We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good italian food”
Review of Pastagramma - CLOSED

Pastagramma
Price range: $30 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: ENGLISHWe have selected the tastiest recipes from the Italian gastronomic tradition.Our dishes are prepared using only the finest local ingredients and PDO products imported from several Italian regions. We have set up a second kitchen which is dedicated to the preparation of fresh pasta in its different forms, as well as of potato gnocchi and the cakes that are typical of our tradition.Meats and fish are cooked using slow cooking techniques at low temperatures and under vacuum in order to preserve and enhance the aromas and the consistency of the ingredients used. We have selected ten classic pizzas that we prepare using home-made dough and that we garnish with genuine, high-quality ingredients.The wine cellar, finally, offers a full selection of wines from all parts of Italy.Our mission is to provide you with an excellence made in Italy without sacrificing an ounce of creativity, in order to share with you the intense pleasures of authentic Italian cuisine.
Sandefjord, Norway
Level Contributor
107 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good italian food”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Don't miss this excellent Italian restaurant in Meloneras. Very good location, nice sunset and sea breeze. The Ravioli was very good, and I must admit that I have eaten a lot of Ravioli both in Italy and other places, but this one is ranked very high. We got a very good Italian Rose, the Foss Marai. 25EURO for a bottle, but GO FOR IT! So, if you spend som days in southern Gran Canaria - do not miss PastaGramma in Meloneras.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BNilssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pastagramma, Proprietario at Pastagramma, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear BNilssen, we read in your profile that you visited the best restaurants in the world (including New York)!
For this we thank you in a 'special 'way, 'cause a review that comes from a true connoisseur and gourmet makes us proud.
Greetings also to your beautiful city (Trondheim, in Norway, is a spectacular city that we would like to visit!).
See you soon!
Carlo and Lia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    24
    12
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Viby J, Denmark
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best food we had”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

We went there tonight and had a really nice time. The food was excellent and the atmosphere was pleasant. By far the best place in that part of Meloneras.

Helpful?
1 Thank rlynggaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pastagramma, Proprietario at Pastagramma, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hi 'raly76' from Horning (on the river Bure... fantastic!): thank you so much! Grazie mille!
See you soon and good luck!
Carlo, Lia and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Went there last night, our first night out in Gran Canaria. Staying at the H10 and very convenient.

Food is excellent. I had spaghetti alla puttanesca, possibly the best I've ever tasted. My friend, who is coeliac, was very well looked after and was able to have gluten free pasta with any of the sauces. She went for the pesto with potatoes and green beans, and it didn't disappoint.

We can also highly recommend the pink prosecco! And we were treated to a couple of post dinner aperitifs which were delicious.

Service is fantastic, they even offer blankets for the cooler temperatures.

A must visit and we may even go again before our week is out!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jamtarzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pastagramma, Proprietario at Pastagramma, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear ‘jamtarzan’, thanks for writing this so good review about us!
One of the first product that we introduced in our menu was the gluten-free pasta: we tried it personally, and with a good sauce it is excellent!
We also have many 'risotto' that are also perfect for coeliacs!
Thanks again and see you soon!
Carlo, Lia and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erpe-Mere, Belgium
Level Contributor
89 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian food”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Pastagramma is really worth visiting. We ate there two time while staying in Maspalomas. The view they have over the ocean during a sunset is spectacular. The restaurant doesn’t have that many tables but the decoration and attention to details is very good.
Now the food. The food was outstanding, all very fresh and tasty. One of the better Italian restaurants on the entire Island. The decoration of every dish is excellent. We even got a nice extra like a little starter and a free drink after dinner. The menu isn’t extremely divers but the good Italian classics are there and prepared very well. The cost was also very moderate for the high quality they serve.
I would certainly advice to go here and we will return here ourselves on later trips.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johan_Sch85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pastagramma, Proprietario at Pastagramma, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you so much dear ‘sandmanjj’for take the time to write this review.
Your positive feedback constitutes the maximum gratification that we and the entire staff can get.
See you on your later trip :)

‘Grazie mille’ again and good luck!

Carlo and Lia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“11 out of 10”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Tried this place for the first time after having been a regular to one particular other nearby italian restaurant over a number of years. Well we were not disappointed, lovely view of a nearby marina and extremely attentive staff whose service was absolutely excellent and very much appreciated. Now to the food which we food to be of a very high quality as was the presentation. Would highly recommend both the food and if you are looking for attentive service then this is the place to go.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bagtims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pastagramma, Proprietario at Pastagramma, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear ‘Bagtims’,
thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about our restaurant.
We’re extremely pleased to read that you had an enjoyable dinner and that you found food, presentation, view and service offered to your expectation.
Once again, thank you for posting your feedback and for choosing Pastagramma.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.
Have a great time in London!
Carlo, Lia and the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pastagramma also viewed

Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing