We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going back in September, can't wait !!!!!”
Review of Beach Boys Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beach Boys Resort
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Just got back from a week in Beach Boys boutique. My second time! AH MAY ZINGGGGGG!!!!!! So friendly. So clean. So original. So luxurious!!!! And I'm a tough cookie to please!!! Couldn't fault any thing.
I have been holidaying on the island for 20yrs and this is by far the best place I've stayed.
Seriously guys I totally recommend it. Check out the other complexes on offer, I guarantee you will want to book here! And very reasonably priced!! A great location in my mind , right between Playa for the Yumbo and meloneras for great dinning , cocktails and shopping.
Check out flights on Norwegian airlines too! Makes for a cheap top notch holiday!
Have re booked to go back in September with 3 friends! See you there!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ollie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 262 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at BeachBoys in October 2012. Bungalows are clean, comfortable, well equipped and stylishly decorated. Private, friendly and relaxing pool area.
Manel and team are always friendly and very helpful, making sure your holiday is just right.
Had a lovely 10 days break at BeachBoys and already booked to go back again in April, Easter week. Booking was so easy and efficient with Yellowbrickroadtours.
Looking forward to comfortable bungalow accommodation, a tranquil setting, friendly ambience and some fantastic beach days.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TimmyFK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I have stayed in this resort at its previous location a number of times in previous years and was pleased to find that the warm, friendly, comfortable and relaxed atmosphere has transferred successfully to the new place. Manel and his team continue to provide exactly what I want from a holiday and I shall return. It's small and compact, just twelve apartments, eight round the pool, and four more secluded. Being at a new location everything is fresh and clean, newly decorated and well maintained. It is really good to have some fluffy towels when on holiday and the provison of beach towels is very welcome.Great breakfasts and simple but imaginative meals from the bar which is open all day. Very quiet at night, which is important for me. For those who want the beach, the new location is nearerer the Lighthouse and the Dunes so that much further away from the Yumbo centre, but all still within easy walking distance and taxi fares don't seem to have increased at all in the years I have been going. There is a small shop nearby and the Far 2 shopping centre with its supermarket is about 5/7 minutes away.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank thespecialone75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
3  Thank Jean-pascal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
2  Thank davekoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.5 mi away
Rainbow Golf, Gay Men-only Resort
0.4 mi away
Club Torso Gay Resort
Club Torso Gay Resort
#7 of 172 in Maspalomas
228 reviews
1.1 mi away
Paso Chico Gay Bungalows
Paso Chico Gay Bungalows
#3 of 92 in Playa del Ingles
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Seven Hotel & Wellness - Gay Only
0.7 mi away
Vista Bonita Gay Resort
Vista Bonita Gay Resort
#2 of 172 in Maspalomas
640 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bungalows Los Almendros Gays Exclusive Vacation Club
Bungalows Los Almendros Gays Exc...
#8 of 92 in Playa del Ingles
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Boys Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Boys Resort

Address: Avenida Touroperador Vingresor n. 6 | 35100 Maspalomas, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 172 Specialty Lodging in Maspalomas
Price Range: $86 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Boys Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Boys Resort was the first exclusively gay resort here in Gran Canaria, having had many name/ownerships changes it still remains the most well-known exclusive gay complex working with clients for over 20 years. Only 15 minutes from the famous Dunes of Maspalomas and only 20 minutes from de famuos Jumbo Centre where you will find a large variety of Gay Bars and Night Clubs to suit all tastes. Heated swimming pool, sunbathing area with sunbeds and parasols - completely private nude sunbathing is allowed. Free use of the Jacuzzi were you can relax and chill out. Professional massage service available, bookable at reception for an extra charge. free wifi conections ,Boutique shop .Pool bar and chill out area . See u soon at the New Resort .Manel Dominguez Owner of the resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beach Boys Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Boys Resort Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing