We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you want somewhere different, this is the one!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Time

Time
Ranked #5 of 663 Restaurants in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Very nice and cosy italian restaurant close to the Maspalomas Dunes. Home made pasta, pizza, cakes and bread. Fresh local fish and meat.
Level Contributor
162 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“If you want somewhere different, this is the one!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Delicious ingredients and a menu very different to what you would find in the UK, particularly on the specials board. We had the daily pasta specials. The wine was good. The staff were friendly and helped with my Italian. How to find it? when you get off the bus at the bus station, turn left down towards the park. After the entrance to a couple of hotels, you will see this small restaurant ahead.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    641
    178
    40
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food by passionate entertaining hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Fabulous authentic experience with Ricardo the owner. Great food he was very passionate about, we just turned up, told him what we liked and he recommended and we didn't regret it!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious food and matching wines!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Attracted by the high rating, we went to Time for dinner, and we enjoyed it as much as we had hoped!

It was relatively empty, because of carnival, so we got a very personal treatment by the owner, Ricardo.

The specials of the day were explained very well by the staff, and they sounded delicious. We ordered 2 specials and the tapas for two, which were very fresh, flavoursome and made with very fresh ingredients. Superb!

The main dishes we also daily specials, two different kinds of pasta. One with broccoli and Italian sausage, and the other ravioli filled with pumpkin and Amaretto. These were very typical Italian dishes: not many different ingredients, but a few, very fresh and of high quality.

After we ordered our main dishes, the owner recommended a wine to go with them. He clearly knows his wines, because this Shiraz was delicious and fit very well with our main courses.

The desserts were also great, especially the tiramisu (which was perfect) and the sorbets (basil and strawberry with basil - amazing!).

As a final touch, we got a taste of a very exclusive wine and limoncello on the house.

All in all, a great experience! Highly recommended!

Helpful?
2 Thank Joost V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A quality dining experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Just check out the menu & specials and the quality shows. A good location, good simple italian decor, excellent food and beautifully presented. The maitre d' is very good and welcoming. The only thing that lets it down is the waiter in scruffy jeans who forgot one of our desserts. Possibly a language issue.

I am not anti jeans but this pair were somewhat out of place in an establishment of this quality.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lucie_lastique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous Find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Called in by chance and was made very welcome by Ricardo and his team. Superb pasta dishes with daily specials. Excellent wines to accompany each dish with good recommendations. Best meal we had in Maspolamas and no one was touting for custom unlike some of the other more expensive restaurants along the front.

Loved it !!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Time also viewed

Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Time? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing