We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rainbow Golf, Gay Men-only Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is the best gay resort I've stayed in, very warm welcome, friendly and helpful staff, very clean, spacious accommodation with plenty of outside space, secluded grounds (nudity permitted), heated swimming pool, Jacuzzi checked daily more then once, pleasant international clientele, I spent 2 weeks in this resort during the Maspalomas Gay Pride and loved it so much that I booked again for October !
Antonio and his team even organised some "aqua gym" sessions taught by a handsome local lifeguard, which was fun and followed every time by a delicious surprise lunch, the paella was the best I ever tasted.
The resort is about 12 mins walk or a 3 euros taxi ride from the Yumbo centre where all the nightlife happens. It was a bonus to come back to the resort after a night out as it is peaceful and quiet at night.
Can't wait to come back !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
31 Thank club97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio M, Owner at Rainbow Golf, Gay Men-only Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear 2bikers.
Thanks a lot for such great comment about your stay with us. We look forward to see you again in October. We hope the Aquagym monitor will continue with us and keeps his good humour. Next paella will hopefully be even better next time!
All the best and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    41
    10
    0
    3
See reviews for
1
182
64
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I ended up staying here after 7 unpleasant days in a bungalow complex in San Agustin. Antonio & Sam showed genuine empathy for my situation. Thank you for that and being sexy men! Every day, they be exchanging pleasant conversations with each & every guest. they went out of their way following up with my progress for resolving my previous accommodations. Even today as I write this, 1 month after returning home they were there to validate a critical address for me this morning and then asked to keep them posted on the progress and outcome.

Nancy, nothing surprises her when it comes to housekeeping. How she can have this precarious look on her face as she enters the bungalow and then upon exiting an appropriate smile and a suitable comment as walks by. Always bright, cheerful, respectful and great natured girl. Just the type of gal my mom would have brought home at least once.
Macho gracias for 12 pleasant days. Hope to see you again soon.
Always Geordie
Toronto, Canada

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank GTDisenar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio M, Owner at Rainbow Golf, Gay Men-only Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear GTDisenar,
We love to see your comments and we wish you to solve your complaint to the authorities about your previous accomodation. As already told, you can count on our help for the process. Please continue with your fantastic designs! Looking forward to see you again in the future. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oranjewoud, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

What a great time we had due to Antonio and Sam. Rainbow golf gay boutique resort is a great gay resort in Maspalomas. The complex is quiet and clean and guests are treated with just that little bit more respect. This makes you feel really welcome and in my case really sad to leave. Antonio was such a nice guy and Sam well he did everything to make sure you enjoyed your holiday. I would recommend this resort to any gay guy who wants a relaxed resort so that they are ready for a night out in the Jumbo. The beds are good with a selection of pillows, showers are hot and everything was clean and tidy. What more could I ask for!
Thank you very much Antonio and Sam we will definately be coming back.

Room Tip: The resort is quiet so all bungalows are free from noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
28 Thank glenn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio M, Owner at Rainbow Golf, Gay Men-only Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Glenn, it is a real pleasure to read your kind comments. Thank you very much. I am sure that we will meet each other again very soon and we will have time to continue our interesting chats. I have many things to learn from your experience. With my kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaragoza, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I have spent a week at Rainbow Golf with my boyfriend. Everything there was really good.
Bungalows are quiet, charm and comfortable. You can find all you need for your holidays. We really apreciate the outside terrace.
There is too a cozy pool area where you can tan and make friends.
We thank the staff, they make us to feel comfortable. Thanks to Antonio the manager for your tips, help and take care of us.
For us is the best complex.
We will come back for sure!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
26 Thank HectorZgz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio M, Owner at Rainbow Golf, Gay Men-only Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Hector. I sincerely appreciate you have taken time to express your experience with us. All the team is now missing you and Miquel very much and we hope you will have the chance to return next Autumn. It has been a real privilege to host you at our Resort. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week and from moment of arrival was impressed by attention to detail and customer care from Antonio and his team. Attentive but never intrusive. Great relaxing quiet location, but close to bars, clubs and restaurants. We stayed in same location under its previous management and the transformation in the quality of our stay was amazing. We'll be going back for sure. Highly recommended

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
29 Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio M, Owner at Rainbow Golf, Gay Men-only Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear LM,
All the members of Rainbow Golf team want to express our gratitude for your warm and kind comments. We all look forward to see you again here. It will be a pleasure.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I have just returned from a weeks stay at Rainbow Golf with my best friend .... Antonio and his crew exceeded any expectations we had. We had a very enjoyable time... The place is peaceful ,friendly and very well maintained and . We will definitely be returning. Thank you Antonio for your hard work... You make the difference. Fred and Christopher

Room Tip: Apartment 12 is prime location corner plot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
27 Thank Fredxtra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio M, Owner at Rainbow Golf, Gay Men-only Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Chris and Fred,
It has been a real pleasure to host both of you here. Funny, respectful, helping us all the time to enjoy a great atmosphere, you have been great guests for us. I am already counting the time down to see you again. I sincerely appreciate very much your comments and for helping us to continue our improvements every day.
All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth Uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We had both stayed here when the Rainbow Golf Bungalows Resort was under a different name and ownership,now with Antonio the new owner and Sam, this place is a completely improved experience.
We were welcomed on arrival by Antonio, and taken to our bungalow by Sam who was helpful then and throughout our stay and nothing is too much trouble.
The rooms have been updated to a much higher standard new tv,microwave etc.
All in all a really great stay and we shall be looking forward to our return visit

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
25 Thank PeteandRog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio M, Owner at Rainbow Golf, Gay Men-only Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Roger and Peter,
We really saw you enjoying your stay with us and also the wide leisure offer of this island. Hope you will have the opportunity to return soon. We have suffered some rainy days, but you really were lucky to enjoy well sunny days. Thanksfully, sun is coming back now...
Thanks a lot for your kind and generous comments. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.7 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#9 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#16 of 218 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
#4 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vista Bonita Gay Resort
Vista Bonita Gay Resort
#1 of 173 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Golf, Gay Men-only Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Golf, Gay Men-only Resort

Property: Rainbow Golf, Gay Men-only Resort
Address: Touroperador Finnmatkat 5 | Campo Internacional, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 173 Specialty Lodging in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rainbow Golf, Gay Men-only Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gay Men-only Resort located at Campo Internacional of Maspalomas, offering heated pool, infrared sauna, outdoor gym all the year, 21 bungalows (8 Standard, 12 Superior with airco heat/cool and one exclusive Suite) with one bedroom, deeply renovated and with a high level of comfort. A noise-free environment for a total relaxation, Just 15 minutes from the famous Dunes of Maspalomas, and 14 minutes walk to Yumbo Centrum and its wide offer for leisure. Just 200m from the Faro 2 Commercial Centre. At our Resort you decide when to rest and when to enjoy all the leisure of the island thanks to its privileged environment free of noises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Rainbow Golf, Gay Men-only Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow Golf, Gay Men-Only Resort Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing