We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“second trip to beach boys! not dissapointed! :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Boys Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beach Boys Resort
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“second trip to beach boys! not dissapointed! :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

my partner and i visited beach boys for the second time for a week this january and we certainly were not dissapointed.
lots of changes since our last visit....pool is now heated which was great, new hot tub and a new bar man (Zane) Manel and david work so hard to keep improving this place.

We were greeted by Manel and David and felt like we were seeing old friends, and we were also welcomed by new bar man Zane. Manel and david had a business trip a few days in to our holiday and left the complex in Zane's very capable hands. nothing was too much trouble.

Accommodation was fab as before. Great location, this really is the perfect place to stay if a visit to maspalomas is on the cards. We will never stay anywhere else in maspalomas and are hoping to book for this summer also!

Keep up the good work guys! many many thanks :)

Room Tip: we have stayed in rooms 'gran canaria' and 'london'both were fab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank benandrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    31
    19
    4
    14
See reviews for
Families
0
143
52
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

My partner and I chose a men only resort partly to ensure we would have some peace while we were away. We were not disappointed.

The welcome was excellent, we were greeted and shown to our bungalow. It was clean, up to date and fully equipped although I'd warn the mattresses are pretty firm. We have wifi which worked best on the terrace with BBC News/Cnn as the only English channels.

The pool and jazuzzi were clean and with the Canarian weather, very inviting. We found other guests to be very friendly without being cruisy. The few nudists there were respectful and didn't make a show. The location was perfect for us, a 20 minute walk to the beach one way and 15 minutes into Playa Del Ingles. I note one reviewer complaining of distances, with the lovely weather it's a plus in my view.

We'd defiantly book again, it's a great resort.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DavidComptonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

I came back after a first visit last year and was not disappointed. Clean, well maintained and looked after. I was given the same room as last time and could spot changes all over since my last time, a sign of a place in constant development.

It is a compact place and that is the likely reason for the fact that the small bar is not open late. I'm not sure if it would have attracted additional guests but might have given a bit more eaerly evening life.

New of the year, the room cleaned 7 days a week compared to last year, a great improvement too.

It is a privilege for me to recommend Beachboys Resort to those who look for the options that this place can offer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room (bungalow) facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TychoOslo_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

We have stayed at beachboys four time in the last two years and are going back again in Febuary 2014
What can we say about beach boys ?
Its a very well managed and run by the owner Manil and all is staff .
All bungalows are individualy designed and named with different city names and furnished in keeping with the cities

you are made very welcome when you arrive and being a total gay male resort you are free to naked by the pool if you wish

cant wait to go back in febuary 2014 it feels like we are going home

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank colin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We have stayed at BB many times now and it never fails to disappoint.

Everytime we return the team there have improved the resort even more. What can I say which hasn't been said before. They always look after you and try to accommodate your requests. We stayed in yet another different room this time but it was ready and waiting for us as usual.

This is a great resort, which is out of town but not too far. Its very clean and there is normally a great bunch of guests there as well.

A perfect place to grab some sun and relax

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KevinAl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed again 21-30 October 2013 and, as always, had a thoroughly enjoyable, peaceful and relaxing time. Manel & David never fail to make me, and indeed all their guests, feel very welcome.
As ever, Beach Boys was impeccably clean and well run and I'm eagerly looking forward to my visit in March 2014.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Keith09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

This was our first time staying at Beach Boys and our first trip back to Gran Canaria in 5 years. As we have not been for sometime and did not know where to stay we booked Beach Boys based on Trip Advisor and can honestly say that we loved our stay there.

Manel and David were the perfect hosts and were always around to assist, rooms were very clean and the resort was very well maintained. Also a special mention for Zane who worked on the pool bar for most of our stay as he was fantastic, great service and had a good knowledge of the area.

The location of the resort was ideal, very quiet area but easy reach of both the beach and Yumbo Centre. The cab fares were very cheap, just over 3 Euros to the Yumbo.

We had a great week and we loved our stay at Beach Boys and am already looking to book again for another visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Russ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.3 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#14 of 220 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
1.1 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#10 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#43 of 220 in Maspalomas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,352 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
#3 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,523 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rainbow Golf, Gay Men-only Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Boys Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Boys Resort

Property: Beach Boys Resort
Address: Avenida Touroperador Vingresor n. 6 | 35100 Maspalomas, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 176 Specialty Lodging in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Boys Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Boys Resort was the first exclusively gay resort here in Gran Canaria, having had many name/ownerships changes it still remains the most well-known exclusive gay complex working with clients for over 20 years. Only 15 minutes from the famous Dunes of Maspalomas and only 20 minutes from de famuos Jumbo Centre where you will find a large variety of Gay Bars and Night Clubs to suit all tastes. Heated swimming pool, sunbathing area with sunbeds and parasols - completely private nude sunbathing is allowed. Free use of the Jacuzzi were you can relax and chill out. Professional massage service available, bookable at reception for an extra charge. free wifi conections ,Boutique shop .Pool bar and chill out area . See u soon at the New Resort .Manel Dominguez Owner of the resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Beach Boys Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Boys Resort Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing