We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pasta with a view”
Review of Pastagramma - CLOSED

Pastagramma
Price range: $30 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: ENGLISHWe have selected the tastiest recipes from the Italian gastronomic tradition.Our dishes are prepared using only the finest local ingredients and PDO products imported from several Italian regions. We have set up a second kitchen which is dedicated to the preparation of fresh pasta in its different forms, as well as of potato gnocchi and the cakes that are typical of our tradition.Meats and fish are cooked using slow cooking techniques at low temperatures and under vacuum in order to preserve and enhance the aromas and the consistency of the ingredients used. We have selected ten classic pizzas that we prepare using home-made dough and that we garnish with genuine, high-quality ingredients.The wine cellar, finally, offers a full selection of wines from all parts of Italy.Our mission is to provide you with an excellence made in Italy without sacrificing an ounce of creativity, in order to share with you the intense pleasures of authentic Italian cuisine.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pasta with a view”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Wonderful setting, great menu, fantastic service and the best music I've ever heard in a restaurant! Make sure you try the rustici and save some space for dessert - the tiramisu is to die for.
Grazie mille!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pastagramma, Proprietario at Pastagramma, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Dana, first of all thank you for appreciating our music! We think that all details contribute to make a pleasant dinner, not only the food. Sea view, music, colors... And, surely, the service.
About the desserts: we made a long long study to obtain the ‘perfect’ recipes!
Greetings to your wonderful family!
We hope to see you next time!
Lia and Carlo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    24
    12
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
92 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Classy place, great view and great service”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We walked to Pastagramma which overlooks the Maspalomas beach from the 2nd floor of a commercial area next to the beach. The raised elevation affords you a much better view than from sea level, and the restaurant itself is tastefully decorated outside with modern furniture, and some nice blankets to protect against the sea breeze. The music playing was not brash, but just enough to give a nice ambience.

Our waiter, (don't know his name, but bald guy with glasses, thin beard and a Juve fan!) was really nice the whole evening, and nothing was too much trouble for him which really made the whole experience more enjoyable, so a big well done!

The food was excellent, and elegantly presented. Unlike most places, the children's portions were served in the same way as the adults, and was really good quality and generous. The adult food was very good, the pasta was obviously fresh, and the ingredients all seemed to be of high quality.

The menu was not huge, which I consider a good thing, as it means more attention and focus on what they do serve, and obviously is mostly pastas and pizzas. We were too full for deserts, but stole some of the kids ice cream, and it was delicious....proper gelato!

Finally, the prices are very reasonable indeed, not cheap, but good value for the quality of the food, the location, and the extra time and expense spent by the owners to create a modern and contemporary space in what could easily be a drab shopping centre if not careful.

We will try to come back if we have time!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pastagramma, Proprietario at Pastagramma, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear David, our waiter Alberto (this is his name) thank you very much for having appreciated his professionalism.
Also many thanks from the kitchen staff that always reads very carefully the reviews of Tripadvisor. Your so detailed review denotes your great experience as a traveller! Thank you. (However, our terrace overlooks Playa Meloneras ... not the beach of Maspalomas; but very few people know it and often they don't distinguish between the two beaches). We're happy that you enjoined our selected music and children menu!
If you and your family will come back to visit us, you’ll be welcome!
Carlo and Lia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorslede, Belgium
1 review
“The only real restaurant we encountered in Maspalomas”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Pastagramma offers an extraordinary view over the coastline of Maspalomas. Unfortunately, it is situated in a commercial centre which had better days ... Nevertheless, the Italian owner and staff manage to present an honest kitchen with fresh products and savoury herbs. Moreover, they don't put more than a hundred dishes on the menu card - as almost all the other restaurants do (not kidding) - and the service is not as pushy as in those last mentioned either. On a holiday, people like to relax and not make their choice of food in a hurry, you know. With the aperitif, we were given a small and beautifully looking apetiser which consisted of freshly baked bread, Picorino cheese and a honey dressing, delicious! After some firsts and mains, we still had a little space left for an amazing dessert and received a free dessert wine to accompany it. As if we hadn't had enough yet, the very sympathetic waiter came to our table for some small talk and brought along some limoncellos. Conclusion: if you ever go to Maspalomas, Pastagramma is a must!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lore M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pastagramma, Proprietario at Pastagramma, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thanks, dear 'Lore M': fortunately Tripadvisor’s travelers appreciate 'slow food', the charm of the ocean and authenticity!
Our terrace overlooks 'Playa Meloneras', a beach with blue flag - unfortunately little known - but thanks to your reviews, we begin, slowly, to let us know and let people know this wonderful beach.
We have little to add to your very kind words ... Every positive comment is an incentive to continue: thank you, with all our heart.
Greetings also to West-Vlaanderen!
We wish you a beatiful vacation!

Carlo, Lia and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We stopped by this restaurant for lunch and we are very happy that we found this fresh, modern and delicious restaurant. The atmosphere was perfect with a perfect view over the sea/beach, very friendly service and prices are ok.
We had pasta and it was full of taste and fresh ingredients. A pleasant surprise was the appetiser that was served before the dinner, freshly baked mini bread roll, Parmesan and honey.

We will be going back soon I hope..

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SVL82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pastagramma, Proprietario at Pastagramma, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear ‘SVL82’ thank you so much for your review!
We opened just a year ago and we are working hard to improve and satisfy customers. Tripadvisor’s travelers are very useful (also for our self-esteem!): their advice, compliments, what they like, their tastes...
Thank you again for the beautiful words!
We wish you a wonderful summer!

Lia, Carlo and Pastagramma’s equipe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, ambience and delicious food. An experience.”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I made a special trip from las palmas in the north to find out for ourselves just how good this restaurant is after reading reviews on tripadvisor. It more than exceeded our expectations and the pictures do not prepare you for just how lovely of a location it really is. It's so calming and tranquil just sitting at a table here. We ate here twice on our holiday as we were so impressed with the quality of the food and the passion the staff have which you can tell. This modern place is worlds apart from the outdated tourist restaurants that line the beaches serving mediocre food. I'm vegetarian and there were lots of options for myself which was not always the case in Gran Canaria. On both visits we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. On our second visit the service by two lovely gentlemen was impeciable which I notice as I'm sensitive to service. Definitely worth paying those few euros extra as it's not just a plate of food and a drink you are paying for here. We are so fond of this place and eager to go back to GC just to eat here again. Thank you so much to the staff at Pastagramma who unknowingly helped to make our holiday special.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LauLizG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pastagramma, Proprietario at Pastagramma, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Carissima 'LauLizG' , your review is wonderful and we thank you and your boyfriend for it.
All of the words you have written did us a great pleasure! The phrase that most impressed us and made us happy is: "We are so fond of this place and eager to go back to GC just to eat here again."
It 's true that the pictures of the place does not make the beauty of the landscape: unique and charming...
Thank you on behalf of all the staff and from my wife and me in particular!
Carlo e Lia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pastagramma also viewed

Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing