We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic complex, great staff....perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beach Boys Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beach Boys Resort
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic complex, great staff....perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Just returned from a 2 week stay in Beach Boys Boutique...excellent! The bungalows are beautifully decorated, themed to different cities and regions (a brilliant idea!). Everything around the complex is clean and well maintained. David looks after the pool bar, his salads are amazing, highly recommended. Manel is friendly and always happy to help. All the staff in the complex are friendly. Beach Boys is perfectly located for a chilled out, relaxing holiday. The Yumbo centre and beach is a short taxi drive away. A fantastic resort to stay in, we didn't want to come home! Thanks to Manel and David for a fabulous holiday....we will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    31
    20
    4
    14
See reviews for
Families
0
146
52
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

This was our 5th winter with Manel but our 1st at the new location. We again stayed for 2 months [Jan/Feb 2013] in the quiet bungalow ["Gran Canaria"] with it's own private garden and all day sun but not facing the pool. Much improved TV [with DVD facility if one has a HDMI cable] and the included WiFi [pronounced "wiffy" in Spanish] was faster than before and 100% reliable throughout our stay [NB: Google translator much improved for instant high quality translation]. Gardens well maintained, good regular cleaning, usual very friendly team, safe car parking and much closer to "Dunes" than previous location. Pool could benefit from solar heating!. Reliable warm semi outdoor Jacuzzi Good nearby mini-market [en rout to Dunes] open to 7pm. Good to hire a car [use Manel's contacts, being 70% cost of other reliable hire firms] but not for mountain visits when No.18 blue "Global" bus is best and stops 50 metres from the resort and costs about six euros for the 2 hour drive up to Tejeda at 1,000 metres - a trip to die for..! David & Simon

Room Tip: Gran Canaria Bungalow for peace and all day sun - all others for "social life" and shade i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MaxAsh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

My partner and I have just returned from a 12 night stay at Beach Boys. We have stayed at its previous incarnation not too far away and this new accommodation is even better. The bungalows are well decorated, each having a theme from cities or regions around the world, we stayed in "Venecia", it was clean and well maintained. The grounds are well kept and clean. The pool is refresshingly cool, but I am assured by Manel that it will be heated in the near future. The staff are warm and welcoming and Manel and David could not do enough for us, they are always willing to listen to advice and guidance on how things can be improved. We had a wonderful stay and look forward to returning. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterchapman7179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

I have stayed at the old resort for many years, so hoped the move down the road really was going to be succesful. It is and MORE. Manel and David have really worked hard to make sure that Beach Boys Boutique Resort really lives up to its name. Manel really does want to ensure that all his guests have a fabulous time whilst staying there, he appreciates that we have all worked hard to get that relaxing break. I think the fact that Beach Boys has so many return visitors says it all. More intimate than the old resort, just 12 bungalows, but just perfect. The bungalows are situated around the pool, most have pool views, although 4 look out into the gardens. Clean and tidy bungalows and immaculate gardens. If you want to be in the middle of the action of Playa ALL the time you are on holiday, this is not the place for you BUT if you want to be able to chill & relax during the day and enjoy sundowners with a relaxed atmosphere either by the pool bar or on your private terrace and then go party, IT IS PERFECT. Nothing is too much trouble for Manel & David. I am definitely loking forward to a return trip in the year. THANKS

Room Tip: Ask for poolside or garden facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brad969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

I was at Beach Boys recently, having stayed in the old resort during the last two years, and found that the friendly relaxed atmosphere remains. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It is a great place to stay and close to the Yumbo and the beach.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alastair W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Wow, what and amazing week had at the Beach Boys Boutique. From the moment you arrive you know its going to be a friendly place, and it does not disappoint. When you walk into the grounds absolutely amazing. Clean, Tidy, amazingly friendly Staff. The accommodation, not thing out of place, pure luxury. We stayed in the Berlin Bungalow, as all the Bungalows are individually decorated, based on the Capitals of the world. Beach Boys Boutique is a MUST STAY HERE!!
Whilst there was so impressed that we have booked again for later on in the year. Check it out you sure wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

A real oasis, its in a great location in Maspalomas about 5 mins from yumbo in taxi. Its a real home from home , and the room i stayed in (Sitges) was clean and really lovely, to wake up every morning and step out round the pool was amazing! The other guests were nice too and as it not massive it gives you that sense of security and and easy to make friends around the pool and bar. A big shout out to the massure who gave an amazing massge when i was there, and the rest of the staff, they all went out of there way to make sure me, my partner and mates had a great trip! Cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fame1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.3 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#17 of 220 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
1.1 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#10 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,461 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#43 of 220 in Maspalomas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
#3 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,542 reviews
1.3 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rainbow Golf, Gay Men-only Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Boys Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Boys Resort

Property: Beach Boys Resort
Address: Avenida Touroperador Vingresor n. 6 | 35100 Maspalomas, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 175 Specialty Lodging in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Boys Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Boys Resort was the first exclusively gay resort here in Gran Canaria, having had many name/ownerships changes it still remains the most well-known exclusive gay complex working with clients for over 20 years. Only 15 minutes from the famous Dunes of Maspalomas and only 20 minutes from de famuos Jumbo Centre where you will find a large variety of Gay Bars and Night Clubs to suit all tastes. Heated swimming pool, sunbathing area with sunbeds and parasols - completely private nude sunbathing is allowed. Free use of the Jacuzzi were you can relax and chill out. Professional massage service available, bookable at reception for an extra charge. free wifi conections ,Boutique shop .Pool bar and chill out area . See u soon at the New Resort .Manel Dominguez Owner of the resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Beach Boys Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Boys Resort Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing