent a car this time but made extensive use of the bus. The bus stop is very near (just across main road via underpass) for buses to the other resorts. Recommend a visit to Puerto de Mogan, and also the bus to San Bartolome from Maspalomas. It is also possible to walk to San Agustin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning beachside seawies from the small balcony
Liked least: Lack of WIFI Internet and IPTV - International TV in the apartment
Traveling group: Med partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;